Frasers Hospitality Trust *Official* (SGX:ACV)

chewjekhui

Frasers Hospitality Trust IPO next week
Frasers Hospitality Trust Said to Plan 7% Yield in Singapore IPO - Bloomberg

Any brother here know how to go about in getting the IPO shares?

Actually i am quite interested in this counter. Looks interesting with so many luxury hotels in its stable waiting for prospectus to come out. Any idea when the window to apply for ipo is open?

Dw u interested? Divest from AIMS, yr portfolio too concentrated in industrial REITS liao

Dividends Warrior

Dw u interested? Divest from AIMS, yr portfolio too concentrated in industrial REITS liao

I am more interested in his brother, FCT. :o

I dun think I wanna divest from AIMS anytime soon. it is doing pretty well for me. :)

Anyway, my latest buy was not an industrial REIT. I bought MAGIC. U can check out the Mapletree family thread. ;)

chewjekhui

I am more interested in his brother, FCT. :o

I dun think I wanna divest from AIMS anytime soon. it is doing pretty well for me. :)

Anyway, my latest buy was not an industrial REIT. I bought MAGIC. U can check out the Mapletree family thread. ;)

I am still nursing a semi burn from MAGIC, brought at IPO price.:s22: May look to pick up some more. What was your entry price? Target price to enter? Does the stock have more room to weaken given that HK trying to limit mainland visitors?

Haha, not asking you to sell off your AIMS holding, but using your new inflow of Div payout and salary to look for other REITS

Minx99

no news on how to go forward leh
So far FCL hasn't even officially announced the launch of it's ipo, you're over reacting to rumours of an IPO. Take a DEEP breath and go enjoy your weekend & the world cup..... When the IPO prospectus is filed, maybe next week, you can find the instructions inside on how to apply for it. But to answer your question, if you have a pOSB/DBS account, go to the ATM & select electronic share application and select the number of IPO shares you like to apply for, it's that simple. Good luck! :s13:

sandwich

So far FCL hasn't even officially announced the launch of it's ipo, you're over reacting to rumours of an IPO. Take a DEEP breath and go enjoy your weekend & the world cup..... When the IPO prospectus is filed, maybe next week, you can find the instructions inside on how to apply for it. But to answer your question, if you have a pOSB/DBS account, go to the ATM & select electronic share application and select the number of IPO shares you like to apply for, it's that simple. Good luck! :s13:

How does allocation work - first come first serve or ballot?
What if I buy many and get more than I could pay for? :o

Minx99

How does allocation work - first come first serve or ballot?
What if I buy many and get more than I could pay for? :o
Ballot. You pay upfront for the number of shares you apply for, if unsuccessful, the money will be refunded to you. When i was new to IPOs, some patient guy explain things to me calmly & patiently, every new IPO the same old questions get asked repeatedly, I am returning that favour to you ;)

chewjekhui

You staggering this IPO? Sounds interesting with the Japan 2020 Olympics, Australia range of assets doesnt sound impressive since it is going for a slow down. Singapore should be fine.

knightdreamer

Ballot. You pay upfront for the number of shares you apply for, if unsuccessful, the money will be refunded to you. When i was new to IPOs, some patient guy explain things to me calmly & patiently, every new IPO the same old questions get asked repeatedly, I am returning that favour to you ;)

Add on. You can also do it@ ocbc internet banking. Not sure about other plalfrom.

dork32

all the recent reits ipo are not doing very well. I think only sph reits is above the ipo price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.