Singapore Press Holdings Limited *Official* (SGX: T39)

Alphidius

Dividends is in!
Huat to all shareholders.

Note: I own no SPH stocks but holding-in-lieu for my mum. :(

Side Note: Has anyone been to Clementi Mall? Has it fully opened?

WindBoi

Dividends is in!

not been there. i have friend's who went there before. very lukewarm response.

not expecting much from this. this is a low yielding investment for sph. they paid high for it.

WindBoi

Dividends is in!

not been there. i have friend's who went there before. very lukewarm response.

not expecting much from this. this is a low yielding investment for sph. they paid high for it.

Garlic & Butter

yupp.. SPH & NTUC JV paid too much for the developement..
the next bidder was much much lower than their winning bid..

now SP NP NUS SIM school holidays.. so we see less student crowds, at Clementi..

WindBoi

if we think out of the box we ask, if they bidded so much freaking higher than the fraser and capitaland controlled reits, how much do you think they can value add over these 2 retail reits veterans?

if you compare prime retail paragon vs starhill global's taka and wisma do you see them being better and more occupied?

iCuteCube

The price of SPH is near the trendline from last year. Hope it don't fall further for a breakout???

Garlic & Butter

based on today's closing $3.82 and adjusting for dividends of +27cts.... the value of the share today will be $4.09..

SPH had since its pre-XD ($4.24) in late december, lost 3.5%.. (although outperform STI -1%...)

so $4.24 in dec vs $4.09 today
investors are still worse off... share had not gained any value at all...

and it overbidded for clementi mall.... many analysts are still skeptical over it..

*vested* :)

WindBoi

the debate is how much value add they will carry out on clement mall. I am seriously skeptical but will take my hats off to them if I am proven wrong.

I feel is very shareholder destructive. Hope some supporter can tell me I am wrong

WindBoi

No lah addict. Those with straits Asia Huat more. My first REIT is so small!

Alphidius

the debate is how much value add they will carry out on clement mall. I am seriously skeptical but will take my hats off to them if I am proven wrong.

I feel is very shareholder destructive. Hope some supporter can tell me I am wrong

I'm a supporter so I can tell you that you're wrong? :o
Clementi is a highly populated area with lots of rich people. CM bound to make lots of moola in the long run. My 2.14 cents....

Plus Hardwarezone is owned by SPH, so saying a few good words would be good. Maybe next time I can become moderator for Stocks, Share and Indices forums... :s22:

iCuteCube

Clementi is a highly populated area with lots of rich people. CM bound to make lots of moola in the long run. My 2.14 cents....

Plus Hardwarezone is owned by SPH, so saying a few good words would be good. Maybe next time I can become moderator for Stocks, Share and Indices forums... :s22:

Haha, it's quite flat now. Just don't go down south :s22:

Vested.

Garlic & Butter

CM gets exposure from NP SP SIM NUS and various sec schools..

so hopefully these students crowd translates to increased mall traffic and expenditure..

so far reviews from my friends (shoppers) had been negative.. nothing special about CM and quite small size

Chua Zhiming

CM gets exposure from NP SP SIM NUS and various sec schools..

so hopefully these students crowd translates to increased mall traffic and expenditure..

so far reviews from my friends (shoppers) had been negative.. nothing special about CM and quite small size

Hmm..me and my classmates dun really go clementi. Even if we go there , we would eat at the market for its infamous porridge nia or go the old KFC there relax...never spend $$ at CM one :o

Mecisteus

being a FCT shareholder, i know the sub-urban shopping malls will do well just like northpoint and causewaypoint. clementi malls and jurong point are the other sub-urban malls that i know will do as well too. these are malls strategically located near big housing estates but far away from town. they definitely have a strong attraction.

tkwei123

eh... i wouldn't agree to the "lots of rich people" part but you're right about the town being densely populated... and with a few more new hdb flats coming up at the fringe...
and not to forget, with the nearby university town coming up...

hwz owned by sph? lol... learn something new today :D

*vested*

WindBoi

The problem is that they paid high premium for it justifying that they are able to asset enhance it to earn a greater rentals. Now we are trying to see whether they can really do that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.