can anyone analyse the FA ?

Company Disclosure & Information | SGX

Announcement
Feb 5 - issue warrant 2 for 5 @ $0.01
Feb 23 - dividend $0.01
Feb 25 - $0.085
Feb 25 - $0.015

Total Dividend $0.11

I thought it was a error to issue rights at only $0.01 instead of $0.10?
I am not familiar with rights, but as long as entitled to the fat dividend, you have to buy the odd lots rights, and trading rights is before dividend payment. advise?

wealthglobe

Baker Tech’s FY2012 Revenue at record high of S$98.2 million,
reports ten-fold increase in FY2012 net earnings to S$83.4 million,
Declares record dividends of 10 cents per share
as cash holdings rise to S$174 million

Sinkie

anyway bakertech, even 10c dividend is indeed attractive, but did you really go read up why can they announce this 10c dividend?

lets think about it, if lets say one day, apple, sold away their macbook + iphone business, and issue a 40% dividend the next day

do you dare to hoot? :D

Sinkie

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_860A38EF8DF68C5C48257B1A004C7F3B/$file/MediaRelease_BTLFY2012.pdf?openelement

Noc10kP.png

wealthglobe

Most probably will sell off before xd date, like I always did. I love preying on people's greed~

Sinkie

Most probably will sell off before xd date, like I always did. I love preying on people's greed~

maybe you can try opening this thread in cna market? will have abit more effect for them to push up and for you to sell? :D

price already more or less discounted the 10c dividend, already

avgR9uW.png

buy the share now, take the 10c dividend, take the dividend, and face the 10c gap down on xd, and see the price drift down slowly

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_860A38EF8DF68C5C48257B1A004C7F3B/$file/MediaRelease_BTLFY2012.pdf?openelement

Noc10kP.png

Sold away 2 companies to have 10 fold net profit with increase to 10% in distribution. The directors want to retire liao so take $ and chao?

wealthglobe

maybe you can try opening this thread in cna market? will have abit more effect for them to push up and for you to sell? :D

Haha no need~ it is already in top 20 vol. people are noticing it liao. I just sit n wait for the right time to sell.

Sinkie

Haha no need~ it is already in top 20 vol. people are noticing it liao. I just sit n wait for the right time to sell.

well, keep the cna market talk culture away from hwz forum la, over here is many peasants, they wont be able to push the price up for you, but they will burn a bigger hole than you lah.

if want to talk about bakertech 10c dividend, lets also put in the reason and news too so that people who you want them to buy up for you at least know what they are buying too

cheers

Sinkie

wah 25% yield , annually CD

can anyone analyse the FA ?

Company Disclosure & Information | SGX

Announcement
Feb 5 - issue warrant 2 for 5 @ $0.01
Feb 23 - dividend $0.01
Feb 25 - $0.085
Feb 25 - $0.015

Total Dividend $0.11

I thought it was a error to issue rights at only $0.01 instead of $0.10?
I am not familiar with rights, but as long as entitled to the fat dividend, you have to buy the odd lots rights, and trading rights is before dividend payment. advise?

is right issue for WARRANTS

wealthglobe

well, keep the cna market talk culture away from hwz forum la, over here is many peasants, they wont be able to push the price up for you, but they will burn a bigger hole than you lah.

if want to talk about bakertech 10c dividend, lets also put in the reason and news too so that people who you want them to buy up for you at least know what they are buying too

cheers

Whoa peace bro. Mai so serious. just asking who bought baker only~

remy3413

I bought @ 37 cents, before the run up, anyway people were only expecting a 5 cent dividend, then the share price run up to 42 cents, but they announce 10 cent dividend, the next day price gapped up, a lot of people are stuck @ 47 cents trust me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.