must have for male sinkie, safra term insurance by ntuc and aviva
Just found out on comparefirst website that GE has change their term policy price. just less than 1 yr ago AXA have the cheapest term policy. now GE has become the cheapest.too bad i buy already cant change
What are you confused abt?
Term insurance is the most straight forwrd plan since there is no cash value.
Get the plan that provides you highest coverage at the lowest premium.
However, If u are confused about how much coverage you should be getting to protect your family, in terms of amount and no. of years, that would require discussion.
This is the price chart updated on July. AXA provides the lowest premium for your case.
http://www.diyinsurance.com.sg/portal/articles/html?art_id=20
We can talk more if you're keen.
maybe you can share your details like dob, smoker?Pardon me if this has been asked before, i am sourcing for a new term insurance plan. What is the recommendation then?
safra term insurance by ntuc and aviva,
GE, or
AXA?
Of course, price is a consideration in my decision. FYI, i MR already.
Just want to share my thought when i bought my 1mil term insurance till 99, few years back.
I know i definitely need protection from death + TPD. I know i probably need legacy planning when i'm old. (yes, its just personally preference)
After looking through several insurance company, seems like only 1 company still do term till 99.
Look for a agent and discuss, she said she typically will not recommend ppl to take up term to 99 because no cash value etc.. I did my study and insisted.
Total cost is 300per month(fixed). 3600/year for 1mil death + TPD smoker age 30 that time.
I had discuss with my other insurance friend before on my plan. Financially, this plan does not seems sustainable. My friend thoughts is that probably insurance company is hedging on ppl whom lapse the plan.
Anw, i am pretty happy i bought my plan early. Because i know this plan increase price exponentially with age.
you can add CI as rider.. but CI got age till 65. need to add premium as well. not cheap. i did not add CI as rider that time due to budget constraint.This plan is purely for Death/TPD? does it include CI?
This plan is purely for Death/TPD? does it include CI?
premium is fixed.. inflation will hit premium as well.Currently there's PruTerm Vantage and AXA Term Protector (To Age) tt is offering to 99. Not sure about other companies.
I think if anyone purchase a $1mil term plan till age 75 and if he pass away at age 76, cannot claim, he will feel wasted. So psychology, if they buy 1mil, they MUST get covered to 99 for a guarenteed legacy.
I am 30yrs old now. Say if i buy $1mil today cover to age 99. Should I pass away at age 80 (50yrs later), $1mil aft 3% inflation rate is only worth $228k today. Is it still worth paying $300/mth for that kind of guarenteed legacy?
Food for thoughts.
no it does not. only Death/TPD
anyway, for term plans you need to ask yourself whether you really need 1 million CI or not.
in my opinion if you are married with children, I think 350k CI coverage is already very good.
but yes you may need death/tpd more.
Currently there's PruTerm Vantage and AXA Term Protector (To Age) tt is offering to 99. Not sure about other companies.
I think if anyone purchase a $1mil term plan till age 75 and if he pass away at age 76, cannot claim, he will feel wasted. So psychology, if they buy 1mil, they MUST get covered to 99 for a guarenteed legacy.
I am 30yrs old now. Say if i buy $1mil today cover to age 99. Should I pass away at age 80 (50yrs later), $1mil aft 3% inflation rate is only worth $228k today. Is it still worth paying $300/mth for that kind of guarenteed legacy?
Food for thoughts.
inflation is over rated. it doesnt go at 3% anymore. statistically for the last 5 years it's only 1.9%.
maybe you can share your details like dob, smoker?
Sent from using GAGT
Just go for term will do for your case.I born in April 1980s, a non smoker, male. I already MR. I will need more time to dig out my existing policies details.
I am looking to enhance my insurance coverage. I am exploring what options are available on the market (i.e. term and life). I do know the differences between the both (no cash value VS got cash value, cheaper VS more expensive premium).
My heart tells me to go with term plan as it is cheaper but with the same coverage??? (not sure) Any recommendation for me, guru? Thanks!
Just want to share my thought when i bought my 1mil term insurance till 99, few years back.
I know i definitely need protection from death + TPD. I know i probably need legacy planning when i'm old. (yes, its just personally preference)
After looking through several insurance company, seems like only 1 company still do term till 99.
Look for a agent and discuss, she said she typically will not recommend ppl to take up term to 99 because no cash value etc.. I did my study and insisted.
Total cost is 300per month(fixed). 3600/year for 1mil death + TPD smoker age 30 that time.
I had discuss with my other insurance friend before on my plan. Financially, this plan does not seems sustainable. My friend thoughts is that probably insurance company is hedging on ppl whom lapse the plan.
Anw, i am pretty happy i bought my plan early. Because i know this plan increase price exponentially with age.
Currently there's PruTerm Vantage and AXA Term Protector (To Age) tt is offering to 99. Not sure about other companies.
Food for thoughts.
Don't mind, where did you get the figure from?
According to worldbank's figures, avg inflation rate from 2011 to 2015 in SG is 2.57%.
I think you answered your own concerns.
You will need to think who is going to help pay for your $300/month premiums when you are in your 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s.
The only way you will "win" from the insurance company is that you pass away before 99 years old. The insurance company "win" from you if when you are unable to pay the premiums at one stage of your life (too many possible scenarios when you are between 50s to 99 years old). And you lose if you live beyond 99 years old. Will you attempt suicide in your 90s just to "win" from the insurance company? I doubt so, as you are too emotionally committed to see through the growing up stages of your grand children.
And... we are expected to live past 100 years old by the time we are in our 70s. Medical technology is improving. That's why government introduced CPF LIFE. Our government is not stupid.
300/mth because i'm a smoker... dun think my life expectancy can reach 99 if i continue with my current lifestyle.Term to 99 or 100 plans. Axa, aviva, prudential, tokio marine.
Imho, average death age has only increased by 2+ years over the past decades. Probability of passing on before 99 is still very high