Singel Fibre Home Bundle 1Gbps

sacredrays

Initially only install that app but no settings was done. I even checked that nothing was turn on. Somehow, it just limit my dl and ul speed

well.. im not on 1gbps so i duno if got cap at higher speed. and i also duno whats the default settings. but then i know my speed was capped at some point of time before, but ok after going thru the settings.

jury_pack

New bundle pricing just released!
24 mths 1gbps $59.90, with family pack from $83.80
12 mths 1gbps $69.90, with family pack from $93.80

What about current customers paying $69.90??
Pricing going to drop to $59.90?

Maximus_XXVIII

Don't think price will drop for customers with existing contract, since you first sign up it's already locked at $69.90 with 24 months contract. Unless you re-contract with ST for the new price plan (Subject to eligibility)

ohmygod1986

wait long long, u sign the contract to pay that amount, will need to pay that amount throughout

jury_pack

Don't think price will drop for customers with existing contract, since you first sign up it's already locked at $69.90 with 24 months contract. Unless you re-contract with ST for the new price plan (Subject to eligibility)

But hor, 500mbps drop to $49.90, they upgrade 500mbps users to 1gbps for free. Fair ah? Very double standard.

Maximus_XXVIII

But hor, 500mbps drop to $49.90, they upgrade 500mbps users to 1gbps for free. Fair ah? Very double standard.

I believe ST upgrade existing 500mbps users ($59.90) to 1gbps but if you were to sign up for the new 500mbps at $49.90, you'll still be on 500mbps. I don't see any double standards whatsoever.

Kyubi

Meaning to say those sign up few days to recent month suay lor since price.suddenly revised?

jury_pack

Meaning to say those sign up few days to recent month suay lor since price.suddenly revised?

Precisely.

10 char. It's exactly like pay TV, suddenly say what to increase price or what, must recontract then can get that package, is just total nonsense.

ska13a

apparently they phase out 300 and placed 500 as the entry level.
other than speedtest difference, the real statement would be any real life usage difference?

Henry Ng

I believe ST upgrade existing 500mbps users ($59.90) to 1gbps but if you were to sign up for the new 500mbps at $49.90, you'll still be on 500mbps. I don't see any double standards whatsoever.

Actually nothing great about upgrading to 1Gbps because for daily use like surfing the net for info and reading yahoo email, you will not feel any different. Unless you downloaded some big files online then you can tell the different.

renfred89

apparently they phase out 300 and placed 500 as the entry level.
other than speedtest difference, the real statement would be any real life usage difference?

The point is, yes there is a difference. But the degree of difference experienced by individuals vary. For me, i cant go back to 200mbps already, cos unlimited fibre is simply too advanced for me to retrograde the experience.

Some users might say no difference, if all they do was to surf Web on wireless.. -.-"

Henry Ng

I even use ST 200Mbps, 500Mbps, Unlimited Plan and M1 1Gbps plan. No major different except for DL big files. Unlimited plan is not advanced at all. It is just without BT throttling just like M1 1Gbps plan. Nothing advanced as there is no advanced feature in Unlimited plan like a DNS that filter adware or virus.

miloaisdino

In april i had 500mbps and got free upgrade to 1gbps, 1gbps regular, not unlimited.

Doesnt have any BT throttling tho.. can go up to 17MB/s

So whats the diff between unlimited plan and the normal one..

ZrE0_Cha0s

In april i had 500mbps and got free upgrade to 1gbps, 1gbps regular, not unlimited.

Doesnt have any BT throttling tho.. can go up to 17MB/s

So whats the diff between unlimited plan and the normal one..

Unlimited allows u to use whichever 3rd party router, so u dun need to care about their aztech router.

ERT

Anyone managed to successfully connect their Singtel Fibre Home Bundle with their own Asus RT-ACXX router in place of Singtel WiFi Gigabit Router AC1900?

renfred89

Anyone managed to successfully connect their Singtel Fibre Home Bundle with their own Asus RT-ACXX router in place of Singtel WiFi Gigabit Router AC1900?

asus routers are known to work with singtel home fibre plans, and i used an asus ac87u on home fibre plans before.

Void

I just signed up for 1GB plan. Speed test to seoul is 45Mbps down, 1.5Mbps down. Is that normal? It is like 100MB plan.

ZrE0_Cha0s

I just signed up for 1GB plan. Speed test to seoul is 45Mbps down, 1.5Mbps down. Is that normal? It is like 100MB plan.

well anyway just to tell u 1Gbps only applies on local web, as for overseas web speed will still have depends on each countries network control of data send in and out..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.