[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go

lambo_elemento

OK.... What do I need to get to leverage the XP before I evolve my Mon? I should go evolve lots of Mons together to upz the XP yeah?

Also I should wait to catch a high CP number Zubat and then evolve that one?

actually do you all selectively catch the pokemons ah? like see what is the CP first then catch..or just catch anyone that appear in front of you ?

I avoid Golbats. V difficult to catch despite that big mouth for me to throw the pokeballs into.

u catch all these nonsense things then in the end got what reward?

Reward is to talk to the awesome ppl here :vijayadmin:

Bertrand Traore

does the pokemon spawn at the same place everyday at a specific time? or is it completely random? anyone know where got nests?

soupdude

OK.... What do I need to get to leverage the XP before I evolve my Mon? I should go evolve lots of Mons together to upz the XP yeah?

Also I should wait to catch a high CP number Zubat and then evolve that one?

pidgey spam method is the fastest. weedle and caterpie can fill in but efficiency wise, most ppl will claim that pidgey is the fastest.

first you want to get as much candies as possible. enough to evolve 10 at a go or more if you like from pidgeys into pidgeot 12 for first 50 for 2nd. which is about 120 + 500 = 620 candies

then catch the 10 pidgeys you want for the evolution. POP a lucky egg here. evolve spam and trade in all of them.

pidgey to pidgeotto is like 500 exp and to pidgeot is like 1k exp. doubled that would be 1k and 2k. so its 3k per pidgey and 30k exp in total youll get from just evolving and dumping.

also pidgeys is so common all over just like rattata which makes it a good choice.

android17

Is there any difference registering via Google or Pokémon Trainer Club?

not really.

Last time PTC login server aways down, so it was better to register via google. But now issue resolved already so no difference anymore

AngeLx

:s13::s13::s13:agreed. moi stood there like some dumb **** throwing air ball

hahahahahaa do you all feel paiseh trying to shoot balls in public ah..i feel shy...:o

just now at mrt station..i saw this guy throwing to shoot balls at a pokeman that appear on this man's body who was standing next to him..so funny.

he had to do it discreetly just now..:s13:

tansux

hahahahahaa do you all feel paiseh trying to shoot balls in public ah..i feel shy...:o

just now at mrt station..i saw this guy throwing to shoot balls at a pokeman that appear on this man's body who was standing next to him..so funny.

just lean against the wall will do n catch will do

lambo_elemento

Er do I hv to evolve a Zubat when I caught a Golbat? Apparently I'm in a bat cave today

pidgey spam method is the fastest. weedle and caterpie can fill in but efficiency wise, most ppl will claim that pidgey is the fastest.

first you want to get as much candies as possible. enough to evolve 10 at a go or more if you like from pidgeys into pidgeot 12 for first 50 for 2nd. which is about 120 + 500 = 620 candies

then catch the 10 pidgeys you want for the evolution. POP a lucky egg here. evolve spam and trade in all of them.

pidgey to pidgeotto is like 500 exp and to pidgeot is like 1k exp. doubled that would be 1k and 2k. so its 3k per pidgey and 30k exp in total youll get from just evolving and dumping.

also pidgeys is so common all over just like rattata which makes it a good choice.

Fwah thanks....

android17

Noob question

Issit better to join the most popular and dominant team? Or join less popular team so that you can have more gyms to fight against?

Join Valor :o

Instinct too weak to fight. When i see Instinct taking a gym, i even let them have it, cos i feel bad to take over and leave them with nothing...

Mystic too many people, nothing to play

Valor in the middle.

virus2977

RJc2qe4l.jpg

The park got alot of pokemon trainer....lol

Sent from Samsung SM-N9005 using GAGT

android17

Yup but no coins leh. Definitely was in server cause I had to use potions and revives after the battles.... So it's like battle but for song nia :(

i won 20 also bo gold coins ... since when have ?

tiagong need hold gym for 21 hrs.

I won three but not a single Gold coin... :( why leh?

alot of misinformation.

U DO NOT need to hold a gym for long periods to claim the coins. Even if u hold 1 min also got chance to claim the coins.

There's a shield icon in the top right corner of the "shop", which tells u currently how many gyms u r holding. U can click the shield to get the coin rewards once every 21 hours.

So if u hold 1 gym and u go and click the shield, u get 10 coins. If u wanna get more coins, u need to take more gyms, but lets say u take 6 gyms already but before u claim the rewards, ur 4 gyms kena attacked and u left with only 2. Then u can only claim 20 coins.

So u have to decide when to claim the coins. Safest is take 1 gym, claim immediately, but then u cant claim again for the next 21 hours.

If you are confident that u and ur friends can hold gyms for prolong periods, then u can go around and keep fighting gyms and wait until u have 10 gyms in holding, then claim the coins. Max is 100 coins (10 gyms).

Kusanagi

alot of misinformation.

U DO NOT need to hold a gym for long periods to claim the coins. Even if u hold 1 min also got chance to claim the coins.

There's a shield icon in the top right corner of the "shop", which tells u currently how many gyms u r holding. U can click the shield to get the coin rewards once every 21 hours.

So if u hold 1 gym and u go and click the shield, u get 10 coins. If u wanna get more coins, u need to take more gyms, but lets say u take 6 gyms already but before u claim the rewards, ur 4 gyms kena attacked and u left with only 2. Then u can only claim 20 coins.

So u have to decide when to claim the coins. Safest is take 1 gym, claim immediately, but then u cant claim again for the next 21 hours.

If you are confident that u and ur friends can hold gyms for prolong periods, then u can go around and keep fighting gyms and wait until u have 10 gyms in holding, then claim the coins. Max is 100 coins (10 gyms).

very good info thanks

soupdude

top right of the screen is AR toggle. turn off the augmented reality mode and you dont have to face it anywhere. pokemon will appear in the middle of your phone regardless of where you face.

takes away abit of the fun but you could always turn it back on when you are in a park or something with more space.

AngeLx

top right of the screen is AR toggle. turn off the augmented reality mode and you dont have to face it anywhere. pokemon will appear in the middle of your phone regardless of where you face.

takes away abit of the fun but you could always turn it back on when you are in a park or something with more space.

Haha ok thanks for your tip!

-nzy90

Actaully any park or lake will do. I live at bishan. Behind my block is the MRT depot and the kallang river canal.

The park connector there spawns a magikarp so often that im at 300 candies now.

but yea if you want magikarps at vivocity area, try the boardwalk leading into sentosa.
Bishan cc also alot of magikarp. caught 3 in 5 min.

Sent from Samsung SM-N920G using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.