Galaxy Note 3 on VoLTE

renfred89

This thread is specially created for users on VoLTE.

Firmware update to NE4 is necessary to use VoLTE, and then you are required to call 1688 to activate 4G ClearVoice. (Update: NF3 now supports VoLTE for singtel and starhub!)

Once activated, you will receive a brand new red and green horizontal arrow that indicated active LTE voice feature.

I have activated mine and is thrilled by that less than a second connection time to get a call connected.

Feel free to share any technical issues here..

kero89

Thanks man. Didn't know must call in to activate this VAS. Heh, now awaiting for the service to come in. At the same time signed up for TalkMore at promo rate. :D

IcYFl4mEz

Activated mine, wonder its "free" till when. maybe like the 4G service.

IcYFl4mEz

Thanks man. Didn't know must call in to activate this VAS. Heh, now awaiting for the service to come in. At the same time signed up for TalkMore at promo rate. :D

talkmore? worth it meh.

*Call to ST line and capped at 200mins/month

renfred89

Yes already seen the arrow, right after i hang up the call with the CS.

Woah so efficient sia. Hahas..

Hope this thread will provide more awareness fpr this VAS.. I panicked when I see the arrows. I thought I have persistent data traffic ongoing..

IcYFl4mEz

Woah so efficient sia. Hahas..

Hope this thread will provide more awareness fpr this VAS.. I panicked when I see the arrows. I thought I have persistent data traffic ongoing..

Hahah, if not for your thread, I wont know about this arrow and also need to call in to activate. Thanks man! I was shocked too, i asked the CSO if i need to restart the phone and he say yes. so after hang up i wanna restart , but i already saw the arrow thus i nv restart le :D

kero89

i see, so is only $5+ a month right ?

$10.70/mth. 12 months contract. But the nice cso told me now "promo" waive activation fee and free 6 months subscription. So average out indeed is $5.35/mth...

wei_pltd87

This thread is specially created for users on VoLTE.

Currently this is supported by singtel mobile for users using note 3.

Firmware update to NE4 is necessary to use VoLTE, and then you are required to call 1688 to activate 4G ClearVoice.

Once activated, you will receive a brand new red and green horizontal arrow that indicated active LTE voice feature.

I have activated mine and is thrilled by that less than a second connection time to get a call connected.

Feel free to share any technical issues here..

is it free?

renfred89

is it free?

Singtel's 4G ClearVoice is free right now. But there might be plans to be chargeable in the future. No guarantee. But since its not in contractual term, if chargeable then cancel lor. Right now just enjoy whats given. Hahas.

renfred89

Does Starhub have voLTE? Nv see the options on call setting

Yup its not available now for m1 and starhub, as long as the infrastructure from ur svc provider isnt up, the option shall be hidden unless your sim profile is updated.

gapboy

is the 4g clearvoice charge under the same voice plan plan (i.e 200mins free talktime)? or a separate addon service?

gapboy

Yes deducted from the bundled airtime..

Thank you for the information found on the website FAQ too, i notice after activation there is a small yellow arrow logo next to my wifi for VOLTE

http://info.singtel.com/personal/4G/4Gclearvoice

Q. Which price plans are eligible for 4G ClearVoice?
A. 4G ClearVoice is available on all current data mobile plans: Super Lite, Lite, Value, Plus and Prestige mobile plans with 4G VAS on supported handsets are eligible for 4G ClearVoice from 31st May 2014. Calls made between two parties on supported handsets will experience crystal clear voice quality and super-fast call setup at less than 2s.

Q. What are the charges for 4G ClearVoice?
4G ClearVoice is currently free (no monthly subscription) for customers on eligible price plans with 4G VAS.
4G voice minutes are billed at the same rate as your current voice rates. Minutes of usage will be deducted from your price plan bundle and if any, additional talktime Add-Ons. Excess talktime will be charged at the rate of 16.05 cents per minute.
No local data will be deducted from your data allowance for the use of 4G ClearVoice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.