*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread - Part 5

OngHuatHuat

Some people may argue that small stocks return are risky and may make you bankrupt when there is downturn.

imho, the "best" stock for small investor ish MM2.

For holding of 10,000 shares (S$6,900 at current price), chiu can get free concerts and movies tickets. And based on current market rate, concerts tickets ish approx S$150 and S$5.00 for movie. So 2 concert tickets ish worth $300 liao.

So far, moi had attended 3 concerts and few movies this year, all FOC, thank to MM2. For sure, it ish any time better than the 2 or 3 cents dividends other listed companies give.

But pls DYODD 1st.

CAVEAT EMPTOR.

Sinkie

imho, the "best" stock for small investor ish MM2.

For holding of 10,000 shares (S$6,900 at current price), chiu can get free concerts and movies tickets. And based on current market rate, concerts tickets ish approx S$150 and S$5.00 for movie. So 2 concert tickets ish worth $300 liao.

So far, moi had attended 3 concerts and few movies this year, all FOC, thank to MM2. For sure, it ish any time better than the 2 or 3 cents dividends other listed companies give.

But pls DYODD 1st.

CAVEAT EMPTOR.

My 20,000 shares of mm2 only cost me $2500 (since ipo)

Sinkie

Really don't understand why some people here always like to spread fear and some so negative, be caution is a must but not to such extend, so scare don't invest better, then no more fear, or they spread the fear for other motive or save us ? I really don't understand

Because they want to be different lahh.. Or we say they are attention seeking lahh..

OngHuatHuat

If your vested capital is 10k and your annual return is 10 % but that 10 k only 10 % of your total net worth, so you will bluff people saying your annual return is 10 % consistently? :)

no matter how confident also cannot one shot big big lah, thing not always one way...can go anyway

awful999

If your vested capital is 10k and your annual return is 10 % but that 10 k only 10 % of your total net worth, so you will bluff people saying your annual return is 10 % consistently? :)

huh what that related to my reply, uncle don't know haha...sorry no more young liao

Sinkie

Easily become multi millionaire over a few weeks. Just imagine you buy 1 million sgd worth of mm2? :)

But during that time very difficult to buy up to $1m worth without moving the price and also even if u able to buy up to $1m, if anything goes wrong u won't be able to cut loss too..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.