How much did u spend on renovation for ur house?

popdod

Anyone heard of comfort design furniture? Quality ok bo? Just saw some sales ad but probably only be free on weekend to go see. Their sofa prices like not bad.

Liang Court level 2 hab naise sofa.

:love: :s12: :love:

popdod

12222-w2da-photo-5-8.jpg

a-brownie-toilet.jpg

Condo toilet vs HDB toilet.

:o :( :o

CCCustom

Same thing in the kitchen ... HDB only provided a 2-gang switch, 1 for kitchen light and 1 for service yard light, but there's another set of wiring tucked inside the kitchen light wiring hole so I got it pulled to the end and also installed a Vento Fino 1 fan and the 2-gang switch replaced with a 3-gang.
I get you lah. Thanks. Just wish i can channel the money elsewhere, to better furniture.

for 2 downlight it is okie, on and off at the same time but not possible for lights and fan that serve different purpose.
Just sharing ... this is how my kitchen ceiling with light and Vento Fino 1 fan looks:

SNcMEcE.jpg

Yes, I opted for the big-@$$ XL surface-mount LED downlight for my kitchen light.

The light was already installed weeks before I bought the fans. Before taking out the light and opening the light switch panel, the electrical guy told me that, if it turns out there is really only 1 set of wiring inside, an alternative was to splice the wiring so both light and fan will be controlled by the same switch - fan switches on and off by remote anyways - but that means we will only be able to use the fan if the light is switched on :s22:

Heng ah, turns out there was an additional set of wiring tucked inside :spin: I I don't know if this is supposed to be standard though, because I do see in Qanvast some IDs' pics of kitchens with 2 lights.

Fiery84

Bought a table with custom laminate top from them, only on the fourth delivery did the table arrive without issues. Friend who bought the same table had a similar encounter. Would not advise to get anything that requires customization from them unless you have a lot of time and leave.

Anyone heard of comfort design furniture? Quality ok bo? Just saw some sales ad but probably only be free on weekend to go see. Their sofa prices like not bad.

hwaa

there's so many units with balcony that has windows fixed up..

whatever that's inside how would hdb know? many would have level up and make it part of living rm.

dilphinus

Just sharing ... this is how my kitchen ceiling with light and Vento Fino 1 fan looks:

SNcMEcE.jpg

Yes, I opted for the big-@$$ XL surface-mount LED downlight for my kitchen light.

The light was already installed before I bought the fans. Before taking out the fan and opening the light switch panel, the electrical guy told me that, if it turns out there is really only 1 set of wiring inside, an alternative was to splice the wiring so both light and fan will be controlled by the same switch - fan switches on and off by remote anyways - but that means we will only be able to use the fan if the light is switched on :s22:

Heng ah, turns out there was an additional set of wiring tucked inside :spin: I I don't know if this is supposed to be standard though, because I do see in Qanvast some IDs' pics of kitchens with 2 lights.

mine's a resale. i have 2 surface mount lights in the kitchen, and 3 wall sockets.

dilphinus

Bought a table with custom laminate top from them, only on the fourth delivery did the table arrive without issues. Friend who bought the same table had a similar encounter. Would not advise to get anything that requires customization from them unless you have a lot of time and leave.

Comfort hardly does customization. They buy in bulk from the factory in Guangzhou.

nemo88

The Fino2 seems very popular eh. Any particular reason? I can imagine it's a nice way to fit a fan in the kitchen for both circulation and cooling purposes. Just wondering if got any other benefits I'm missing.

Cheaper from Tampoi right? heh...

Fiery84

CCCustom

The Fino2 seems very popular eh. Any particular reason? I can imagine it's a nice way to fit a fan in the kitchen for both circulation and cooling purposes. Just wondering if got any other benefits I'm missing.

Cheaper from Tampoi right? heh...
Fino 1 = 13", fixed i.e. non-oscillating.
Fino 2 = 16", oscillating.

I bought the Fino 2 first and it was meant for the kitchen, but after that realised the size is not suitable for the long narrow kitchen of current-gen BTOs ... need to worry about kitchen door, need to worry about fridge door, so ended up buying the smaller Fino 1 for the kitchen and decided to use the Fino 2 for the 3rd bedroom aka my study.

P.S. I bought the Fino 2 from Tampoi, they actually sell it a few Ringgit more than SRP. Didn't buy the Fino 1 from them because they always no stock ... got it at Taman Sentosa area lower than SRP ... Tampoi isn't always the cheapest for everything ;)

gumbokins

Condo toilet vs HDB toilet.

:o :( :o

hard truths! 70% voted for....oh wait wrong thread :s13:

there's so many units with balcony that has windows fixed up..

whatever that's inside how would hdb know? many would have level up and make it part of living rm.

yes this is what my parents did in their EM. They levelled up the flooring to be same as the living room and installed an awning. Many units in their block did the same. think it's the floor loading that matters? can only use some kind of foam to raise the floor level.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.