ROTK 13

Dragon

Administrator
Anyone know any good guide on how to play this game..

I am kind of confuse ...i dont know how to recruit more troops..

Play Hero mode first. It is kind of like a tutorial.

Hope this helps. :)

BlurKillerEX

I stuck at hero mode where sun jian need to fight liu biao... always lose, his army so big how to win :eek:

Grampa

How to resume the game play ah. I sent people to hire Dian wei and then how to proceed?

Wait I found out Le. Just hit triangle

Soulhacker

Strange that Koei don't mess with NA series. The game is always about strategy.

Actually they did but they make it kind of a spin-off series call Taikou Risshiden. The RPG design in this series ish top notch compare to RTK design and got tones of mini-games for various activities (though some no like these mini-games but you can disable them, just that you won't enjoy the extra bonus by achieving good result from the mini-game).

Best in the series ish Taikou Risshiden II and V. Worst ish 1 and 3, but worst ish only because in 1 & 3 it ish limited to the characters that you can choose to role-pray with, gamepray wise all the 5 games in the series are actually fun in their own way. But 1 and 2 has better tactical battle design while 3-5 are more simplified into RPG-like battle, but in return the later risshiden games give you more role-pray option as you can not only pray as generals but also ninja, merchants, doctors or just wondering swordsman etc.

Personally moi think Taikou Risshiden games are one of the must pray series from Koei. So if you know chinese or Japanese, can try dig out this series to give it a try. The RPG element in this series ish hundred times better than RTK which ish quite amusing that Koei actually never use the same system when they make RPG mode RTK.

BlurKillerEX

Try hiring more generals, recruit more troops, and train the troops. :zotto:

Wah that mission was quite hard.. This is my first time playing ROTK.
Started hero mode as zhao yun, things were progressing quite well until Gongsun Zan suddenly order me to attack a city belonging to Yuan Shao :eek::eek:

Our 3 cities combine army not even 50k, Yuan Shao one city already 30k liao, by the time we reach there their reinforcement gao gao, then my zhao yun defeated run back to my city... Is there a way to defect or not follow order?

edit: nvm, managed to restart enough times and do thing differently enough to make him ask for my opinion.

Orochi_Death

Aiyo this game is really quite nice, why so many bash....

1. recruiting general. If you want your zhu gong to recruit, u need manually go to know that person first (if you dont know him, he wont talk to u) by asking ppl to intro you or hold party (need wine to target specific ppl, know this from my friend). Dont bother lah, just get your ka kai to recruit. I only use my zhu gong to find ppl nia.

2. After you conquer the city, you can choose who to shift. After shifting, once you jie san the troop, they will go to that city. This game does not allow you to shift troops. Only resource and general.

3. The troops at your city is based on your population and your ming xin. In order to reach the max (100k troops), you need to have max ming xin + dont use that city for war because if your troops die, your population go down too.

4. You can auto refill your food once you past the city (at the settings) and also ask your general to pick the addon to be build.

5. Sometime if you fight in 1 city and cant conquer it because the reinforcement keep coming in, cut off the path or go on multiple invasion.

6. The tai shuo and du du is VERY IMPORTANT. Tai shuo can help you to develop the city much better but need at least 5 pin. Dudu is best - just assign him to every city. You can set tai shuo for the city your zhu gong is in also.

7. Always set the direction for your force. They will work towards it (if you have dudu or tai shuo)

8. If your city is falling, u can trf both the resource and general out.

9. Tong Meng IS VERY IMPORTANT. you dont want to have all the force come after you when you are too strong.

Hope all this help :) Anything can ping me.

BlurKillerEX

Aiyo this game is really quite nice, why so many bash....

1. recruiting general. If you want your zhu gong to recruit, u need manually go to know that person first (if you dont know him, he wont talk to u) by asking ppl to intro you or hold party (need wine to target specific ppl, know this from my friend). Dont bother lah, just get your ka kai to recruit. I only use my zhu gong to find ppl nia.

2. After you conquer the city, you can choose who to shift. After shifting, once you jie san the troop, they will go to that city. This game does not allow you to shift troops. Only resource and general.

3. The troops at your city is based on your population and your ming xin. In order to reach the max (100k troops), you need to have max ming xin + dont use that city for war because if your troops die, your population go down too.

4. You can auto refill your food once you past the city (at the settings) and also ask your general to pick the addon to be build.

5. Sometime if you fight in 1 city and cant conquer it because the reinforcement keep coming in, cut off the path or go on multiple invasion.

6. The tai shuo and du du is VERY IMPORTANT. Tai shuo can help you to develop the city much better but need at least 5 pin. Dudu is best - just assign him to every city. You can set tai shuo for the city your zhu gong is in also.

7. Always set the direction for your force. They will work towards it (if you have dudu or tai shuo)

8. If your city is falling, u can trf both the resource and general out.

9. Tong Meng IS VERY IMPORTANT. you dont want to have all the force come after you when you are too strong.

Hope all this help :) Anything can ping me.

Hi, I'd like to ask, what does weapon proficiency and fealty do? It doesn't seem like they are affecting anything as far as I can tell. Also, everytime it says your city can build some new buildings, is it auto built? I cant find where to go build stuff..

Orochi_Death

Hi, I'd like to ask, what does weapon proficiency and fealty do? It doesn't seem like they are affecting anything as far as I can tell. Also, everytime it says your city can build some new buildings, is it auto built? I cant find where to go build stuff..

No idea about the weapon proficiency and fealty do. To be honest, i don't go into battle anymore LOL
For the building, there is a setting to auto build it. You can choose to manually select. I think the default is manual. A screen will auto pop up with 4 options and you can select 1 of them.

BlurKillerEX

No idea about the weapon proficiency and fealty do. To be honest, i don't go into battle anymore LOL
For the building, there is a setting to auto build it. You can choose to manually select. I think the default is manual. A screen will auto pop up with 4 options and you can select 1 of them.

You can win without doing battle? :eek:
I never get any popup, I guess its auto then?

Orochi_Death

You can win without doing battle? :eek:
I never get any popup, I guess its auto then?

U must ally with others. I think most impt to win the game liao. The alliance against you very hard to win against if you dont ally the strong. Basically just ally him, surround him so he cant grow and you should be able to win :)

Check your settings

sleepyhealer

U must ally with others. I think most impt to win the game liao. The alliance against you very hard to win against if you dont ally the strong. Basically just ally him, surround him so he cant grow and you should be able to win :)

Check your settings
Not that true, the key is to hold out the attack.

Not sure if the AI is stupid. After a few waves, the weaker ones will stop sending. You can send some troops to capture these cities

Sent from Kanto using GAGT

Orochi_Death

Not that true, the key is to hold out the attack.

Not sure if the AI is stupid. After a few waves, the weaker ones will stop sending. You can send some troops to capture these cities

Of course the weak alliance is ok but i encounter 5 force including yuan shao coming after me from all direction because i didnt ally enough. It mostly happen when u get too strong too fast.

sleepyhealer

Of course the weak alliance is ok but i encounter 5 force including yuan shao coming after me from all direction because i didnt ally enough. It mostly happen when u get too strong too fast.
Yuan Shao is troop many but not many powerful generals.

When I am Cao Cao, I have many power generals so I can actually stop them from attacking.

It is when I am Liu Bei which I struggle

Dragon

Administrator

Any expert kindly correct me if I am wrong:
- Higher weapon proficiency allows stronger troop type, i.e. Light Horse > Heavy Horse > Elite Horse
- Higher fealty allows you to recruit more troop

BlurKillerEX

Any expert kindly correct me if I am wrong:
- Higher weapon proficiency allows stronger troop type, i.e. Light Horse > Heavy Horse > Elite Horse
- Higher fealty allows you to recruit more troop

I just went through the manual, you're right about fealty, but proficiency simply increases starting troop morale.

Btw, I just started new game, this time got promoted to governor of one of the cities, I have a lot of officers but why I can only choose 2 of them for minister?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.