SIM UOL students lip lais! - Part 9

sacredrays

Would you recommend CF/FI or CF/IM?

i got no idea how many and what mods you taking. i suck at essay, so.... :s13::s13:

anyway i took 5 mods previously, as long you manage your time well, should be fine with either. for as long don't get pawned by the exam timetable.. :s13::s13:

eliselow

Hi guys, im seeking advice regarding which 100 mod to take for year 3. Currently i feel that algebra would be good as it is quantitative mod. Can anyone who took algebra advice on this?

Is the mod content intensive?(alotta chapters to clear)

Are the exam questions between past yeats more or less standard or varies to a large extent?

Is it possible to score with constant practice of pyp?(or need to grind through subject guide for the technical or theoritical side)

Do they assume you alrdy have a good grasp of basic maths concept or is starting from scratch possible?

If need good grasp of basic math concepts, what math chapters are heavily used in the subject?

Sorry for the long post, hopefully anyone who has attempted this mod can shed some light!
TIA!

Me too. I can't decide between BMGC and Algebra for my 100mod for year 3. I am generally stronger in quantitative subjects but the lecturer herself does not recommend taking algebra. As for BMGC, as it is compulsory for all Business Management students in year 1, so I suppose it is safer to take as compared to Algebra which much lesser people had taken?

Iwannagrad

Same, anyone wants softcopy for the following modules, will be sending it for FREE!

1. Management Accounting - Mok Tian Soon

2. Management and Innovation of e-business - Quek + Bible

3. Management Science Methods - Quek + Peter Kuan

4. Microeconomics - Derek Hui

5. Financial Reporting - Sunny

6. Audit & Assurance - Yeo Siow Pin + CMK

Hiiii can I get a copy pls? Pls pm me dont wanna my email out here >< thanks so much!!

Iwannagrad

Hi Guys, i will be creating Whatsapp groups for the following modules:

1) Intro to Economics

2) Maths 1

3) Stats 1

4) Principle of Banking and Finance

5) Principles of Accounting

PM me your name and number if you are interested to join!!

Hiii I cant pm cos of low post count, but would like to join math stats 1 and poa! Pls pm me, Thanks so much :)

Iwannagrad

I need
Sept 2016

Resits
Balwant poa timetable
Syed math 1 timetable
Raymond stats 1 timetable

Electives
David quek/jason koh ebiz timetable
Patricia Lui Principles of marketing timetable

Also should I take law 2months intensive course module as 100 half unit?

Pleaseplease help really desperate to get good grades and pass ://

Went for acad advice but any seniors pls helppp

Thanks so much!! :))

Also need people to go class/study tgth ^^

apple_candies

Whatapp Groups

is there any whatsapp group i can join for

Management Accounting
Financial Reporting
Audit and Assurance
Financial Management ?

Iwannagrad

Hi iii

Saw that u took pom before how was it?

Whos the recommended lecturer and email/schedule for sept 2016?

Really thanks so much!!

Btw I failed poa mth & stats 1 need resit those and thinking of taking 2/3 electives to cover this yr

Iwannagrad

Electives

What electives shld take for yr2 tgth with math&stats 1 + poa resits?

Also anybody keen to study hard pls add me to ur study/wa grp pls :)

Thanks for any help!!

Iwannagrad

How to consider changing to rmit

Acct & fin student

Failed poa, math 1, stats 1

Frm JC didnt do very well for A's
Wld say found it hard to discipline to get school academics done, slacked pretty much for 2nd part of year

Any advice or help appreciated alot!!

FroztSpectre

why dun take im and cf together?

Then year 2 take 2 electives?
Still don't know what electives to take,

and assuming i fked up my CF, i still can take on Y3 mah.

Edited:
Or u mean Y2 take CF and IM together, then year 3 do 3 electives lol.

sacredrays

Then year 2 take 2 electives?
Still don't know what electives to take,

and assuming i fked up my CF, i still can take on Y3 mah.

Edited:
Or u mean Y2 take CF and IM together, then year 3 do 3 electives lol.

how about y2 take 4, y3 take 2? it's up to you on how you want to arrange. for me, i just decide on mods that i interested in and guessing which does not clash during exams (which suay suay kena 2 papers on same day twice :s13::s13:).

anyway vsa is a tough mod to get A, cause first part consist of calculations and theories, the other part is empirical studies. need a lot of effort + memorising.

FroztSpectre

how about y2 take 4, y3 take 2? it's up to you on how you want to arrange. for me, i just decide on mods that i interested in and guessing which does not clash during exams (which suay suay kena 2 papers on same day twice :s13::s13:).

anyway vsa is a tough mod to get A, cause first part consist of calculations and theories, the other part is empirical studies. need a lot of effort + memorising.

Ya my friend advise me to take 4 during Y2 also, anything cockup can take again in Y3.

But 4 mods abit too chiong for me leh, harder to focus and got to split attention mroe.

VSA Hard but not much options leh.
My friend say Financial Reporting even harder (though he got 89 for it...)

Either Financial Reporting, Management Accounting, Auditing & Assurance, Valuation & Securities Analysis or Quantitative Finance. Not much option for me :/
---------------

10. One unit from Selection groups A, B, E, or M
11. One 300 unit (or two half units) from any Selection groups
12. One 200 or 300 unit (or two half units) chosen from any of the Selection groups

sacredrays

Ya my friend advise me to take 4 during Y2 also, anything cockup can take again in Y3.

But 4 mods abit too chiong for me leh, harder to focus and got to split attention mroe.

Then VSA is out liao, still don't know which 2 other mods to take during Y3

---------------

10. One unit from Selection groups A, B, E, or M
11. One 300 unit (or two half units) from any Selection groups
12. One 200 or 300 unit (or two half units) chosen from any of the Selection groups

you study full time, full time with part time work, or study part time?

if you interested in analysis should take vsa ba, should be able to do not bad..

aerozx

I need
Sept 2016

Resits
Balwant poa timetable
Syed math 1 timetable
Raymond stats 1 timetable

Electives
David quek/jason koh ebiz timetable
Patricia Lui Principles of marketing timetable

Also should I take law 2months intensive course module as 100 half unit?

Pleaseplease help really desperate to get good grades and pass ://

Went for acad advice but any seniors pls helppp

Thanks so much!! :))

Also need people to go class/study tgth ^^

Was in balwant's class last year, 830-1130am class on Tuesday.

As for the ACCA law and tax, you will need to have passed POA or be exempted in order to qualify for the Tax course.

bonggg

Whatsapp

Hello!

Looking to join the following whatsapp group chat

- MSM
- FR
- ME
- FM

Group admins please pm me thanks!

Regards

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.