Swimming anyone???

nyquist2000

Anyone interested to learn swimming. Please PM me... and thanks. Currently having some slot to fill and sorry for not updating this thread due to busy schedule.

nyquist2000

Blowing bubbles in water requires coordination of 3 sequence as shown:
1) Breathing In (Inhale until you cannot inhale anymore)
2) Hold
3) Blow out completely. (Exhale until you cannot exhale anymore)

Alot of us make mistake in the following:
1) Not breathing in enough air while swimming
2) Hold breathe while swimming... and not blowing out.
3) Blow out very little bubbles while swimming.

So practise your blowing bubbles in water and make it a natural response in your swimming then only you will find that swimming is a pleasure and not a pressure. :)

Those interested to learn swimming can email me or visit my website at
http://sscswimtutor.brinkster.net/

Catch you up again and have a great day.

soni12

hello

Blowing bubbles in water requires coordination of 3 sequence as shown:
1) Breathing In (Inhale until you cannot inhale anymore)
2) Hold
3) Blow out completely. (Exhale until you cannot exhale anymore)

Alot of us make mistake in the following:
1) Not breathing in enough air while swimming
2) Hold breathe while swimming... and not blowing out.
3) Blow out very little bubbles while swimming.

So practise your blowing bubbles in water and make it a natural response in your swimming then only you will find that swimming is a pleasure and not a pressure. :)

Those interested to learn swimming can email me or visit my website at
http://sscswimtutor.brinkster.net/

Catch you up again and have a great day.
hello i soni and i am new here i read your topic its quite interesting i just want to tell you about yoga this is my first post so i am not writing anything more
yoga teacher training course

gibson7

interesting thread.
see that lots of people would like to swim but always got technique problems.

just wanna ask, most of you guys are self learnt or took lessons before?
coz i think it makes a lot of difference.

for me, i took lessons from a very young age and learnt all the stroke then.
but too bad, i really got no idea how to give advise to you guys. coz for me, the stokes came to me like 2nd nature. hence i dunno how to put to words to describe to u all.

nyquist2000

After you have practise on your breathing technique in swimming, we can try focusing on our body position in the water. First we need to lock our spine (Straighten our back) and shoulder bring behind (Chest out). Then hand straighten, locked elbow. Perform a prone gliding while maintaining this position. This base position is important for any stroke you doing. Be it front crawl, breast stroke or fly. We will come to a point that this base position is all that we need.

Stay tune for more update.

mikezuper

After you have practise on your breathing technique in swimming, we can try focusing on our body position in the water. First we need to lock our spine (Straighten our back) and shoulder bring behind (Chest out). Then hand straighten, locked elbow. Perform a prone gliding while maintaining this position. This base position is important for any stroke you doing. Be it front crawl, breast stroke or fly. We will come to a point that this base position is all that we need.

Stay tune for more update.

nyquist2000 kor kor long time never come here again, where are you - more tips please :)

nyquist2000

nyquist2000 kor kor long time never come here again, where are you - more tips please :)

Hi Mike, Thanks for your reminder. :)

Oh yes... 13th Feb (Sat), all public pool will close by 5pm and will reopen on 15th Feb (Mon). So please do not visit the pool on valentine as the pool will be closed.

Back to swimming tips.

Having attain the proper body position, straight and leg together tip toe while in prone gliding, we can start some flutter kick or frog kick (Breast stroke kick)

Some variation you can do for flutter kicking or frog kick.
1) Stand Up to breathe in
2) Prone gliding followed by 10 flutter kicking while blowing bubbles.
3) Go to step 1.

Second vairation:
1) Stand up to breathe in
2) Prone gliding followed by 2 or 3 frog kicking while blowing bubbles
3) Go to step 1.

So enjoy the art of swimming. Is kind of fun when you realise you can fly in water. :)

justemo

is it possible for someone to forever cant swim? cos it seems im so stupid in trying to swim :s13:

secondary got swimming lessons - failed.
SAF swimming lessons - failed.
friend teach - failed.

:(

nenazmi

i got problems with freestyle, i cant seem to be in line. whenever i swim freestyle i will go out of lane and bang into someone else..

Yxy

lol i taught myself how to swim from the total immersion books and dvds

Cress_knightness

Hey nyquist ... saw you at the pool the other day ...

Your breaststroke very impressive, you swam past me can hear

vrroommm vrrooom sound ones !!! haha :eek:

I thought got a torpedo passed me by ...

Me this sampan nearly got overturned by you ... LOL

nyquist2000

Hey nyquist ... saw you at the pool the other day ...

Your breaststroke very impressive, you swam past me can hear

vrroommm vrrooom sound ones !!! haha :eek:

I thought got a torpedo passed me by ...

Me this sampan nearly got overturned by you ... LOL

Sorry I did not noticed you were there. Happy new year and may all Huat arh!! :)

addict951

HyD got model look?
Someone find me the vomit smiley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sanjikun

lol i taught myself how to swim from the total immersion books and dvds

did some search online about the total immersion, seems like a good start

where can i get the book? and the TI site shows a few books, so which did you get?

Yxy

the library has the book and a lot of the videos as well...

nyquist2000

Total Immersion or simply TI for short making use of weight shifting and body rotation to propel you forward. You will realise you need not have to kick alot during the process. This method work best in swimming pool, quiet lake or river but will not work well for stormy sea or choppy wave. :)

Yxy

yah, i dun really kick one...just twist the body can liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.