what do you do when in Thailand?

fightin

Most people departing Bangkok for Pattaya use the bus. The most frequent departures are from the Eastern Bus Terminal located adjacent to the Ekkamai BTS station on Sukhumvit Road at Soi 63 (Soi Ekkamai). Air-conditioned buses leave approximately every thirty minutes between 05:20 and 23:20 each day and cost B117. There is only a single train service daily (weekdays only) at 6.55 am, arriving in Pattaya some 3 hours and 40 minutes later. Only 31 baht but the the songthaew from Pattaya station to downtown, costs 30 baht.
are they going to close the bus terminal soon?

dede1217

Damnoen Saduak floating market give you the most authentic feel, best to take a boat ride. 2nd best is Amphawa but more on land market then floating market. The rest can skip, mostly market beside river.
beanstalk6 given you the most detail way to Pattaya. :D

been to Damnoen Saduak floating market ...
go there to eat and see look ...
not really buy things there, they know u r tourist ... mark up very high ...

Andrew833

been to Damnoen Saduak floating market ...
go there to eat and see look ...
not really buy things there, they know u r tourist ... mark up very high ...

Can bargain, if more than 50% don't buy.

dede1217

this one pro...most of the time i wont bargain do no buy...buy this time aiming to buy those decorative wooden light like giraffe those kind at CTC

Haha ... read before the things there not cheap ... like patpong nm ...

mamboeidos

Haha ... read before the things there not cheap ... like patpong nm ...
but see loh price ok then buy no ok see how..haha but now bkk alot of place not easy to bargin liao...they know u tourist if u dun buy still will have alot buying from them
Patpong go once and never want to go again.

yeah ... u walk there. like a sheep walking into the tiger street ...

never go patpong leh...maybe this time go...

turtlezhu

What time you flight on the 2nd

but see loh price ok then buy no ok see how..haha but now bkk alot of place not easy to bargin liao...they know u tourist if u dun buy still will have alot buying from them

Andrew833

Don't go, don't waste your time, go nana see girl better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.