Samudera Shipping S56 TA by kebinu

wahkao3

I wonder what's with this stock as there is a big rally this week. Will we see this stock to go above $0.40 soon?
ss-31-jan-15.png

Although rising slower, it's still rising. A breakout above $0.285 can signal this stock to go above 30 cents.

ok, this is the shipping company i was talking about. Now that kebinu has posted it, i shall reinforce his analysis

FA mid to good, TA very good
can buy:o

as usual, do your own research. u lose money dont come find me.

felixleong

oil cheap
good for transport
however land air sea
all rally liao
so more or less priced in

oil up 8% on friday

so marine stocks and transport stocks are inversed

if one got marine stocks like kep corp and semb corp
really no meaning to bet on transport, as it becomes a hedge

TA still looks strong
but FA, really not simple

cheers

wahkao3

oil cheap
good for transport
however land air sea
all rally liao
so more or less priced in

oil up 8% on friday

so marine stocks and transport stocks are inversed

if one got marine stocks like kep corp and semb corp
really no meaning to bet on transport, as it becomes a hedge

TA still looks strong
but FA, really not simple

cheers
ok lah
no need to analyse so many things. i think its good enough liao:o

felixleong

ok lah
no need to analyse so many things. i think its good enough liao:o

u betting that oil go up or go down sia?

if u think oil will go up, bet marine

if u think oil will go down, bet shipping/transport/airlines

lol

wahkao3

u betting that oil go up or go down sia?

if u think oil will go up, bet marine

if u think oil will go down, bet shipping/transport/airlines

lol
I dont really care about macro factors . i have no opinion of macro indicators like oil price. i treat them as random numbers that are impossible to predict.

i am a bottom up guy. :o

felixleong

I dont really care about macro factors . i have no opinion of macro indicators like oil price. i treat them as random numbers that are impossible to predict.

i am a bottom up guy. :o

u bottom up also have to know ma
you have to be familiar with the industry u are in

bottom up doesn't mean u no need to know macro

bottom up means u look at individual companies first

like now shipping industry, is in which part of the cycle?

u know this industry is cyclical right?

wahkao3

there are millions of considerations when buying a stock. more information doesnt mean its better. most information is just noise. in fact,more information can be counter productive.

use a few key ones can liao :o

Perisher

u bottom up also have to know ma
you have to be familiar with the industry u are in

bottom up doesn't mean u no need to know macro

bottom up means u look at individual companies first

like now shipping industry, is in which part of the cycle?

u know this industry is cyclical right?

In this thread, first time ever I felt like Wahkao is serious. He has laid down the gauntlet. Felixleong has provided rather good reasons for what to consider when picking a counter, wahkao has countenance that certain macro factors can be deemed as noise.

In both cases, I agreed with their words. It will be exciting to see who is right just in this particular case. This won't be a decisive factor in determining what method or ways work, but it sure makes it interesting to watch this counter. On the one hand, your have Wahkao and kebinu who both supported the TA part of the counter, while felixleong chip in with a critical eye on the counter's FA.

As I already mentioned, no one method is absolutely flawless with just one case, but I'm so looking forward to see who is right here.
Which side do you support? Please do not see this a serious thing, just for fun only. I would be putting my $$ on wahkao's TA as I always had, may the best method win.

Regardless, here comes another issue, when do we consider the TA in this case works?
Is 15% up a good way to decide if the TA works? or is 10% already enough?

Apothecary

Price chart pretty much sums up the sentiment on this counter. Lower oil prices help boost bunker biz bottomline going forward. Company has also been rationalising and divesting non performing assets. Because of this they have also steadily stayed in the black for past 3 quarters with positive cash flow. The wind is in Samudera's favour to make a full turnaround after a long time.

kebinu

I also think don't need to think which direction oil will go. I only need to think which direction Samudera will go.

I typed like wahkao3 ah?

Perisher

Takes 1 to know 1. There's a reason why Obama and Essay Boy are single digit annualized returners.

ST has been getting quite a bit of flak recently, wonders why.
Anyway, single digit annualised returns are just that annualised, not over a decade. They took a long term view of stocks, so perhaps chide them after a decade. Wait for a bear year or two and maybe one will see their value over the long term.

kebinu

I will still respect Shiny Things for his sharing on IB thread. Hey, IB can save me hundreds and thousands on commission cost monthly..

superman2006

ok, this is the shipping company i was talking about. Now that kebinu has posted it, i shall reinforce his analysis

FA mid to good, TA very good
can buy:o

as usual, do your own research. u lose money dont come find me.
TA good? Buy now? Hmm. I don't suggest by now? Wait for something happen first then buy. Ya, it will goes up. But that not the points.

The points is.....any intermediate level TA trader will knows on why don't buy on breakout. Any good TA trader answer on what should you do if you are going to buy?

Sent from Superman2006 using GAGT

Perisher

Essay Boy are the type of people that live for centuries, that's why he can wait for decades. He might live 50 decades. How about you?

Even though I was just born on 1 Jan 15, I know I can't live as long as his 50 decades, or his like.

U sound like a troll, are you mentally ok?
A decade or 2 lar... not too short not too long, it's about 1-2 cycle lor.

Perisher

So essays from Essay Boy more of your thing? Alternatively you can add to ignore list. HWZ serves my fix.

eh... calling names is childish behaviour. cannot make peace meh? must shoot each other?
up2u lar.:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.