Frasers Property Ltd *Official* (SGX: TQ5) previously Frasers Centrepoint Ltd

koxinga

Just got the prospectus and F&N circular in the mail. First thought, so thick ah? I really got better things to do than to thumb through hundred of pages. I just wonder, how can investors do due dilligance? Just gimme my FCL shares!

addict951

Yup. New IPO.

F&N shareholders will get new shares of FCL.

They are separating the drinks and property business.

Our NP/CWP reit will get affected anot?? No changes right?

This Robinsons opening at Heeren soon.
Dun know huat will happen to Centrepoint.

Btw, any idea on the ipo price of this new counter? think worth hooting ****

Dividends Warrior

Our NP/CWP reit will get affected anot?? No changes right?

This Robinsons opening at Heeren soon.
Dun know huat will happen to Centrepoint.

Btw, any idea on the ipo price of this new counter? think worth hooting ****

No changes.

FCL may want to inject North Gem into FCT in the future. :s12:

Integrate with North Point.

yishunland05e.jpg

526335_10151837573497040_1310661730_n.jpg

Paul Lee

Technically it not an IPO, which means no shares will be offered to the public for application and balloting etc...

Its called a 'demerger by way of introduction'. The shares will be distributed to F&N shareholders for listing on SGX. After listing, the shares may be traded as per other shares.

As for the listed REITs - FCT and FCOT, after the demerger is approved, obviously it will come under FCL. In that regard, there will be no impact for unitholders.

addict951

Technically it not an IPO, which means no shares will be offered to the public for application and balloting etc...

Its called a 'demerger by way of introduction'. The shares will be distributed to F&N shareholders for listing on SGX. After listing, the shares may be traded as per other shares.

As for the listed REITs - FCT and FCOT, after the demerger is approved, obviously it will come under FCL. In that regard, there will be no impact for unitholders.

Wah, got money also cannot buy ****
Paul you read the prospectus liao?
Quick questions then:
Q1. Any idea how many FNN owned will nett you how many shares of this FCL?
Q2. When FCL start blinking??

Now FNN ish $5.xx
I believe by XR time or by the time FCL start blinking, FNN's share price will buang by around the same share of FCL??

Paul Lee

Lol yah. But he built up FnN mar

Oh ... really?? Come on. I think Lee Hsien Yang was only appointed chairman in the 2007.

The real hero in my opinion is the previous chairman Michael Fam, who really built up F&N to what it is today. I will credit LHY for keeping the boat steady. But frankly when you are captain of a supertanker, its not difficult to keep the boat steady. :s13:

koxinga

I am just wondering, is what the Siam Kia doing similar to the 1980s corporate raiders like Pickens? I know now they call it unlocking value but the mechanics look the same to me.

chensing

Wah, got money also cannot buy ****
Paul you read the prospectus liao?
Quick questions then:
Q1. Any idea how many FNN owned will nett you how many shares of this FCL?
Q2. When FCL start blinking??

Now FNN ish $5.xx
I believe by XR time or by the time FCL start blinking, FNN's share price will buang by around the same share of FCL??
..Bought F&N when it was $5.50 to 5.60,,when cumall wuill cross $6 for shortterm gains..may not take the 1 for 2 offers

Average

Dug up this super old thread. Anybody holding TQ5?

Come report in to plus one.

Average

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.