★ Official Samsung SGH-i780 Club ★

lets chit-chat about the new i780 handheld! :D

sc001.jpg

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/...ne&subtype=smartphone&model_cd=SGH-I780ZKAXSO

Owners of Samsung SGH-i780! :D

1. 5408854088
2. Sonic Knight
3. Silencer
4. Frying_pan
5. cyhuehoney
6. dumb-dumb
7. miyako10
8. mobiken
9. funni_bunni
10. rokocoko
11. zee78
12. Zen_mystic
13. expat_sg
14. moozmoow
15. wensong12
16. timpanister
17. steffen2332
18. el3mental_frog
19. win_man
20. G4
21. Lucretius
22. prayhard83
23. panagiog
24. abstractthoughts
25. SILLYTHING
26. iabyss
27. beyondwatt
28. zee78
29. selleron
30. timpanister
31. Fr0z3n
32. darlene
33. ekin101
34. beyondwatt
35. truffle1234
36. alexlee85
37. visque
38. win_man
39. kucaracha
40. timpanister
41. cool_sia15
42. G4
43. lucretius
44. duncax
45. eok
46. reyals13
47. off_service
48. Johnteoh
49. ontherocks
50. efs_user
51. nicholas_ong
52. gamerz88
53. alexy
54. scenium
55. Leon7x
56. caneliwei
57. wwewwf3000
58. tekman
59. mrpaddlepop
60. junniee
61. wertwert
62. skyace
63. cemax67
64. bundy
65. deadsoul79
66. kyuubi
67. blueshift
68. RogTan
69. justyn05
70. nakorius

there are just too many that i cant list them all out! :D

A few links to help out people who are new to PPC interface:

http://www.msmobiles.com - Every stupid news about PPC is here, relevant or not. Good for keeing abreast with new updates in WM world.
http://www.freewareppc.com/ - Tons of free PPC **** you can install in your PPC. With our crazy storage, I think installing random stuff won't hurt. Just be careful that the application might not be "square-screen aware".
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ - Another variation with a mobile version.
http://www.pocketpcfreeware.mobi/ - Mobile version of the above for those who cannot figure out how to blow 50gb from Singtel's BOM plan.
http://www.adisasta.com/ - If you are a current crazy downloader with your PPC and abusing your data plan. Good download manager for the PPC platform.
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/articles/connectedapps.mspx - Some useful tips to fully utilise your PPC.

im no longer using this great phone liao.. :D

Vulpix

Can edit your 3rd post to show how many members here that owns the i780? :D I want to be 2nd member!

updated liao. :D

anyway, i realize that this phone's default setting is that it will connect to the different connections automatically. but i just cant seem to change it in the settings leh. can anyone help? :o

e.g it will auto connect to UMTS or HSDPA. EDGE and GPRS so far bo encounter yet. :o

i've got some many questions to ask but just cant list them out at one shot. :o

Vulpix

updated liao. :D

anyway, i realize that this phone's default setting is that it will connect to the different connections automatically. but i just cant seem to change it in the settings leh. can anyone help? :o

e.g it will auto connect to UMTS or HSDPA. EDGE and GPRS so far bo encounter yet. :o

i've got some many questions to ask but just cant list them out at one shot. :o

There's no EDGE network in Singapore. And yes, it will auto connect to HSDPA. UMTS is the network type, so do take note that HSDPA and UMTS are different things.

am i right to say that UMTS is 3G and HSDPA is 3.5G?

how to stop it from auto connecting ah?

:o

Vulpix

Wrong bro... Recommend you read up on wikipedia if you really want to understand. Anyway Windows Mobile biggest advantage is connectivity, so why you want to stop it from doing that?

wrong meh? :o

its just that i dont want it to connect automatically without my acknowledgment. :o

Vulpix

wrong meh? :o

its just that i dont want it to connect automatically without my acknowledgment. :o

I don't think it's possible. The only workaround is to create some fake settings so it won't connect, but I have yet to see Windows Mobile connecting randomly. If you have a background program the requires internet connection, then it will be different...

dumb-dumb

local w/warranty le...cuz export set dont comes with e navfone ma..i bought mine from them..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.