SBF - November 2018

Iamafan

HDB also announced on Monday that it will launch about 3,800 Build-to-Order (BTO) flats for sale in Sembawang, Sengkang, Tampines, Tengah and Yishun in the November sales exercise. There will also be a concurrent Sale of Balance Flats exercise.

Anyone looking to apply SBF?

Where SBF available?

BlackCube

Resale of balance is ballot by a whole pool under a area. So if u get area say yishun you can choose 3 room, 4 room or 5 room or anything

Hmm, previously I applied for ROF, but also need to choose like the area, and room-type leh. But when get the queue, you can actually choose any of the room-type depending on which one is left over.

Like that when applying, let me choose for what? :s22::s22:

neokit

Is it possible I apply for SBF (single, 2 room) while one of my family member apply for BTO and if I did not get a queue number but my family member got a queue number he can pass it to me? I wanted to apply for SBF but quantity is really low like a single digit. At least I have the BTO to fall back to if I did not succeed.

Leebe-

Is it possible I apply for SBF (single, 2 room) while one of my family member apply for BTO and if I did not get a queue number but my family member got a queue number he can pass it to me? I wanted to apply for SBF but quantity is really low like a single digit. At least I have the BTO to fall back to if I did not succeed.

I dont think passing Q number is allowed

cashec

Have to state the owner during application which is not transferred.

Emolisher

Lol if like that I ask all my fam and relative help me apply and if one of them kena, they can trf the q number to me

simplymhiiee

You mean applying only? If yes, there’s no need to prepare anything unless you get good Q number and invited for choosing of flat. Just prepare $10 payment for application.

In order to register for SBF, is there any document need to prepare upfront ..?

Thomcat818

Applied sbf so many times also no number. Stop wasting time and should haf just applied bto all the way. Would haf secured a flat by now.

raf

Applied sbf so many times also no number. Stop wasting time and should haf just applied bto all the way. Would haf secured a flat by now.
Same here. I have since tried apply bto but also not able to select due to number is always beyond the number of units

zidmosby

I had a friend try Sengkang for 6 years. May 18 SBF finally got a number. The previous times either no number at all or no chance to select.

Perisher

I had a friend try Sengkang for 6 years. May 18 SBF finally got a number. The previous times either no number at all or no chance to select.

:eek::eek::eek:
6 years... never go talk to MP.

Thomcat818

My fren tried 5.5 yrs either exceed, no number or left cmi units nxt to dustbin lvl 2. until cant stand it went to get resale instead.

neokit

I have tried 5 times within 4 years for SBF. The fifth time fed up finally go see MP.. 2nd time escalate to see MP himself.. Guess what.. Also no use. HDB replied have to fair to those who go through balloting.

Leebe-

I have tried 5 times within 4 years for SBF. The fifth time fed up finally go see MP.. 2nd time escalate to see MP himself.. Guess what.. Also no use. HDB replied have to fair to those who go through balloting.

Same lah! I have tried more than u! SBF + BTO 8 or 9 times! Go MP, MP write letter give HDB. HDB tell u go buy resale.

blueygirls

Same lah! I have tried more than u! SBF + BTO 8 or 9 times! Go MP, MP write letter give HDB. HDB tell u go buy resale.

ya.. MP can't do anything leh.. its computer balloting system..
what flats did you guys try for that so unlucky? :(

bentan88

Open alr!
For SBF, any way we can check for the map/location? And also the expected date of completion?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.