[Live 24/7 News on Wuhan Virus] Moi TWMM Sent This Link, I See Liao EMO!! TW Fight Virus Jin Satki!!

powerrr

Instead of calling their NSmen go do useless IPPT and cheong sua, they activated their army reserves all go to the different masks factories all over Taiwan to help with 24/7 production lines.

ReaLee whole country everybody do their part, Garment transparent with information.

ActuaLee you see their news, they constant updates and spam you all the info until you fweel not scare and know exactly what to do. When to go queue for masks, what can do what cannot do.

Every 15 minutes they spam a TWMM chiobu or Lokun with boyband-look to show you how to wash hand; what to do when taking public lifts and their MTR.

All the public and correct hygiene etiquette etc. ReaLee educate their people gao gao de.....

The always spamming public info like ask people go be responsible and go declare if they had been at the same place/venue as the confirm cases.

Contact tracing jin satki de....all those tioh home quarantine, even go downstairs 7/11 buy things will tioh detected and fined gao gao de.....

Moi watch liaoz ish jit tao EMO....think we now in SG like living in some third-world, no transparent information, everyone ownself herd instinct ownself because eith Garment no info or people no trust Ah Loong and Minions ** wei liaoz, no masks, no maggi mee, bang sai toilet paper also OOS!!!

How SG and TW fight this Wuhan Virus reaLee

Heaven_and_Earth_Pear_Tea_with_a_Hint_of_Sage_598x336.rendition.320.179.png
The way we are handling it...sigh sigh sigh.

kaisoz

Thanks TS for sic.

Really ish a world of difference.

Shutterbox

In critical times, then u see performances of various leaderships

2Dollar

Gan wanted to ride on the success of doctors and hospitals say is his credit. Now virus still spreading don't dare talk much.

ponpokku

In critical times, then u see performances of various leaderships

yup, good or bad governance ish not their performance in normal days, but their performance in a crisis. :s22:

white dogs sunny day tok cok jiao weh gaogao, rain liao blame sinkies. :s13:

ponpokku

I agree. Taiwanese are efficient.

No other skin colour in their parliament. Their Government use Mandarin and 台语 to "czaam-xiiong" and came out with a solution fast.

Absolutely no need to use bombardstic English in meeting. Taiwanese sse mandarin to get message and order fast. Alot of time, English cannot replace Chinese.

I used Mandarin and mixed Hokkien to get things fast with Major and Colonel. So easy to understand and willing to accept.

bring ur divisive racial rant elsewhere lah lol. =:p=:p

Evil_Boss

That’s Taiwan. This is Singapore where u die it’s ur problem

zero90

Its nice seeing how tw can handle this well.
Imagine if Pinky lee was president of tw..

ponpokku

the thing ish, taiwan side oso say liao, community spread havent appear, that will be the real battle. now ish still relatively peaceful. :s22:

they are preparing for worse to come. :s22:

not relac one corner like white dogs.

Eric A Blair

Its nice seeing how tw can handle this well.
Imagine if Pinky lee was president of tw..

Bro, I think whole world nobody will Leelect this ****** kia lor....

All the HK kias and Taiwan hoon kias will skin this mak neh neh ****** kia alive....think they will go Facebook Pau lampards him ahh?

eAtNeAt

Had pappies acknowledged that there is a shortage and shown sinkies alternatives eg wash hands, put on non surgical masks as deterrent to touching face, etc, then the situation won't be so bad.
Instead it lied that there is sufficient stockpile. And when sinkies cannot find them in stores, panic set in.
Now the same thing happened for foodstuffs. Sinkies now grew smarter and did not believe pappies.

Kain999

i dont know what the heck did Gan Boh Yong said he learnt since SARS but seems like bullshiat to me .....

He learnt that even if he caused death or leak info, he will still keep his job with the no blame culture.
Basically, if u have no incentive to improve and dun suffer any repercussions for screwing things up, why would u even bother to learn.

jimboyboy

I'm very surprised that the government did not have contracts or agreements with 3M and other mask-making companies with factories or regional offices in Singapore.

In case of emergency, the government should direct such companies to reserve or lockdown a certain amount of masks in Singapore and that they should ship backup quantities from overseas factories as soon as possible. Ultimately these companies may also be reimbursed by government for their efforts.

These are pretty straightforward arrangements actually and not difficult to implement. Doesn't require a scholar to know.

Add:
This is part of total defence concept too, in which civilian companies can be roped in to assist in national projects.

Eric A Blair

He learnt that even if he caused death or leak info, he will still keep his job with the no blame culture.
Basically, if u have no incentive to improve and dun suffer any repercussions for screwing things up, why would u even bother to learn.

Privilege of being Ah Loong’s NJC and Cambridge kakis???

He was Ah Loong’s first MoM Ministars who started the FT Open Door PoLeecy until Loong Kia....

bbmars1128

Don't envy them too much. Their talk show and sometime news contains error in reporting. Worse politically incline depending on. Which station you watching

Mask no issue? They still have, people buying up like crazy. Do you know that other talks show are asking Taiwanese to inly wear mask when they are sick? Same as what SG Gov is asking.
They produces masks, but at the rate the people are expanding their masks, they won't be able to sustain in long run. That's reason why they banned export of masks to protect their resources. Even that, they will soon face shortage issue. How to cope?

For that same reason, how on earth you expect SG to sustain, much worse, no production plant here. Supply chain lead time all add up to delivery issue. And delay in issuing and sales of masks

For that reason, Gov is controlling the supply in the market. It is crucial now, make worse buy people buying up and over stock. If you were the Gov, will you release the stocking knowing that the mass won't be able to get any with such buying rate by... how many people? Did the mass beneeift from the release of fresh stock on sale in the midst of panic buying.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.