IPO - Current Latest IPO Discussion

archcherub

Come, let's discuss all the current IPO that is going, and see who are going to buy them.

Right now, there are currently 2 IPO available for subscriptions

1) IReit Global
IPO starts 5th August 2014, ending on 11 August 2014 (12 noon)
Will start trading on 13th August 2014

IReits is office assets in Germany.
Projection 8.0 % yield for 2015

Public offering of 11.36m units compared to total offerings of 167.733m
Offering price S$0.88 per unit

1) Japfa
IPO starts 8th August 2014, ending on 13 August 2014 (12 noon)
Will start trading on 15 August 2014

Multiple protein food
Animal feeds, breeding, milking, poulty, beef, diary products (GreenFields milk), processed meat...
Concentrating on 5 major markets - China, vietnam, india, myanmar, and indonesia.

Public offering of 16.8m units compared to total offerings of 248m
Offering price S$0.80 per unit

Huat ah!!

Sinkie

I have a Whatsapp group chat for ipo. Interested to join can pm me

archcherub

Out of curiosity, Sinkie, why is that thread in EDMW? :s11:

I'm not surprised people dun know about that thread. Some of us dun venture into other forums much.

i second that. i've been searching for IPO in this forum (stocks, as well as money-mind) but didnt find a suitable thread, hence decided to open a sticky.
why dont we open a thread in here for IPOs..

EDMW crowd is a different crowd from here.

EDMW more fast, furious.. and more nonsense mixed with goodies.. haha :s13:

Mecisteus

simple reason. EDMW got more crowd. better for brokers but bad for readers.

SpeedingBullet

k i post my mini-analysis of Japfa here (transfer from the other thread):

Moooo.

Looked thru their prospectus, net margin is 2-3%, razor thin

compared with their big boy competitor CP Foods, their margins also low single digits, ttm abt 2%, on avg abt 5%? Japfa's ebitda margin is on par with CP Foods also at abt 7%.

their greenfields milk thing only contribute like 5% to their total revenue?

Yeah, the net profit margins have such businesses are so low (reminds me of airline industry). But if they do have an economic moat, it'll be worth investing. Will look through prospectus in detail again.

There's not much of a moat once u see who they're supplying and their competitors.

If wanna compare their new "value-add" biz- their dairy biz, China Modern Dairy and Huishan Dairy is absolutely killing it in China (both listed in HKSE), and they trade at rich PE valuations (high 20s, low 30s).

One bad thing abt being in indo and reporting revenue in SGD to SG shareholders is the fx risk lor. I hold Lippo Malls & Golden ugly, and it's been in the doghouse for duno how long. Their i/r there is double-digits compared to our sub-2% i/r, so their interest expense is pretty suffocating

But I think since demand is strong, there might be a pop on IPO day, can stag if u like :p

archcherub

k i post my mini-analysis of Japfa here (transfer from the other thread):

compared with their big boy competitor CP Foods, their margins also low single digits, ttm abt 2%, on avg abt 5%? Japfa's ebitda margin is on par with CP Foods also at abt 7%.

their greenfields milk thing only contribute like 5% to their total revenue?

There's not much of a moat once u see who they're supplying and their competitors.

If wanna compare their new "value-add" biz- their dairy biz, China Modern Dairy and Huishan Dairy is absolutely killing it in China (both listed in HKSE), and they trade at rich PE valuations (high 20s, low 30s).

One bad thing abt being in indo and reporting revenue in SGD to SG shareholders is the fx risk lor. I hold Lippo Malls & Golden ugly, and it's been in the doghouse for duno how long. Their i/r there is double-digits compared to our sub-2% i/r, so their interest expense is pretty suffocating

But I think since demand is strong, there might be a pop on IPO day, can stag if u like :p

awww i was actually thinking of holding it for long term....

SpinFire

Japfa IPO
UOB refunded me the IPO monies already. Applied for 10 lots, got none... Disappointed :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.