*Official* Genting SP

callmebad

really don't believe in averaging down
may end up getting a lot of money stuck in one counter that you don't have excess money for other counters when better opportunity comes

when you buy a counter whose price is going down against your purchase price, this is just like your woman's heart is drifting further and further away from you

in trying to average down a counter, it is just like trying to hold onto someone who no longer loves you, because letting go is not easy, you feel that you have already spent too much time and money on 'her'

when face with such a situation, either you move over, dump her, look for a new love (buy other more promising counters and/or cut loss if you can)

or you just pray that someday her heart will return to you (not doing anything, hoping that share price will one day come back to your purchase price)

actually buying/selling shares is just like handling men/women relationship

it's your call, to let go or to pray if things get messy and ugly!
hope you find your 'love' soon !

kebinu

Gaming counters are not thriving.

I would cut instead of average down.

But, what kind of player are you?

Mecisteus

im still holding at $1.57. there isnt any need to worry as genting still remains profitable. profits will probably soften in the 2nd quarter as the novelty of genting casino wears out and valuations start to normalise from one of the most expensive casino in the world.

bear this in mind that our STB has an indirect interest on how well our resort world operates because low profitability means lower tourist numbers to the country. if the resort world is not doing well, the government may just come in order to boost that numbers.

its too early to make a sell call on genting considering that it has corrected much more than the index and near the 52 weeks low. the ones that are telling you to sell are probably those who miss the previous great bull run of genting and those who want to buy lower than the price you sold. =:p

spenchua

Me too! Will be holding to it...in fact the Resort if has any luck should report higher income from non-gaming as they opens up more of their facilities...hotel and more. Guess there is no catalyst event in the near month/s

hammee

:< i stuck at 1.93 stocks

I gonna release my few lot of my CFD liao

compro_1975

i seee like the div given super low tat is why i never consider..... wonder had the debt been paid-up... last rnd 1cents only, while their profit was how many M sia

NumsLock

genting.jpg

is this a buy signal? picking up TA currently.

Dividends Warrior

Why Genting everyday lao sai? The dividend given also so little..kns

"Casino" and "Dividends" dun go together. Just saying.

Casinos all over the world have never given significant, consistent dividends ever.
So, if u r a dividend investor, I advise you to look elsewhere.

compro_1975

I think near future to hit 1.7 seems hard leh, amount of ppl slow down goin casino cos of the possible bad economy... Very hard to invest in vice related shares, if can i open brothel liao, economy proof

hammee

CFD can't really hold long.
I holding the stock holding though

civicguy

actually the recent drops are rather small in volume.. also even the recent bad news about RWS paying for levies etc do not seemed to have a much impact on the share..

i am keeping an open mind about this.. might go in sooner or later...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.