Classic Credit Pte Ltd

jaswant30@hotmail.com

To all future 2nd car buyers in Sg.

Stay away from Classic Credit Ptd Ltd!

I received my 2nd hand Megane RS250 on 4 May 2017. The clutch failed on 21 May 2017!

Imagine being stuck in the causeway jam otw to JB! After approximately 15mins, the pressure was back and I was able to drive again.

On 22 May, I call their Sales person Michelle to highlight the problem and she informed me to send the car to their designated workshop to check. There's was no way I would do that as their workshop should have checked 100% before handing the car to me. The trust is gone.

I had the car checked at Han Revolution and what followed after was a series of never ending frustration!

Was told that I needed to change the following.

- Upper Clutch Pump.
- Clutch Plate.
- Clutch Disc.
- Gear Box Oil Seal.
- Lower Clutch Pump.
- Clutch Bearing.

I text Roland from Classic Credit Pte Ltd on 23 May on all these issues and he only replied on 25 May highlighting I should have gone to their designated workshop for the repairs.

This must be the most pathetic after Sales service that I have ever encountered. My taxi fare daily to work and back is about $45!

When I requested for an alternative transport there was no reply. To make things even worst, I was told last Sat 3 June that I needed to change the flywheel as well! Another 10 days of waiting time due to needing to indent the part.

All considered, I will be without a car for approximately 24 days!

Classic Credit Pte Ltd don't care and have zero passion for service! Avoid them at all cost please. And yes, I will take legal action.

doody_

Sorry to hear that TS. If you bother to google "Classic Credit" you will see first page full of complaints and warnings about this company liao....

Not only that, you still buy a megane :s13:

danny8x8

Renault cars cannot buy one.... Had a Laguna a long time ago. Bloody car can just die (engine off) for no reason when I'm on highway. No power steering, minimal brakes...... Pump brakes until i siao. Happened a few times and they never managed to find out what went wrong. Catalytic converter can get flooded with fuel. Service centre also scratch head.
A lot of other problems.

EJB

I find it funny, they ask you to go to their workshop for repairs, and you don't want to go, then you blast them?

Looking at your userid, I can guess your nationality already...

delceer

To all future 2nd car buyers in Sg.

Stay away from Classic Credit Ptd Ltd!

I received my 2nd hand Megane RS250 on 4 May 2017. The clutch failed on 21 May 2017!

Imagine being stuck in the causeway jam otw to JB! After approximately 15mins, the pressure was back and I was able to drive again.

On 22 May, I call their Sales person Michelle to highlight the problem and she informed me to send the car to their designated workshop to check. There's was no way I would do that as their workshop should have checked 100% before handing the car to me. The trust is gone.

I had the car checked at Han Revolution and what followed after was a series of never ending frustration!

Was told that I needed to change the following.

- Upper Clutch Pump.
- Clutch Plate.
- Clutch Disc.
- Gear Box Oil Seal.
- Lower Clutch Pump.
- Clutch Bearing.

I text Roland from Classic Credit Pte Ltd on 23 May on all these issues and he only replied on 25 May highlighting I should have gone to their designated workshop for the repairs.

This must be the most pathetic after Sales service that I have ever encountered. My taxi fare daily to work and back is about $45!

When I requested for an alternative transport there was no reply. To make things even worst, I was told last Sat 3 June that I needed to change the flywheel as well! Another 10 days of waiting time due to needing to indent the part.

All considered, I will be without a car for approximately 24 days!

Classic Credit Pte Ltd don't care and have zero passion for service! Avoid them at all cost please. And yes, I will take legal action.

Buy 2nd hand car and expect the new car ?
Can explain why you die die don't want to go to their workshop repair ? :s11:

AL5509

Buy 2nd hand car and expect the new car ?
Can explain why you die die don't want to go to their workshop repair ? :s11:

If am TS, I will not go back to their workshop for repair too......
As once you leave the car there, guess you will be at their mercy for good and never ending..

ZhuTou!

Not siding them but they ask u to go their workshop, u are the one refuse to go
So what u wanna sue them about? :s13:

Gearbox issue is when the symptoms appear then ppl will go check
If no symptoms at all, how they check?
Even drivers/owner wont check it out of nowhere
I would say if they purposely clear the gearbox error code before handover car to u
Within few days of driving, the code will appear again but u have driven the car for few weeks
U wan them to tear out the whole car to check for problems before handover car to u?
Go eat medicine first :s13:

Wanna complain also must be reasonable first
U wanna sue them this way?
Dun waste ur time as they did ask u to go their workshop but u refuse to go

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

BuGGi3

If they decide to screenshot this thread here as your statement, your chances may be slim imo. Dealer offered a remedy when you've highlighted the issue to them, but you chose not to accept their offer to have it checked out at their designated workshop.

Yes, some may say that.. hey why should i go there when you will not be honest with me on the issue? But do accept the remedy given by them, if they are not going to give a true diagnosis then seek for an alternate opinion. At least this way, you can say that the dealer is unable/unwilling to resolve the problems that you face thus causing inconvenience to you.

Did you take pictures of the parts that required change? Or are you going to bring your mechanic to the court to testify that the said parts are faulty and required change?

On alternative transport, was there a contractual agreement to provide service as such? they may argue again that should you have brought it to their workshop, the issue may be resolved earlier.

Not trying to prove you wrong nor do i have any bad intentions. These are just some arguments that I forsee and you might need to justify them.

q w e r t ii

U expect someone to 100% check the car for you.. when you yourself dont?

and to add on... my car was bought from classic credit 6 years ago. until now no major problems.

sanchin

TS don't trust CC workshop and expect CC to trust the workshop he went? Good luck on suing them...

winorlose

buy sports car leh.. megane RS250 is a nice car to handle and drive.

Previous owner probably already trashed it.

Since its a manual car... clutch wear & tear is normal.

U cant buy a 2nd hand car and yet want it brand new right?

True be told.. most of the time, Dealer's workshop normally check on cosmetics & abit on the engine (top up EO, Coolant etc). Clutches, gearbox all these.. seldom will check.. really heng suay kind.

BanEle

If they decide to screenshot this thread here as your statement, your chances may be slim imo. Dealer offered a remedy when you've highlighted the issue to them, but you chose not to accept their offer to have it checked out at their designated workshop.

Yes, some may say that.. hey why should i go there when you will not be honest with me on the issue? But do accept the remedy given by them, if they are not going to give a true diagnosis then seek for an alternate opinion. At least this way, you can say that the dealer is unable/unwilling to resolve the problems that you face thus causing inconvenience to you.

Did you take pictures of the parts that required change? Or are you going to bring your mechanic to the court to testify that the said parts are faulty and required change?

On alternative transport, was there a contractual agreement to provide service as such? they may argue again that should you have brought it to their workshop, the issue may be resolved earlier.

Not trying to prove you wrong nor do i have any bad intentions. These are just some arguments that I forsee and you might need to justify them.

haha.. well said.. i guess you know some thing about the law..

TS seem to be wary and paranoid of the dealer... but having say that... he cannot deny the dealer a chance to resolve the issue.. having engaged your own workshop for the repair.. TS has already lost the chance to seek resolution from the dealer...

in fact.. TS may face a lawsuit for damaging their reputation.. and TS stand a very high chance to lose against them..

I strongly advise TS not to be self-entitled and think that the world should revolve according to what he think... there are law and rules.. need to know how to play the game well...

Good Luck TS.

AL5509

Sending car back to workshop doesnt means you have a case too?

End up car may just keep going back in & out.
Then if TS want to sue the shop also cant as they can said they are fix~ing......it(endlessly).

Eg this thread; the TS sent back, is he better off? 😔

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/c...-euro-performance-asia-pte-ltd-5626853-6.html

Know it is hard to bite, but buying pre-owned is heng~suay de.
Kanna a lemon, also goto swallow?
Good dealer never exisit...ya only before you make purchase maybe....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.