[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 7

TwMilkTeaTw

some raids don't give GB and I only use the daily pass so it won't go up very quickly but I try to keep it above 50 for Mew2 and the next beast. :D

no need keep 50 for mew2.. since u wont get 50 pball.. the most.. max.. u can get is also 14 pball nia...

unless 50 is ur comfort zone.. then ok lah. fair enough. :)

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Got 48 coins yesterday and just parked my mon in a nearby gym for 2 hours 20 minutes. Then Valor came and and disturbed. They are damn aggressive and they won't give up until they took the gym unlike the lousy Mystic here. They are spoofers by the way.

I know they always come at this time. Decide to use 6 GB to fend off them on all the pkm in the gym. When the mons reach a level when it would be knocked off in the next hit, I use GB to restore their full motivation. Delay for half an hour till after 0000. Collect 17 coins for today liao...:D

That's the power of GB...

I always do that. I see the pokemon almost up lorry liao... throw in GB... full health... let them attack again... :s13:

Sometime my pokemon didnt even park at that gym.... but i do that for the....

shiokness. :s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

I always do that. I see the pokemon almost up lorry liao... throw in GB... full health... let them attack again... :s13:

sinkie pwn sinkie :eek:

another thing u can do is.. when egg left less than 10mins hatching liao..

u just hoot 1st n 2nd pkm out of the gym...

mrhello

both are equally good for what they are..

cant say which 1 is better .. since 1 is electric. 1 is fire.. :s13:

Raikou should be more exciting cos it is great in everything, including moveset. So it replaces zapdos as the best electric mon.

For fire, moltres is already very good with FS/OH. Zapdos often disappoints me with its ** but moltres is dam good.

mrhello

I won't use golden razz for altruism. But I may feed normal razz at the gym for altruism.

Yesterday I fed some mons in a gym cos I saw they were being attacked when less than 1 hour. I decided to right some wrongs :s13:. A couple of berries each and the motivation is almost full.

cybercom8

me too, especially when i see shaver trying to shave off 1 pokemon...its not even my gym but i just fed golden razzies till the shaver gave up :s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

Raikou should be more exciting cos it is great in everything, including moveset. So it replaces zapdos as the best electric mon.

For fire, moltres is already very good with FS/OH. Zapdos often disappoints me with its ** but moltres is dam good.

FS n ** are both 1100ms...
n both mol n zap attack stats are almost same too.

but yes.. FS hit harder than **..:s13:

yea.. Zapdos will be GG once Raikou come.

unless zapdos can learn thundershock.. then will balance out abit.

but having said that.. I will power up my 2 zapdos to at least touch 3k cp.. just for the sake of it. :s13:

maybe after event i will do a mass power up..:eek:

TwMilkTeaTw

In fact, Ho-oh will eventually replace Entei and Moltres as best Fire/Flying.

Sent from Sony F3216 using GAGT

ya.. but if oh ho is ex raid.

then... not easy to get liao. :s13:

Entei v good.. the stats all high n hp so much.. movepool also like all good..

Fire spin.. hit harder but slower.. (n the slow is not slow like confusion or volt switch...so its very usable imo)

Fire fang.. lesser abit damage but hit faster.. cant go wrong with any... n both have STAB..

like wise for OH n FT...

only FB need to change.. becos got OH... I think.. even FT better than FB.. imo..

Magicix

there was a link the other day talking about the usefulness of the 3 legendary beast.

Raikou or Entei better?

I would invest a lot more on Raikou as there is still no strong/gd Electric type and it have better moveset and electric is strong against quite a few strong mons while the type that fire is effective against got no strong mons.
From video Entei not a lot stronger than Arcanine also

Electric Effective against Flying,Water (L Birds, Dragonite, Vaporean, Gyar)
Fire effective against Bug,Steel,Grass,Ice (Lapras? and ?)

Disclaimer I only like
-0.5s fast moves (fire got no 0.5s moves)
-half bars charge moves for raid
-full bars for gyms.

Electric current best mons
Zapdos (No 0.5s fast move, abit paper)
Jolton (too paper)
Ampharos (Rare and no 0.5s fast move)

Fire current best mons
Arcanine (Not too bad)
Moltres
Charizard
Flareon (too paper)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.