311-Taste.jpg

Breads for Cheese Fondue

312-Taste.jpg

Noodle and Roast Duck Crepe Station

313-Taste.jpg

twtan14

The Roast Duck not for eating straight off the hook, it's for making the roast duck crepe.

314-Taste.jpg

Preparing the Roast Duck Crepe - They are using popiah skin here though I find egg crepe to be a better alternative.

315-Taste.jpg

316-Taste.jpg

Roast Duck Crepe - It does look kind of soggy to me so I did not bother to try it.

317-Taste.jpg

twtan14

Toppings for Noodle

318-Taste.jpg

Condiments for Noodle

319-Taste.jpg

Dim Sum - Each bamboo basket consisted of three different colour pieces.

320-Taste.jpg

321-Taste.jpg

twtan14

Vegetable Cravings - Love these pretty roses the chef had done up.

322-Taste.jpg

Salad with Condiments - These are actually pre-mixed salads and they came with quite a few toppings to choose from.

323-Taste.jpg

Deep Fried Sun Dried Fish and Pork

324-Taste.jpg

Boiled Eggs and Chilli Dip with Dried Flaked Fish

325-Taste.jpg

Deep Fried Sun Dried Beef

326-Taste.jpg

twtan14

Hot Foods Station

327-Taste.jpg

Roasted Beef Rib Eye was beautifully roasted and still pinkish inside with a layer of fats. It wasn't the best beef I had before but nonetheless it was still very tender, juicy and full of flavour.

328-Taste.jpg

329-Taste.jpg

As usual, there are Roasted Vegetables to accompany the roasts.

330-Taste.jpg

Kahlan

Bo jio... :) ha ha joking but nice pictures i was looking at yours and Toons pictures last night. So good.

Makes me hungry.

Too bad u never took picture of the "birdnest" leh.

twtan14

Bo jio... :) ha ha joking but nice pictures i was looking at yours and Toons pictures last night. So good.

Makes me hungry.

Too bad u never took picture of the "birdnest" leh.

That birdnest can move one leh, no chance for a sneak shot of it though some of us had a few laughs between ourselves every time we saw that birdnest advertisement in the MRT stations. :D

Bangkok really have many makan places to offer, just visit the roadside stalls and you are already overwhelmed with food varieties even without going to the restaurants.

twtan14

Condiments for Roast Beef and Lamb - There are mint, mustard to name couple of the sauces.

331-Taste.jpg

332-Taste.jpg

This had to be one of the best Herb-Crusted Lamb Racks I have ever eaten. Perfectly roasted with a crunchy herbs crust and still pink inside. The meat was oh so tender and moist with none of the gamey taste associated with lamb. Looking at those fats, you can just tell it's melt in your mouth kind. :lick:

335-Taste.jpg

336-Taste.jpg

twtan14

Salmon Fillet Kubilak with Lime Beurre Blanc - Baked to a wonderfully golden brown and at the same time, the pastry was not too thick.

333-Taste.jpg

334-Taste.jpg

Grilled Chicken

337-Taste.jpg

Fish Piccata & Tomato Sauce and Pan-Roasted Duck Breast

338-Taste.jpg

twtan14

Come to think of it, with so many varieties of foods to pick from, I never touched all these hot dishes. Maybe the lamb cutlets or those from the Japanese restaurant upstairs took the bulk of my tummy space.

Braised Beef Veal Cheek and Deep Fried Chicken with Lemon Grass

339-Taste.jpg

Stir Fried Soft Shell Crab with Black Pepper and Stir Fried Seabass with Sweet Chilli Sauce

340-Taste.jpg

Green Curry with Prawns and Fried Rice with Squid

341-Taste.jpg

I did peeped into this pot of Shark's Fin Soup but the starchy appearance of the soup convinced me otherwise.

342-Taste.jpg

dede1217

Come to think of it, with so many varieties of foods to pick from, I never touched all these hot dishes. Maybe the lamb cutlets or those from the Japanese restaurant upstairs took the bulk of my tummy space.

Braised Beef Veal Cheek and Deep Fried Chicken with Lemon Grass

339-Taste.jpg

Stir Fried Soft Shell Crab with Black Pepper and Stir Fried Seabass with Sweet Chilli Sauce

340-Taste.jpg

Green Curry with Prawns and Fried Rice with Squid

341-Taste.jpg

I did peeped into this pot of Shark's Fin Soup but the starchy appearance of the soup convinced me otherwise.

342-Taste.jpg

where u eat de lol ?

twtan14

Stairs leading to 8th Floor - Lets head up to the 8th floor and see what the hotel have got to offer.

343-TheWestin.jpg

Located just at the top of the stairs is the Kids Club.

344-TheWestin.jpg

Kids Club's Events - While you are enjoying the buffet, let the hotel's staffs entertain your kids with magic show, balloon sculpture, face painting etc...

345-TheWestin.jpg

Inflatable bouncer let your kids play to their heart's content without fear of getting injured.

346-TheWestin.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.