Wife of Euro expat in S'pore: Society has turned suddenly against foreigners, waiting to kick u out

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

tripleg

For Amelia, a 37-year-old who did not want to give her real name or nationality, anxiety over her family’s future here has taken a mental toll on them.

The stay-at-home mother of two told TODAY that she and her 47-year-old husband, a European, had multiple emotional meltdowns, complete with episodes of shouting and crying, due to the long wait for his new EP application to be approved.

Her husband is willing to take a 20-per-cent pay cut to join a new company, but the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) is taking unusually long — one and a half months so far — to process his new EP application, she said.

But time is of the essence as her son could not start his Primary One class at an international school, which began earlier this week, because her husband must first obtain an in-principle work pass approval from MOM.

She added that even though her husband was an EP holder up till his retrenchment in May, MOM required him to get a third-party agency to verify his diploma degree, which lengthened the processing time.

Referring to the ministry, an emotional Amelia told TODAY: “Why don’t they just tell me that they would like to deny the application? Why are you making us hang on?”

She added: “At this point, I feel that nobody really gives a s*** about your situation. They don’t care about your whole family. They don’t care that your kids are going to suffer… On the whole, I feel the society has turned suddenly against foreigners, waiting to kick you out.”

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/big-rea...-vitriol-expats-spore-share-their-worries-and

PikaPika33

chiu really talented?
chiu really can give something here cannot find?

if yes you should not be afraid, else unless chiu is kiap caipng one you golly well piak off

For Amelia, a 37-year-old who did not want to give her real name or nationality, anxiety over her family’s future here has taken a mental toll on them.

The stay-at-home mother of two told TODAY that she and her 47-year-old husband, a European, had multiple emotional meltdowns, complete with episodes of shouting and crying, due to the long wait for his new EP application to be approved.

Her husband is willing to take a 20-per-cent pay cut to join a new company, but the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) is taking unusually long — one and a half months so far — to process his new EP application, she said.

But time is of the essence as her son could not start his Primary One class at an international school, which began earlier this week, because her husband must first obtain an in-principle work pass approval from MOM.

She added that even though her husband was an EP holder up till his retrenchment in May, MOM required him to get a third-party agency to verify his diploma degree, which lengthened the processing time.

Referring to the ministry, an emotional Amelia told TODAY: “Why don’t they just tell me that they would like to deny the application? Why are you making us hang on?”

She added: “At this point, I feel that nobody really gives a s*** about your situation. They don’t care about your whole family. They don’t care that your kids are going to suffer… On the whole, I feel the society has turned suddenly against foreigners, waiting to kick you out.”

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/big-rea...-vitriol-expats-spore-share-their-worries-and

no talent pls leave SG go home enjoy rural life:s12::s12:

Broadwalk

Recently grab is also stopping and slowing up application for drivers. :o Everywhere is slowing down. :o

leonaheidern

Go any country in the world and it's the same situation.

No jobs and locals will start blaming foreigners

Does she expect us Singaporeans to be any different

Posted from PCWX using POCOPHONE F1

laopokcar_g

A typical sinkie would say:

“At this point, I feel that nobody really gives a s*** about your situation. They don’t care about your whole family. They don’t care that your kids are going to suffer… On the whole, I feel the PAP has always turned against citizens, waiting to dilute you out.”

Sent from - Pimps And Parasites: LeeChing the Reserves, Selling the Nation - using GAGT

onegoal

Home school her kid lor. Don't study in school won't die also. Kpkb Simi.....

Else find a sinkie and joint start a business.

Travis_Touchdown

Knn... Already got new jod, complain about slow processing time niaz... :s27:

This kind of report also published in 158? :s27:

For her last quote, dunch assume it's not the same for stinkies... stinkies suffer that for decades... :s27:

fallen1

Study international school somemore the kid
:s22:
“Oh i am not rich anymore, please help me”

20% pay cut
A lot of sinkies took pay cuts more than that

Horsepower

Lol now she knows how ordinary sinkies feel, getting chucked aside by the MIW.

middleclass

Even if true also not wrong. Look at other AMDK countries, also became protectionist.
:(

Sent from middle class using GAGT

caipngking

she and her 47-year-old husband, a European, had multiple emotional meltdowns, complete with episodes of shouting and crying, due to the long wait for his new EP application to be approved.
wtf?

Dis ish a pandemic. Huge economic recession. All countries are protecting their own job market hokay. Wat more chiu want? A country has a duty to prioritise its citizens, first and foremost. Sounds so whiny and bratty. Make moi more dulan abt them. Their statement and this whole report reeks of foreigners' self-entitlement.

I was actually neutral abt this group of people but this really made me more upset. knn.

jack-320

She can go back to her AMDK country

No one owes them a living

Anyways fake stories from 158

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.