JES hit bottom liao 15-17cts

chensing

JES has been creeping up from a low of ab 15cst last week to today 17cts..time to consider...buy at current price and sell at 25-35cts:s12: that what I hve been doing in the past:s12:The latest was bought at 19cts and sold off at 24cts in March this year see below

JES INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD
Buy 16/03/12 09:08am 16/03/12 09:09am 100,000 0.199 SGD19,900.000 -
Sell 20/03/12 09:46am 20/03/12 09:47am 100,000 0.240 SGD24,000.000 SGD4,100.000

10 JES INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD
Transaction summary 100,000 0.240 SGD24,000.000 SGD4,100.000

Limited downside from here..worst price was $0.153 and that was in Dec 2011 where stocks at its worst ..today up on high vol as results just released shows good profits..ipo was 65cts a few years ago so the big fish who are caught may want to push up..previous analyst from DBS rate it as a takeover target

Pocoyoz

:eek::eek:

Shanghai: Around one thousand workers from Jiangsu East Heavy Industry (JES) started a protest yesterday due to salary payments being six months in arrears.

The workers blocked several main highways and the Yangtze River Bridge in Jingjiang city of Jiangsu province which caused massive traffic congestion in the region. Hundreds of police officers rushed to the scene to maintain order, managing to restore traffic back to normal in about one hour.

The workers revealed that JES hasn’t paid their salaries since May this year, despite requesting payment several times from the company. However they claim the company's response was “either wait or quit” but with Chinese New Year approaching, many workers don’t even have enough money to go home which has left them no choice but to start a protest.

A spokesperson for JES management told SinoShip News, the striking workers were sourced from a third party and it is the third party which hasn't paid the workers. They also said it was a normal practice for such third party providers to pay workers in arrears to ensure that workers don't leave their yard positions abruptly. JES management is at the yard today to speak with the unsettled workers to understand the issue. [11/12/12]

chensing

Recently went to about 13cts..in the past 15cts quite low but profit plunged hence the 13cts is reasonable but believe BB has bgt enough so time to push...high 15cts today

Normally I don't like s chips but this one after hitting lows always push up with takeover rumours...:s12:

Paul Lee

Chronic underperformer. Keep reporting deals and good news but price dun move much. So either the fundamentals dun match up or its grossly undervalued. Just by guilt by association, I would say that this is not even worth a punt.

chensing

Worth the punt..as I did it previously..

Buy

19/03/12 12:32pm

19/03/12 12:51pm

SGD67,500.000

-

Sell

20/03/12 09:47am

SGD72,000.000

SGD4,500.000

Transaction summary

SGD72,000.000

SGD4,500.000

BUKIT SEMBAWANG ESTATES LTD

chensing

JES has been creeping up from a low of ab 15cst last week to today 17cts..time to consider...buy at current price and sell at 25-35cts:s12: that what I hve been doing in the past:s12:The latest was bought at 19cts and sold off at 24cts in March this year see below

10 JES INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD
Transaction summary 100,000 0.240 SGD24,000.000 SGD4,100.000

Limited downside from here..worst price was $0.153 and that was in Dec 2011 where stocks at its worst ..today up on high vol as results just released shows good profits..ipo was 65cts a few years ago so the big fish who are caught may want to push up..previous analyst from DBS rate it as a takeover target

Worst is over bought 15.3cts@each, 300lots this morning..previously also made $$$.

Buy

19/03/12 12:32pm

19/03/12 12:51pm

SGD67,500.000

-

Sell

SGD72,000.000

SGD4,500.000

Transaction summary

SGD72,000.000

SGD4,500.000

BUKIT SEMBAWANG ESTATES LTD

chensing

Bought 300lots at 15.3-15.5cts this a.m

Will keppel or Sembcorp be looking at JES since it is now in the offshore business ? ... Keppel planning to acquire shipyard in china...

Bloomberg News

Keppel May Acquire China Yard on Oil-Rig Demand: Southeast Asia

By Haslinda Amin and Kyunghee Park on December 18, 2012

Keppel Corp. (KEP), the world’s biggest oil-rig builder, may consider buying a yard in China as the nation boosts offshore drilling to meet rising energy demand.

Keppel, which already has one yard in China making parts for oil rigs, will seek out acquisitions if the government opens offshore projects by state-owned enterprises to foreign companies, Chief Executive Officer Choo Chiau Beng said in a Bloomberg Television interview yesterday in Singapore.

“If China is willing to open up its market to foreign- invested yards, for example, then of course we would be interested,” Choo said. “Right now, if a Chinese state-owned company wants to build a rig, they go to one of their own yards. In Brazil, we’re given the same chance as everybody else.”

Keppel is targeting emerging markets including China, West Africa and Mexico, as oil producers expand in new areas to offset waning reserves. The Singapore-based rig-builder, which operates yards in its home city as well as in the U.S., Qatar, Brazil and Indonesia, is seeking to move closer to its customers with new locations.

The possible expansion in China comes as the government encourages local shipyards to move into the offshore business. The country is targeting 20 percent of the global market for rigs, production facilities and other offshore products by 2015, according to the China Association of the National Shipbuilding Industry.
Offshore Threat

Chinese shipbuilders boosted output of offshore equipment 22 percent to 22.9 billion yuan ($3.7 billion) in the first 10 months, according to the shipbuilding group. New ship orders slumped 47 percent in the first 11 months to the least since 2003, according to Clarkson Plc, the world’s biggest shipbroker.

“Eventually, the Chinese yards will pose a threat to Keppel in the offshore business,” said Yeak Chee Keong, an analyst at Maybank Kim Eng Research Pte in Singapore, who rates Keppel a buy. “But in the short-term, customers will prefer established yards like Keppel because they know their orders will be delivered on time and on budget.”

Keppel won S$9 billion ($7.4 billion) worth of new orders this year through Nov. 26, helping increase its order book to S$12.2 billion. The company expects to deliver a record 21 rigs next year, exceeding its previous high of 14 in 2009.

The rig-maker has climbed 17 percent this year in Singapore, compared with 19 percent advances for the benchmark Straits Times Index (FSSTI) and its biggest rival, Sembcorp Marine Ltd. (SMM)
Picking Battles

Chinese shipyards Yangzijiang Shipbuilding Ltd. (YZJ) and Jinhai Heavy Industry Co. both announced their first offshore orders this month, helped by lower prices. Yangzijiang’s $170 million order for jack-up rig announced on Dec. 3 was lower than a similar order Keppel secured in April for $205 million. Lower prices are squeezing the profit margins of existing yards, including those operated by Keppel, Choo said.

“We must find new ways to compete, we must find battlefields that we can win,” Choo said. “We don’t compete with the giant in every area. There’s no need to. We can choose our battlefield.”

Keppel is building a second yard in Brazil as state-owned Petroleo Brasileiro SA (PETR4) develops the biggest oil discovery in the Americas in three decades off the country’s coast.

Keppel signed a $4.1 billion order in August to build five semi-submersible rigs for Sete Brasil Participacoes SA, an affiliate of Petrobras. It also received contracts worth $950 million to participate in building two floating oil production units for Petrobras.

The state oil producer is spending $236.5 billion as part of its five-year investment plan. The company has faced delays in carrying out exploration in the region and getting the rigs it needs to tap oil trapped under as much as 3,000 meters (9,800 feet) of salt and rocks below the Atlantic seabed.

“In Brazil, the Chinese yards can’t compete with us even though they’re cheaper in China,” Choo said. With Keppel’s rigs, “they can get delivery and go to work and earn money.”

To contact the reporter on this story: Kyunghee Park in Singapore at kpark3@bloomberg.net

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Neil Denslow at ndenslow@bloomberg.net

chensing

When I started this thread I thought 15cts may be quite low but JES overshot to historical low of 13.4cts..probably worst is over ..U see Jaya Holdings from persistently 55-57cts now trading higher to 65cts..and Nam Cheong with even more shares capital(1913mil shares) compared to JES(1166mil) shares with quite similar in biz why shd JES be lower than Nam Cheong,,time to catch up..esp today up with vol..gd sign:s12:

chensing

20-20.5 cts as at 430pm

What huat...after fiscal cliff will cross 25cts:s12:

starlene wrote:
Will keppel or Sembcorp be looking at JES since it is now in the offshore business ? ... Keppel planning to acquire shipyard in china...

Bloomberg News

Keppel May Acquire China Yard on Oil-Rig Demand: Southeast Asia

By Haslinda Amin and Kyunghee Park on December 18, 2012

Keppel Corp. (KEP), the world’s biggest oil-rig builder, may consider buying a yard in China as the nation boosts offshore drilling to meet rising energy demand.

20-20.5 cts as at 430pm

What huat...after fiscal cliff will cross 25cts

Keppel, which already has one yard in China making parts for oil rigs, will seek out acquisitions if the government opens offshore projects by state-owned enterprises to foreign companies, Chief Executive Officer Choo Chiau Beng said in a Bloomberg Television interview yesterday in Singapore.

“If China is willing to open up its market to foreign- invested yards, for example, then of course we would be interested,” Choo said. “Right now, if a Chinese state-owned company wants to build a rig, they go to one of their own yards. In Brazil, we’re given the same chance as everybody else.”

Keppel is targeting emerging markets including China, West Africa and Mexico, as oil producers expand in new areas to offset waning reserves. The Singapore-based rig-builder, which operates yards in its home city as well as in the U.S., Qatar, Brazil and Indonesia, is seeking to move closer to its customers with new locations.

The possible expansion in China comes as the government encourages local shipyards to move into the offshore business. The country is targeting 20 percent of the global market for rigs, production facilities and other offshore products by 2015, according to the China Association of the National Shipbuilding Industry.
Offshore Threat

Chinese shipbuilders boosted output of offshore equipment 22 percent to 22.9 billion yuan ($3.7 billion) in the first 10 months, according to the shipbuilding group. New ship orders slumped 47 percent in the first 11 months to the least since 2003, according to Clarkson Plc, the world’s biggest shipbroker.

“Eventually, the Chinese yards will pose a threat to Keppel in the offshore business,” said Yeak Chee Keong, an analyst at Maybank Kim Eng Research Pte in Singapore, who rates Keppel a buy. “But in the short-term, customers will prefer established yards like Keppel because they know their orders will be delivered on time and on budget.”

Keppel won S$9 billion ($7.4 billion) worth of new orders this year through Nov. 26, helping increase its order book to S$12.2 billion. The company expects to deliver a record 21 rigs next year, exceeding its previous high of 14 in 2009.

The rig-maker has climbed 17 percent this year in Singapore, compared with 19 percent advances for the benchmark Straits Times Index (FSSTI) and its biggest rival, Sembcorp Marine Ltd. (SMM)
Picking Battles

Chinese shipyards Yangzijiang Shipbuilding Ltd. (YZJ) and Jinhai Heavy Industry Co. both announced their first offshore orders this month, helped by lower prices. Yangzijiang’s $170 million order for jack-up rig announced on Dec. 3 was lower than a similar order Keppel secured in April for $205 million. Lower prices are squeezing the profit margins of existing yards, including those operated by Keppel, Choo said.

“We must find new ways to compete, we must find battlefields that we can win,” Choo said. “We don’t compete with the giant in every area. There’s no need to. We can choose our battlefield.”

Keppel is building a second yard in Brazil as state-owned Petroleo Brasileiro SA (PETR4) develops the biggest oil discovery in the Americas in three decades off the country’s coast.

Keppel signed a $4.1 billion order in August to build five semi-submersible rigs for Sete Brasil Participacoes SA, an affiliate of Petrobras. It also received contracts worth $950 million to participate in building two floating oil production units for Petrobras.

The state oil producer is spending $236.5 billion as part of its five-year investment plan. The company has faced delays in carrying out exploration in the region and getting the rigs it needs to tap oil trapped under as much as 3,000 meters (9,800 feet) of salt and rocks below the Atlantic seabed.

“In Brazil, the Chinese yards can’t compete with us even though they’re cheaper in China,” Choo said. With Keppel’s rigs, “they can get delivery and go to work and earn money.”

chensing

Originally Posted by starlene

When U waiting to sell..I went in this morning 300lots 15.3-15.5cts..I punt this b4 and won some $$$$..I love JES

This morning bought another 500lots @16.3 cts ...meanwhile took some profit at 20cts sold off 300 lots at @20cts at 4.15pm..must take some profit as the rate it went up too fast too swift...the bal 500lots at 16.3cts can fight longer term :s12:..even though it may be higher after fiscal cliff is resolved tonight:s12:

Litmuss

28 December 2012

Patrick Kan Wei Shiu
Chief Financial Officer
JES International Holdings Limited
627A Aljunied Road
#10-03 Biztech Centre
Singapore 389842

Dear Sir,

QUERY REGARDING TRADING ACTIVITY

We have noted, and draw to your attention, a substantial increase in the price and volume of your shares recently. To ensure a fair, orderly and transparent market, please answer each of the following:

Question 1: Are you aware of any information not previously announced concerning you (the issuer), your subsidiaries or associated companies which, if known, might explain the trading?
- If yes, the information must be announced immediately.

Question 2: Are you aware of any other possible explanation for the trading?

Question 3: Can you confirm your compliance with the listing rules and, in particular, listing rule 703?

Please respond immediately via SGXNET. Where appropriate, you may want to request a trading halt or a suspension of trading. Please contact Securities Market Control (or, if you need to discuss the matter, your Account Manager in Issuer Regulation) immediately. Thank you for your cooperation.

We have released this letter via SGXNET.

Yours faithfully

Kelvin Koh
Vice President
Head, Market Surveillance
Risk Management & Regulation

Notes:
1. Subject to limited exceptions in rule 703, an issuer must announce any information known to the issuer concerning it or any of its subsidiaries or associated companies which is necessary to avoid the establishment of a false market in the issuer’s securities, or would be likely to materially affect the price or value of its securities must be publicly disclosed (rule 703).
2. An issuer must undertake a review to determine the causes of any unusual trading activity (paragraph 20 of Appendix 7.1).
3. An announcement should, among other things, state whether the issuer or any of its directors are aware of the reasons for the unusual trading activity and whether there is any material information which has not been publicly disclosed (paragraph 31 of Appendix 7.1).
4. Your responsibility under listing rules is not confined to, or necessarily satisfied by, answering the questions in this letter.

chensing

Since got queried..let it drop first before buying back..likely will drop....on Mon..half day trading on Monday:s12:

Litmuss

RESPONSE TO SGX QUERIES REGARDING TRADING ACTIVITY

JES International Holdings Limited (the “Company”) would like to respond to the queries raised by Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the “SGX-ST”) on 28 December 2012 regarding a substantial increase in the price and volume of the Company shares as follows:

SGX-ST query 1:
Are you aware of any information not previously announced concerning you (the issuer), your subsidiaries or associated companies which, if known, might explain the trading?
-if yes, the information must be announced immediately.
Company’s response:
We confirm that we are not aware of any information not previously announced concerning the Company, its subsidiaries or associated companies which may explain the trading activity.

SGX-ST query 2:
Are you aware of any other possible explanation for the trading?
Company’s response:
We are not aware of any other possible explanation for the trading activity.

SGX-ST query 3:
Can you confirm your compliance with the listing rules and, in particular, listing rule 703?
Company’s response:
We confirm that to the best of our knowledge and understanding, we are in compliance with the listing rules and, in particular, listing rule 703.

By Order of the Board
Jin Xin
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
28 December 2012

Cheepoozz

Why are u all so positive about ship builders. This is a relatively small builder compare to cosco or hyundai also we are aware the number of new built is getting lesser . Those like jes might be suceptible .

Paul Lee

Translation: High activity accompanied by no substantial change in company prospects or fundamentals indicate a lot of speculative trading activities including but not limited to 'buy and dump' and 'lure and dump' strategies.

chensing, pls push some more leh. I really want to dump my shares :D

chensing

Paul Lee Do U read or choose to be ignorant..hence got stuck?

Nov 2012 JES granted option to build 4 additl platom support vessel PSVs to the same Noweigian client who had earlier placed order for 4 PSVs.Oct 2012 JES secured contract to build 1 PSV,this is its 2nd oil &gas industry related contract and was awarded by the same Nowegian client who awarded its first.Notably,JES has also entered contracts for building of another 2 PSVs that would become effective in coming months.Oct 2012 ,JES secured contract to i unit of PSV for a new customer.The construction of an offshore support vessel is the first in more than 30years history,representing its expansion into more sophisticated vessels.Sept 2012,JES acquired 30%stake in Great Dragon Intl'via a share transfer.JES secured contract to construct 1 bulk carrier for a German customer.:s12:

Actual it hovered around 13,4-14cts on thur and fri 27 and 28 and suddenly exploded from 16.2-16.3cts the whole morning on Dec fri 28..but 3pm shot up to 16.7-16.8...all the way to a high 20.5cts shld drop a fair bit back on Monday 31 Dec

Litmuss

I still don't get it.... It doesn't justify the sudden spike in interest on Friday when the news for building 4 platforms was in November.

chensing

When STI dropped >20points and fiscalm cliff fear..yet JES shot up to a high of 21cts ..now 0.199-0.20..something is brewing...this round is the BB accumulating..undervalue for too long..U just compared with Nam Cheong...latter trading above NAV...while JES Nav S$32cts before taking into so many contracts coming in..not factor in its price yet..including many "first" in its shipbiulding /repair business:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.