[Club Discussion]AMD Ryzen Members Club

Ferolare

not sure whether it's mentioned in the video but...

precision boost 2 flexes its muscle when the processor is running below 60c. if processor is below this threshold, it'll boost to the highest allowable state (but still not the X GHz boost you see on the box for multicore load due to voltage/current limit imposed by amd)

and then there's precision boost overdrive......... :look:

envy his lobang:(

Prices (excluding my RX580, which cost $275.49):
33L9VRM.png

Ah Ken

Hello all, is there any deals for Ryzen cpu and MB? 2600 or 2600X better? I know all the BF and 1212 are gone. So damn sian.

gld998

Hello all, is there any deals for Ryzen cpu and MB? 2600 or 2600X better? I know all the BF and 1212 are gone. So damn sian.

buy the highest spec u can afford. the future ryzen 3k, where Ryzen 3 is 6 core also.:s22:

FroztSpectre

All done!

KQ2FZSZ.jpg

Back Cable Management:
Fli9vmB.jpg

Total Price:
qussKbW.png

Perhaps i need some RGB lightings? LOL

Heat also abit too high for my liking. Will probably get a cheap Deepcool Gammaxx 400 cooler again for my Ryzen 2600X.

My AMD Phenom x4 955 seldom touches 60 degrees even under load. Idle is like 35-40 degrees. Ryzen idle is like 45-50 degrees with stock cooler, sometimes can jump to 67 degrees while just browsing web :\

singupingu

Max temps are spikes from the auto OC (PB2 & XFR2)

See the entire chart average. If worry, try to look for the Precision Boost Overdrive (PBO) from BIOS or Ryzen Master, and disable it.

Also, if 67 deg spikes are consider high, ever see how Intel 8th Gen on their stock cooler perform? Lmao

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

Ferolare

intel: what stock cooler? :eek:

:crazy:

(jk i am of the opinion that buying intel means budgeting for a aftermarket cooler for the processor is a requirement - as for amd wraiths, not so much)

SGJoe86

Heat also abit too high for my liking. Will probably get a cheap Deepcool Gammaxx 400 cooler again for my Ryzen 2600X.

My AMD Phenom x4 955 seldom touches 60 degrees even under load. Idle is like 35-40 degrees. Ryzen idle is like 45-50 degrees with stock cooler, sometimes can jump to 67 degrees while just browsing web :\

Try resitting the cooler? Might be a case of poor contact. Any chance of the IHS being warped as well?

FroztSpectre

Try resitting the cooler? Might be a case of poor contact. Any chance of the IHS being warped as well?

Then my thermal paste application would be fked :( I'll probably just get a Deepcool Gammaxx 400 CPU Cooler from Tmall or Taobao for like $30-40~. Hoping to get below 70 degrees under load. Not used to seeing my CPU going above 60 degrees :s22:

Yeah. The price not same if i remember correctly

Slightly more ba, like $10 or something. I regretted not getting the RGB version. Already spend like $950 on my comp liao, might as well get something nicer looking for $10, which will make my whole color theme nicer also.

batniss

Then my thermal paste application would be fked :( I'll probably just get a Deepcool Gammaxx 400 CPU Cooler from Tmall or Taobao for like $30-40~. Hoping to get below 70 degrees under load. Not used to seeing my CPU going above 60 degrees :s22:

Slightly more ba, like $10 or something. I regretted not getting the RGB version. Already spend like $950 on my comp liao, might as well get something nicer looking for $10, which will make my whole color theme nicer also.

U should get motar then. Black board with led :) i kinda like the red sticking out among the whites and black :)

FroztSpectre

U should get motar then. Black board with led :) i kinda like the red sticking out among the whites and black :)

I want ATX leh. Motar is b450m if I’m not wrong.

Aiya what’s bought is bought. Will Just wait another 6-8 years to upgrade lol.

SGJoe86

You interested in 2nd hand CM 212 Evo? I have one sitting around not doing anything from my decommissioned i5-3570k build, plus I bought the Ryzen adapter for it as well when I though I was going for air cooling my new build.

I built the same specced PC (on the right) for my friend but cooled with his old 212 Evo, getting good temps as it's down to up blowing instead of front to back due to AM2 mounting on the board.

xboxlife

1st time using Amd 2600x with deepcool gammaxx gt air cooler.I hv 3 fan blow in and 3 fan blow out.Cpu set auto no overclock with xmp turn on temp from 40 to 55 degree.Play bf5 high setting with dxr ultra temp 65 to 70.May i know is this normal?

FroztSpectre

You interested in 2nd hand CM 212 Evo? I have one sitting around not doing anything from my decommissioned i5-3570k build, plus I bought the Ryzen adapter for it as well when I though I was going for air cooling my new build.

I built the same specced PC (on the right) for my friend but cooled with his old 212 Evo, getting good temps as it's down to up blowing instead of front to back due to AM2 mounting on the board.

Interested, but my budget not very high though. Could get a Deepcool Gammaxx 400 (double fan) from Taobao for $23~
TB2D3AiXrvpK1RjSZFqXXcXUVXa_!!201332327.jpg_400x400.jpg

Worked pretty well for me previously. So I'm contemplating to buy another one again.

If buy 2nd hand CPU Cooler, still need go buy Thermal paste again :s22:

mbyst

1st time using Amd 2600x with deepcool gammaxx gt air cooler.I hv 3 fan blow in and 3 fan blow out.Cpu set auto no overclock with xmp turn on temp from 40 to 55 degree.Play bf5 high setting with dxr ultra temp 65 to 70.May i know is this normal?
Yea. I play BF5 too

Sent from PUBG Mobile using GAGT

kawaii_boy

Interested, but my budget not very high though. Could get a Deepcool Gammaxx 400 (double fan) from Taobao for $23~
TB2D3AiXrvpK1RjSZFqXXcXUVXa_!!201332327.jpg_400x400.jpg

Worked pretty well for me previously. So I'm contemplating to buy another one again.

If buy 2nd hand CPU Cooler, still need go buy Thermal paste again :s22:

Didn’t know Taobao got Deepcool Gammaxx 400 CPU Cooler. Time to explore Taobao website :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.