Keppel Infrastructure Trust *Official* (SGX: A7RU)

Rooney3

Realized no more Keppel Infra Trust units in my CDP account after the merger.

Do investors need to do something special after the merger to ensure we keep our previously held units? Did not take much note of the merger though.

How does it affect us? Or do we not see it because it is not trading yet or something?

alexchia01

Realized no more Keppel Infra Trust units in my CDP account after the merger.

Do investors need to do something special after the merger to ensure we keep our previously held units? Did not take much note of the merger though.

How does it affect us? Or do we not see it because it is not trading yet or something?

It's under a new name called "Kep Infra Tr fka CIT".

No, you don't need to do anything.

Some-one

It would be called crystal trust. Your cdp should show a counter by the name of crystal trust which is suspended.

After the preferential offering and the trading of odd lot finishes, the kep infra Tr fka cit units would be removed and replaced by crystal trust.

quailmaster

It would be called crystal trust. Your cdp should show a counter by the name of crystal trust which is suspended.

After the preferential offering and the trading of odd lot finishes, the kep infra Tr fka cit units would be removed and replaced by crystal trust.

Crystal trust has been delisted already.
After merger the trust is known as KIT fka CIT

The next significant event is the preferential offering .. for every 13 shares of the new KIT trust (after merger) you have an option to buy 1 share

Documents will be sent out on jun 3rd

MikeL09

Holders of Cityspring, CIT, have finally been rewarded. Saw with much delight $515 dividend (special plus 0.82 cts from old CIT) credited into my bank acc yesterday.:s12:

For many years, the counter has been in doldrums. The merger provided a much needed catalyst to power this stock.

Some-one

Crystal trust has been delisted already.
After merger the trust is known as KIT fka CIT

The next significant event is the preferential offering .. for every 13 shares of the new KIT trust (after merger) you have an option to buy 1 share

Documents will be sent out on jun 3rd

Assuming all relevant approvals and consents are obtained tor tne ulsposal, it is intended
that following completion of the Disposal, the existing CIT (being the Enlarged Trust) will be
renamed as"Keppel Infrastructure Trust". Correspondingly, the trading counter name of the
Enlarged Trust will be changed to"Kep Infra Tr fka CIT"for a period of three (3) months
subsequently the new trading counter name for the Enlarged Trust will be changed to"Kep
Infra Tr"and a further SGXNET announcement to this effect will be made in due course.

The
Enlarged Trust will adopt the existing CIT stock code of"A7RU". Announcements made, or
circulars despatched, by the Enlarged Trust on SGXNET may be found by referring to the
security name of"KEPPEL INFRA TRUST WEF 2015".

quailmaster

Yup Crystal trust is non existent liao

Planning to use the preferential offering to add on to my holdings of KIT

Beh-Hawk

Holders of Cityspring, CIT, have finally been rewarded. Saw with much delight $515 dividend (special plus 0.82 cts from old CIT) credited into my bank acc yesterday.:s12:

For many years, the counter has been in doldrums. The merger provided a much needed catalyst to power this stock.

They sort of screwed it up earlier and had a share issue some years ago and if you don't mind the high gearing, this stock has been yielding ~8% when it was hovering the range of 30-40c the past few years

quailmaster

important to enter at the right price .. not so good if bought during IPO .. hope they can maintain/ increase the dividend for next 10 years

Asphodeli

Bought at a good price < 50 cents, but because I read the merger document wrongly, got kiasu and bought odd lots, ended up my averaged price went up to 50 cents :(

MikeL09

They sort of screwed it up earlier and had a share issue some years ago and if you don't mind the high gearing, this stock has been yielding ~8% when it was hovering the range of 30-40c the past few years

Glad I'd subscribed to the rights issue then. Now is reward time.
With the merged entity, gearing has come down. Even when the stock price was languishing those past years, the dividend yield was pretty decent.

marc2002

wah sibei luan.

So Old KIT shares will be changed to Crystal trust which will be converted to the CIT at rate of 2.1xxxx? Then the CIT rename back to NEW kep infra tr? tio bo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.