List What PAP has Done for the last 5 years

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

kreith82

PAP has now changed focus to ask votes to vote on their Past track record
Lets list what have they done for us.

1) Escape of Mas Selamat
2)Escape of Took Leng How
3)Record high Housing, COE, Foreigners, Inflation,Utilities
4)Depressed Wages
5)Overcrowding of Public Transport Housing
6)overspending of YOG and still give rotten food
7)Extra long waiting for BTO flat
8)Children have to ballot with foreigners for a place to study
9)Record Loss in temasek investments
10)Social problems arise from casino
11)6 in 10 jobs goes to foreigners
12)Offering bursary to Foreigners thus deny singaporeans a place
13)Hospital beds have yet increased much for last 10 years
14)Ministers and president enjoy millions and bonuses while singaporeans still suffering.
15)University fees increased
16)CPF withdrawal delayed from 62 to 65
17)Death of NSF
18)failure to regulate PR dishing out faster than we can asorb
19)Failure to Identify Foreign talent even Exec Jobs foreigners can apply
20)Negative Productivity
21) Gst Increased 5% to 7%
22)Lapse in MRT security
23)Failure to capture Romanian diplomat
24)Orchard Road floods (still say no amt of engineering can solve)
25) MRT running at peak now very prone to failure
An the List still goes on and on

idkelvin

cmon.. once they they graduate, they will be foreign talents k..

local graduates are called not enough talents..

those that put their talent to good use overseas because at home they are not talented enough.. these group of people are called.. Quitters..

cancer81

no change gahment means what?

Sinkies are toopid? which means what?

being absolute here is allowed right?

upslorry

no change gahment means what?

Sinkies are toopid? which means what?

being absolute here is allowed right?

why not
sinkies are stupid indeed, i agree with you yes. For many years they have a chance to change but they did not. For many years i voted opposition but i was criticized. Nows a little too late but still, they have left with them this one last chance for them all this coming election.
Singaporeans vote PAP again, we all die together.
Im not stupid because I never voted PAP.
sinkies are stupid indeed yes. do you consider yourself one?

cancer81

people criticised you? what for? seriously, that is just wrong.

Like I see people (friends even) who declare that they will not vote PAP but can't really tell me why they want to vote for other party.

at least I have compelling reasons to make me want to assess both sides and see what is less worse. Yes, we are entering a era who is less damaging...

upslorry

at least I have compelling reasons to make me want to assess both sides and see what is less worse. Yes, we are entering a era who is less damaging...

as a matter of fact.
since both ruling party and opposition party have not contributed much these 5 years, we'll just have to see which side is less damaging

one thing that's obvious - the ruling party now seems to be very much more damaging than the opposition party

kenloonglow

Also the time-base fare for public transport. Causing so many problems. Haiz...only keep introduce problems. And when things goes worng, it is our fault.

crankyedwin

Also the time-base fare for public transport. Causing so many problems. Haiz...only keep introduce problems. And when things goes worng, it is our fault.

yup. at a wider level, public transport and private car policies are epic fail. transport minister's political career should uplorry.

aloskimo

1) Escape of Mas Selamat - yes it is a mistake...just one mistake and remove all the credit PAP has done for us for all the years? if anyone here has not made a mistake, then u are allow to judge..important thing is we learned from it and improve it...

2)Escape of Took Leng How - this also PAP fault? it is the fault of the person on duty - negligient...

this is not a singapore issue..it is global region...interests rates from central banks are all too low! this was cause by the recent financial crisis..if u need to thank..thank USA.

4)Depressed Wages
globalization. we are resource limited..and to compete in a globalized economy..an individual have to be of value!

this is good sign...our population is too small for domestic consumption..more people more buying and economy improves.

i dont have facts n i am sure food taste differently to different people.

i dont have the statistics to prove..so do u!

9)Record Loss in temasek investment
this was cause by the finanical crisis from USA sub prime lending.
did u ever thank PAP for bringing us to where we are now?

casino brings tourist to SIngapore, jobs to singapore...singapore is a very small country..if we dont innovate, we will all die...social problems are caused by an individual engrossed in gambling....if no casino here, they still go Genting.

not true! those are jobs that singaporeans doesnt want

where are your facts?
????

i am in medical industry...beds have increased with more hospitals. i have never seen a poor denied from a surgery before..Government help them. i witness it.

14)Ministers and president enjoy millions and bonuses while singaporeans still suffering.

they deserve what they get. stop bitching here and serve the nation if you have the capabilities.

price will always go up,,, but government help those that need help.

how does it affect u? if u dont get it before u die, the money will be passed on to your decendants or estate receiver in cash.

17)Death of NSF
??? WTF

???

???

20)Negative Productivity
maybe becos u r so negative.

some countries have even higher GST. this is to distribute income..cos the rich will spend more thus tax more

22)Lapse in MRT security
this is fault of relevant department in MRT

see "diplomat" we need to resolve by proper avenues and means...becos we will not behave like them

flood also blamed government?

??????

if someone wants to find fault with somebody...really there is a thousand excuses!

aloskimo

yup. at a wider level, public transport and private car policies are epic fail. transport minister's political career should uplorry.

i can agree the transport policies are not the most perfect...
especially for the last almost 10 years COE have become too low, that the roads are flooded with new cars...now that it is up, can see new cars on the roads decreased.

coe works...
but erp - i am not too sure

NTB2DO

they deserve what they get. stop bitching here and serve the nation if you have the capabilities.

Noting that most of Singapore's success were brought on by the previous generations of PAP administrations--using PAP's own term, the '1G' and '2G' PAP cadres. LHL merely formed his "3G' govt after the 2006 election.

And it was LHL's govt that raised their own salaries to the millions, their predecessor didn't award themselves with that kind of salaries--even though they were the more deserving ones--you know?

So kindly elaborate, why you feel that they "deserve what they get" leh? Have they truely improved Singaporean's quality of life so much in the past 5 years that you think they "deserve" it? In what way had they accomplished that?

Or is it to you, as long as their predecessors had done a good job, the current ones can always take credit from their predecessors as long as they all belong to the same political party?

NTB2DO

1) Escape of Mas Selamat - yes it is a mistake...just one mistake and remove all the credit PAP has done for us for all the years? if anyone here has not made a mistake, then u are allow to judge..important thing is we learned from it and improve it...

2)Escape of Took Leng How - this also PAP fault? it is the fault of the person on duty - negligient...

this is not a singapore issue..it is global region...interests rates from central banks are all too low! this was cause by the recent financial crisis..if u need to thank..thank USA.

4)Depressed Wages
globalization. we are resource limited..and to compete in a globalized economy..an individual have to be of value!

this is good sign...our population is too small for domestic consumption..more people more buying and economy improves.

i dont have facts n i am sure food taste differently to different people.

i dont have the statistics to prove..so do u!

9)Record Loss in temasek investment
this was cause by the finanical crisis from USA sub prime lending.
did u ever thank PAP for bringing us to where we are now?

casino brings tourist to SIngapore, jobs to singapore...singapore is a very small country..if we dont innovate, we will all die...social problems are caused by an individual engrossed in gambling....if no casino here, they still go Genting.

not true! those are jobs that singaporeans doesnt want

where are your facts?
????

i am in medical industry...beds have increased with more hospitals. i have never seen a poor denied from a surgery before..Government help them. i witness it.

price will always go up,,, but government help those that need help.

how does it affect u? if u dont get it before u die, the money will be passed on to your decendants or estate receiver in cash.

17)Death of NSF
??? WTF

???

???

20)Negative Productivity
maybe becos u r so negative.

some countries have even higher GST. this is to distribute income..cos the rich will spend more thus tax more

22)Lapse in MRT security
this is fault of relevant department in MRT

see "diplomat" we need to resolve by proper avenues and means...becos we will not behave like them

flood also blamed government?

??????

if someone wants to find fault with somebody...really there is a thousand excuses!

All you are trying to say is that oh this is not their fault, that's not their fault. Meaning that they are pretty helpless against those problems that bug Singaporeans lor?

Like that you can still insist that they "deserve" world's highest salaries ah?!!!

upslorry

All you are trying to say is that oh this is not their fault, that's not their fault. Meaning that they are pretty helpless against those problems that bug Singaporeans lor?

Like that you can still insist that they "deserve" world's highest salaries ah?!!!

LOL then i may as well get the opposition to be ministers, since those were not ministers fault
at least opposition ministers dont get million dollar pay and doing nothing :s13: :s13:

kreith82

We are not finding fault with them we demand 1s class because we paid them millions.

All credit that PAP did previously is not Free. Singaporeans got Pay them a salary?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.