Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 22

GoldenSky

About time we come from behind to win a game...grinding out result matter most... even if we got nervy moments...Egyptian King Salah 23 goals already....

GoldenSky

Reckon whoever was sitting next to Van Dijk will say ‘see that Joe Gomez? Just play like he did today and no-one will mention the fee..” (Chris Bascombe)

Gomez getting better and better...

Redstar8698

Karius i dunno what to say. Cant save, cant kick, made bad passing decisions. He just dun give defenders confident.

Robbo's crosses very bad today.

Mane can sit on the bench.

messi7

N we won another game without him again. We really need to bench him when he recover. He should not be consider the first 11.

If Goretza comes with Keita in the summer, he can warm the bench liao

Redstar8698

N we won another game without him again. We really need to bench him when he recover. He should not be consider the first 11.

You know klopp. I m not surprise if moreno walk back into first team when he recovered.

GoldenSky

Karius i dunno what to say. Cant save, cant kick, made bad passing decisions. He just dun give defenders confident.

Robbo's crosses very bad today.

Mane can sit on the bench.

Beautiful backheel assist from Mane to find Salah 1st goal...Not been at his best by any means today...but comes up with the goods...

curo

You know klopp. I m not surprise if moreno walk back into first team when he recovered.

I already expect Moreno and Hendie to walk back into first team when both recover.

No.. For Hendie is 100% confirm + chop. In no way will he be drop to warm the bench coz he is the godson.

Redstar8698

I already expect Moreno and Hendie to walk back into first team when both recover.

No.. For Hendie is 100% confirm + chop. In no way will he be drop to warm the bench coz he is the godson.

Ya lo... kan sian if it really happened.

LifeIsSuch

my thoughts on today's game...

1. karius is an ordinary GK at best. we need a world class GK to continue to build the spine.
2. Robertson is good at defending but sucks at crossing. None cleared the first defender today. but he should still start before Moreno.
3. Gomez is good today after the disappointment in the arsenal game. shows that he has a strong character to bounce back.
4. matip and lovren combi is an accident waiting to happen. one is sure to make a fatal mistake.
5. mane has lost his form. but form is temporary but class is permanent. he just need to find his form back.
6. salah is proving to be the buy of the decade. his start even outshone suarez. he will miss a few chances and then come back to score a few in the same game. never quit trying.
7. wij is slowly losing his place if he continues to dish out sub standard display. don't know what is his role in the team nowadays.

LifeIsSuch

Yes. Hopefully he will get back his form soon. Need him to be on form to challenge top 4.

players are not machine and will lose form once a while. the blessing in disguise is we can afford mane to be off form while the others pick up theirs. if it were last season, we will be doomed. hope he can come back stronger soon.

GoldenSky

Klopp on Mo Salah: "He was limping a little at the end, that is never a good sign. We have to check and see what he can do for the next game."(Melissa Reddy)

GoldenSky

Klopp (on if he had time to talk to Van Dijk today): "Not long. He'll be here 5-6 years. We'll have enough time to chat."

Klopp "The other players don't have any reason to be nervous. I'm happy about the development of these players."

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.