MyRepublic ask us to find Singtel to solve network issue

jacksony

(Sorry I have to post here, because no response from their official support channel at all, as they are always checking with the backend and we only receive reply once a day)

Dear MyRepublic. We are having issues using your Internet since 28th Jan 2015 (Wednesday). We have been trying to get updates from you all regarding unstable Internet (13% packet loss). All the time you are telling us you will get back to us. And then finally today 3rd Feb 2015, you asked us to call SingTel when we are paying for your Internet? Shouldn't you solve issues for your customers who pay you money to use your service? Call logs for your reference: www.apc.sg/call1.wav www.apc.sg/call2.wav

SiaoAngMoh

Settle bill via cash and post it in an envelope to MyRepublic. When they call you as from their records you never paid, explain to them that everything is fine your end.

However, the money doesn't come directly from you. This is how it goes, it goes through a passage. In between it has to go through all this traffic and it goes through Singpost. So, somehow or other Singpost may be blocking that path. So they need to call Singpost in order to resolve it as you can't, Singpost won't entertain you one.

guyz92

(Sorry I have to post here, because no response from their official support channel at all, as they are always checking with the backend and we only receive reply once a day)

Dear MyRepublic. We are having issues using your Internet since 28th Jan 2015 (Wednesday). We have been trying to get updates from you all regarding unstable Internet (13% packet loss). All the time you are telling us you will get back to us. And then finally today 3rd Feb 2015, you asked us to call SingTel when we are paying for your Internet? Shouldn't you solve issues for your customers who pay you money to use your service? Call logs for your reference: www.apc.sg/call1.wav www.apc.sg/call2.wav

Try ask myrepublic to drop you a reply via email and then forward to Singtel.

Else it will be a pointing finger game.

CoolRock

wah, boss of apc.sg here :s22:

renfred89

That is completely BS. you are a MR customer, you are one. Therefore you hound back MR but not singtel. moreover, there is no avenue for you to speak to someone at a level who is able to help you.

what kind of nonsense is this MR.... LOL

albertlee

Email IDA, this taichi-ing between RSPs (MR and others) and NetCo (Netlink Trust) is total BS.

tidato

So what exactly are they blocking? Are they blocking a port or access to certain URL?

jacksony

Thanks. We called MyRepublic again today. They say nothing was done, but we noticed the traffic does not drop any more traffic. So that is good. We noticed some changes in their routing so it could be the maintenance have caused some improvement. Hope they can troubleshoot things better next time.

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 2 ms 2 ms 2 ms 103.224.165.1
3 2 ms 2 ms 1 ms 40GE-103-6-148-46.myrepublic.com.sg [103.6.148.46]
4 3 ms 2 ms 2 ms 40GE-103-6-148-45.myrepublic.com.sg [103.6.148.45]

tidato

Thanks. We called MyRepublic again today. They say nothing was done, but we noticed the traffic does not drop any more traffic. So that is good. We noticed some changes in their routing so it could be the maintenance have caused some improvement. Hope they can troubleshoot things better next time.

So whose fault is it?

If singtel can affect myrepublic customer, then why don't they block all myrepublic customers so that they have a bad experience with myrepublic and change ISP provider? Seems like BS to me.

Henry Ng

From the recorded call log, it look like all internet traffic will have to go thru Singtel server first then route to MR then to the user. May be every isp = ST?

abstrax

So next time sent a cheque n pay to ST lor..... i tik the cso is trying to be funny......

negativzero

So satki, fix liao they ask u to thank Singtel or MR take all the credit??? :s22:

renfred89

So next time sent a cheque n pay to ST lor..... i tik the cso is trying to be funny......

that male cso has no idea what he was talking. he wasn't even able to give a technical term to describe the idea. moreover, he is obviously smoking....

Henry Ng

Such packet loss is quite common regardless of isp and no boby know what actually went wrong. I had 50% packet loss when i was on ST 500M so ST moved me to Unlimited Fibre to resolve the issue. No packet loss now.

upgrade

Wah Lau eh!!! If this is how MR CSO/tech support works, then can totally forget about them. After listening to the 2 recorded phone conversation, when MR customers have problem they (MR customers) have to call ST, SH and M1 to resolve MR's problem. I wonder how MR expect this to be done.

Hello MR, I am your customer. Please solve this problem for me.
MR: It is not our problem. Please call ST or SH or M1 to solve our problem.

Hello ST, I am MR customer. Please solve this problem for me.
ST: WTF?

Hello SH, I am MR customer. Please solve this problem for me.
SH: WTF?

Hello M1, I am MR customer. Please solve this problem for me.
M1: WTF?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.