Xiaomi Redmi Feb 21 @S$169 Cheap leh

eddy2099sg

fake redmi

ltoFC2I.png

Yup, it is not a real Redmi but at least this one did not try to hide the fact that it is not a Redmi. It states "Xiaomi Red Rice Style" and they published the real specs of the HTM M1.

BHills

bro.. your HTM still haven receive ?

Last Friday kena "returned to shipper" by DHL.

Original sale put "up to 7 days processing" + "3-6 days" DHL delivery.

So I waited until after 13 days, then I raised a dispute which entitled me to a full refund US$89.99. (then I realise what is the difference between it listed at US$89.99 with free DHL shipping vs. US$70 + US$19.99 DHL shipping)

Then they replied said DHL refused to ship parcel with battery. (may be due to the current missing Malaysian Airline plane).

Then yesterday morning, they offered to send it to me by EMS.

However I purposely didn't reply yesterday because I knew :

1) my redmi would be coming to me yesterday and so there is no hurry for this HTM M3.

2) The nearer it is to the expiry of the dispute (full refund after 5 days if I insist on refund), the more kan cheong they will be.

3) I can easily buy the same phone from another seller at about US$82 but ordinary China Post airmail shipping which can take 2 weeks to 2 months. (I had chosen the current seller because they have about 1,800 feedback and possibly sold a few thousand phones already and I pay only about US$8 more with very fast 3-6 days DHL shipping than other sellers with the extremely slow China post shipping which can take between 2 weeks to 2 months, most likely 3-4 weeks)

After considering that EMS will take only about 4-8 days, I agreed to seller's offer to send it to me by EMS but will only cancel the dispute if I see EMS tracking status showing it is really on its way to Singapore.

denilson

So I waited until after 13 days, then I raised a dispute which entitled me to a full refund US$89.99. (then I realise what is the difference between it listed at US$89.99 with free DHL shipping vs. US$70 + US$19.99 DHL shipping)

Then they replied said DHL refused to ship parcel with battery. (may be due to the current missing Malaysian Airline plane).

1) my redmi would be coming to me yesterday and so there is no hurry for this HTM M3.

2) The nearer it is to the expiry of the dispute (full refund after 5 days if I insist on refund), the more kan cheong they will be.

3) I can easily buy the same phone from another seller at about US$82 but ordinary China Post airmail shipping which can take 2 weeks to 2 months. (I had chosen the current seller because they have about 1,800 feedback and possibly sold a few thousand phones already and I pay only about US$8 more with very fast 3-6 days DHL shipping than other sellers with the extremely slow China post shipping which can take between 2 weeks to 2 months, most likely 3-4 weeks)

After considering that EMS will take only about 4-8 days, I agreed to seller's offer to send it to me by EMS but will only cancel the dispute if I see EMS tracking status showing it is really on its way to Singapore.
maybe it was not packed or declared properly, I received 2 battery cases via dhl on tuesday

KalTorak

Hi, anyone knows where can I get basic accessories for Redmi such as SP and back cover or case??

Prefer local physical shops as need to get them to assist with pasting the SP.

Thanks!

BHills

How do I transfer files from PC to the Redmi?

I never have such problems when I was using Samsung phones which are also based on Andriod.

I connected the redmi to my PC via the USB cable but my Windows XP could not detect it correctly and asked for drivers.

Then Windows XP pop up tried to find appropriate drivers from Microsoft but couldn't find any.

BHills

maybe it was not packed or declared properly, I received 2 battery cases via dhl on tuesday

Sometimes, China sellers are full of craps and cannot be trusted.

Since this seller have sold thousands of phones, they should know whether can ship or not.

I thought as long as just 1 battery, should be ok. Some delivery service don't accept with 2 or more batteries.

eddy2099sg

I never have such problems when I was using Samsung phones which are also based on Andriod.

I connected the redmi to my PC via the USB cable but my Windows XP could not detect it correctly and asked for drivers.

Then Windows XP pop up tried to find appropriate drivers from Microsoft but couldn't find any.

Try downloading this Redmi Driver and install it and see if it works

http://bigota.d.miui.com/tools/xiaomi_usb_driver.rar

Vulpix

Same issue for me, I plugged into my windows 7 machine and there's no problem. Plugged it into a winxp laptop and had the same issue. To me it seems like it's a Windows issue, not really the phone. Something to do with MTP drivers.

BHills

Same issue for me, I plugged into my windows 7 machine and there's no problem. Plugged it into a winxp laptop and had the same issue. To me it seems like it's a Windows issue, not really the phone. Something to do with MTP drivers.

Yes, I vaguely remember coming across somewhere (may be a review or on HWZ Andriod user forum) saying that there is a problem with Windows XP lacking the necessary drivers.

low123

I tried, no problem. Recognize Redmi as Portable media player. Win 7 user.

Ecchii

i use winxp connect to mi3 phone. had some problems until i saw on my mi3 when connect, my mi3 got ask whether its old cpu using older versions like winxp connected. then i selected the older versions options on mi3 then no problem liao...

vince84

i use winxp connect to mi3 phone. had some problems until i saw on my mi3 when connect, my mi3 got ask whether its old cpu using older versions like winxp connected. then i selected the older versions options on mi3 then no problem liao...

How's your review on mi3?

bIkErS

:eek::eek::eek:

if u get ur HTM... do some review on the phone...

thanks...... :D

Ecchii

How's your review on mi3?

nth to complain about yet, everything was as advertised except the stock camera app. always keep re-focusing. now using another app to take pictures, amazing picture quality. beedios camera havent try yet.

vince84

nth to complain about yet, everything was as advertised except the stock camera app. always keep re-focusing. now using another app to take pictures, amazing picture quality. beedios camera havent try yet.

Nice :) waiting for my mi3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.