Keppel T&T - Telecom. & Transport *Official* (SGX: K11)

Reaction score
Take a look at Keppel T&T,

Bullish ascending triangle, breakout from 200dMA, MACD Divergence, rising OBV.
2012Sep-KepT%26T-1920x1260.png

Fundamentals not bad too, with most rising since 09 crisis.
keppelt%26t.PNG

Fundamentals not bad too, with most rising since 09 crisis.

SpinFire

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
TA wise not bad. But FA wise it's bad. It's dividend payout doesn't look sustainable. It paid out more dividends than oper cash flow in 2007-2009.

Anyway, its stock price plunged from almost $5 in 2008, and never recovered. Quite surprising for a Keppel brand name stock.

Last edited:

addict951

High Honorary Member
Reaction score
burst liao ah?
logistics/warehousing companies like all bursting
dun know why
rook at GLP

Reaction score
keppT%26T%20boom.PNG

I waited patiently for 3 months... finally broke out.

Now, i face a new problem. I'm a newbie so for this kind of movement, with no resistance points, how will i know when to take profit? Im thinking of waiting for it to hit 20% or waiting 1 month like the previous breakout. Or should i look for candle stick patterns?

Thanks guys, need your advice on this.

flyfox

Reaction score
Keppel T&T

Hi all,

Any thoughts on the spinoff for Keppel T&T's Data Centre.

I have added at 1.4+ and another 2 lots recently at 1.73.

Kinda regret though adding at 1.73. After the earnings, the stock went up, but seems to close downwards yesterday upon the announcement of the data centre reit. Early this year, the spike to 1.9+ is due to the fact that the data centre reit spinoff price is about 500mil, so it has been kinda fully priced in. However, kind of a disappointment from the announcement after it costs about 200-400mil only.

Why I like Kep T&T:
-Datahub achieving almost/full occupancy.