Uber and Grabcar driver lip lai. - Part 2

ZrE0_Cha0s

6 hrs is consider long hrs ah?
u haven see how many hrs we work :s13:

Well to me ya long la. Since i cant do more than that. Since i start from 5.30pm to 11.30pm. Some more after returning the car i have chiomg to the nearby bus stop to get home.

789asd

you should all check the tires and handbrake renting from smove

i've rented more than 10 times and 7 times the front tires are worn to the thread/cloth which is extremely dangerous. if you get caught by the police they wont let you continue to drive and you can get fined for having a unsafe car on road.
This shouldn't happen if they service their cars on time, tire doesn't wear out overnight - clearly they don't check their cars often enough.

many times i find screw or nail in the tire. Again very dangerous, blow up on highway or go flat during rental time - waste your money and put you in danger

a few times, i pull the handbrake almost 90 degrees and brakes have very little bite. scary and unsafe.

really dangerous, they dont service their cars on time.

twice - the car i rent over 10k past the service due mileage - service light on and mileage 10k over the 'service next at xxxxxkm' sticker.

and as other said, car always dirty inside and outside - this is guaranteed.

estarore

you all seriously think I have nothing better to do than to masquerade as my husband for wat?! If i am the driver himself, why dun I just post as myself then? wat do I have to gain by pretending to be someone else?

Maybe u all do not have wives as aggressive and dedicated like this, who manage the husband's problems as much as possible. Wife lead own life, husband own life, not even a proper marriage life where we share all problems and woes tgt... Typical of most couples now lor, some dun even talk for day!

U think the way I speak sounds like a typical man meh? Man got so long-winded and kiasu type so many words?? I go to the extent of doing up an excel accounts tracing all his grab transactions with different formulas of Gross, Nett, balance etc... every night I meet him, take his App and key in all the figures into my excel sheet. I logged into his "find my iphone" GPS and track his destinations through the day, and we always communicate whenever possible for him to tell me wat he encountered, tt's why I know everything, and even more than him as I do the research and advised him.

It's frustrating enough to see my husband as a newbie to drive tirelessly through the day meeting difficult passengers, problems with the GPS...stuck in a 3 mths contract and earn nothing nett at end day... now come to this thread seeking "advice" and sharing problems and rants, and still face annoying judgements and brainless comments...

this thread is supposed to help fellow drivers, but guess all I get here is being judged and ridiculed... very amusing and funny isit? one day, watever situation it is, u all get a taste of your medicine then and u can laugh all u want in ur pants!

Same thought lol
This "wife" know too many things liao
Things that an outsider would never understand unless he drive himself
Thats why i bo reply "her" post alr

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

estarore

He drive and u sat beside giving review update. Your husband quite lucky to have u helping him to seek advise here..
thanks for your kind comments. guess you are the only few ones here with more heart and brains.. No i can't sit beside him as it's against grab rules.. I just comm with him thru e day, get feedback on all his issues and find research and solutions as best as I can.. drivers on the go, hard to call grab hotline (takes ages) or come online and find advice, so i help as much as I can lor...

MissLiew

I feel you estarore. I also tot this thread could help answer some of our questions and doubt but i realised the standard model answer here is ask your referral. Well, i guess no choice learn from mistakes.
Hope your husband is getting better as he is considered more experienced as days go by. Fighting!!

estarore

I feel you estarore. I also tot this thread could help answer some of our questions and doubt but i realised the standard model answer here is ask your referral. Well, i guess no choice learn from mistakes.
Hope your husband is getting better as he is considered more experienced as days go by. Fighting!!
thank you very much for your encouragement... help made my day abit better... yday night, i broke down upon seeing how hard he work, how hard he tried despite the initial obstacles.. yet with negative outcome.. will still keep trying and fighting.. :)

ya, we got no referral... went in green and raw, and learn and swim ourselves ba. He's like e front-line soldier while I do backend intel support lor... So i really think this husband-wife team do not need further stepping-on by ridiculous unconstructive comments tt can kill e spirit...

do you drive grab/uber urself too MissLiew?

Dragon

Administrator
thank you very much for your encouragement... help made my day abit better... yday night, i broke down upon seeing how hard he work, how hard he tried despite the initial obstacles.. yet with negative outcome.. will still keep trying and fighting.. :)

ya, we got no referral... went in green and raw, and learn and swim ourselves ba. He's like e front-line soldier while I do backend intel support lor... So i really think this husband-wife team do not need further stepping-on by ridiculous unconstructive comments tt can kill e spirit...

Seems that the learning curve for some drivers is steeper than others. Hope your husband will persevere and continue to do better as time goes. As the cliche saying goes, when you are at rock bottom, the only way is up. :)

As for the rest of you reading this thread, please show more empathy to those less fortunate. And by the way I have checked, MissLiew and Estarore are not clone accounts.

MissLiew

I drove with U and will be trying out G. Even you have a referral, many time on the field have to react within a short time. So sometimes no time to call for help. Just relax and take a deep breadth. Life is all about uncertainties. Juat deal with it slowly one at a time. He will overcome all the obstacles. He is lucky to have a strong back up... then again... maybe too strong. Its good to let go a bit and let him learn how to swim in the big ocean. He is an adult, he should be able to fend for himself. He will eventually be stronger!

Hang in there!!! There are still many kind souls around. ;)

Idle_F

you all seriously think I have nothing better to do than to masquerade as my husband for wat?! If i am the driver himself, why dun I just post as myself then? wat do I have to gain by pretending to be someone else?

Maybe u all do not have wives as aggressive and dedicated like this, who manage the husband's problems as much as possible. Wife lead own life, husband own life, not even a proper marriage life where we share all problems and woes tgt... Typical of most couples now lor, some dun even talk for day!

U think the way I speak sounds like a typical man meh? Man got so long-winded and kiasu type so many words?? I go to the extent of doing up an excel accounts tracing all his grab transactions with different formulas of Gross, Nett, balance etc... every night I meet him, take his App and key in all the figures into my excel sheet. I logged into his "find my iphone" GPS and track his destinations through the day, and we always communicate whenever possible for him to tell me wat he encountered, tt's why I know everything, and even more than him as I do the research and advised him.

It's frustrating enough to see my husband as a newbie to drive tirelessly through the day meeting difficult passengers, problems with the GPS...stuck in a 3 mths contract and earn nothing nett at end day... now come to this thread seeking "advice" and sharing problems and rants, and still face annoying judgements and brainless comments...

this thread is supposed to help fellow drivers, but guess all I get here is being judged and ridiculed... very amusing and funny isit? one day, watever situation it is, u all get a taste of your medicine then and u can laugh all u want in ur pants!

Relax.

The only challenging thing for being a professional driver is road directions. GPS is not a good way to learn cos it will mostly ask u to go big round or some strange place to pick up. Buy a street directory put in the car. A lot of places the gps wont lead u to eh. Everyday drive to new places make a conscious effort to remember by heart certain landmarks, road names etc. Very fast will pick up la sg roads. Always be humble jus ask the pax for navigations if u unsure, a lot drivers knn like too proud dunno how to ask when dunno. Jus say u r new first day first week whatever la hahahah limpeh drive teksi 6 yrs when kena strange place still open mouth n ask n say i first week knn hahahah

Other than that, nothing much la. Pro driver is effort equal reward la. Last time before grab uber lai disiao is jin ho tan la now is all abt effort 80% of time la. Customer svc not impt eh la dun bother too much. Paxs get taiko fare liao no need go out of way to please them and stress urself.

Most impt thing when its time to rest, rest hard and well hahaha earning money on road is neverending eh

Idle_F

Estarore

To add on la...not all suitable for this trade eh. If after one two mths u see results buey sai then sua la. Leave the trade and leave this tough hard way to earn money to ppl like me la hahahah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.