20 Apr - OUE HT
21 Apr - Genting
22 Apr - OCBC

Reserved for further updates

chipmunk

It's the AGM season once again. Lai lah lets indicate which are the AGM u are attending so that we might be able to have a small HWZ investor meet up/catch up during the session.

lzydata

must we sign and return any forms to attend the AGM ?

Not if you hold your shares in your CDP account. Once they scan your IC they can let you in. If they're held in CPFIS/SRS/Stanchart custodian accounts, more troublesome.

chipmunk

Not if you hold your shares in your CDP account. Once they scan your IC they can let you in. If they're held in CPFIS/SRS/Stanchart custodian accounts, more troublesome.

I held a significant portion of my shares with standard chartered. Hopefully can get them to allocate me a seat for the AGMs. Else really got to see if anyone is kind enough to proxy me :)

lzydata

I held a significant portion of my shares with standard chartered. Hopefully can get them to allocate me a seat for the AGMs. Else really got to see if anyone is kind enough to proxy me :)

In this round of AGMs many companies are adopting new constitutions to finally adjust to the changes to the Companies Act amendments passed in 2014. One big change is allowing multiple proxies for custodians such as the CPF Board, banks and brokers.

Still have to confirm this, but I hope this means that by next year's AGMs, people like us who have shares in custodians other than CDP can attend, speak and vote our shares. It's taken a while, and we still have to deal with it this year, but going forward should not be any problem :s12:

innumerabilis

To be honest i am against those 100 share people going agm
Those are not real shareholders
If u really like the company u wouldnt hold just 100 shares
And come get voucher and free food
Some may find my post offending, i apologise in advance
But thats really how i feel

Last year a few agms i atteneded started late and didnt have enough seats
Each year getting more worse thanks to those 100 shares people
If u got 100 shares please do not come for agm
Spare a thought for others, imagine 1000 people holding 100 shares each come zergling in
Everyone suffers

I think it also depends on the share price. 100 shares of uob vs 100 shares of some penny stock.

lzydata

Spare a thought for others, imagine 1000 people holding 100 shares each come zergling in
Everyone suffers

If all the small SingTel shareholders attend, even the National Stadium won't be enough :s13:

Not offended at all. It is a real problem. Even if the company gives out vouchers instead of food, they still have to admit every shareholder into the meeting. Perhaps people like us talking about AGMs here has increased public awareness and we have screwed ourselves :eek:

Perisher

Everyone suffers

You know, no matter you hold 100 or 1000 shares hor, you are a shareholder and you put your $$ in there.
100 shares may be all someone can afford...

I know what your point is but I rather they have a screening for those who have genuine questions and long time holders or something more useful than using the 100/1000 shares as a limit to whether one can go to AGM.

Aventad0r

Everyone suffers

:( student no money buy a lot of shares. Anyway will they send us a letter? I transferred all my shares to cdp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.