Xiaomi Mi Max 2 - The new BIG gets even better!

tanchoo1

I raw. Both times screen also crack.
Jin Sian.

Sorry to ask a stupid question... but why, after dropping for the first time and cracking your screen, you didn't get around to buying a flip case or tempered glass for your mm2? I find that the grip isn't good. It's too smooth, and chances of dropping it is very high if using it raw.

The screen is so large, chances of it cracking are higher.

Peach Tea

Sorry to ask a stupid question... but why, after dropping for the first time and cracking your screen, you didn't get around to buying a flip case or tempered glass for your mm2? I find that the grip isn't good. It's too smooth, and chances of dropping it is very high if using it raw.

The screen is so large, chances of it cracking are higher.

After 1st incident instead of getting a cover I bought another set.
Maybe I sell this one and buy another set.

androidmazon

For those who have no patience to wait for the OTA

miui_MIMAX2Global_V9.5.4.0.NDDMIFA_fecf400643_7.1.zip

For Global Stable, update via the updater, no direct link for fastboot yet.

muGsbe0.png

BohemianSG

Asking for advice.

I am looking to get the MiMax2. Seems like the majority of local online sellers are selling the export set and much cheaper also. If I were to get the export set, is there anything to look out for?

Did scroll through the thread but some of the posts sound technically quite cheem. Simi si ROM?

ZrE0_Cha0s

Asking for advice.

I am looking to get the MiMax2. Seems like the majority of local online sellers are selling the export set and much cheaper also. If I were to get the export set, is there anything to look out for?

Did scroll through the thread but some of the posts sound technically quite cheem. Simi si ROM?

well basically nothing different beside the installed OS into the system might have been tweak (but u can solve the issues by flashing it to global rom.)

next is that if u are not that good with all the technical terms, i still think that u u should google it up and take your time to read up. (as there quite a lot of things to talk about which could be quite lengthy xD)

ROM is read on memory (basically your phone storage.)

charleslee

Notifications seems to be broken after the update today

Before, when I hv incoming message or Facebook notifications, I'll only get an icon on the top status bar. I could turn off the badges on notification window and show only icon on top

But now even when I turn off the badges in settings, it still shows the message in the notification window...

Any idea how to fix? Rollback?

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

windwaver

I'm currently on fw_oxygen_miui_MIMAX2Global_8.4.12_06a39be3c8_7.1.zip. Prior to that I was on fw_miui_MIMAX2Global_8.3.22_3e30df0eaa_7.1.zip.

I'll lose about 2% battery life overnight and achieve 98% deep sleep for both firmware.

Audiology93

How is the phone after updating?

And overall battery life?

Sent from Nokia 8800 without using GAGT
About the same. Don't really see any difference.

Just saw that one of the corner has paint peel zzz. Been using TPU Case since day 1 and never dropped it b4 but the paint still peeled. I do clean it once a week with microfiber cloth. Time to scout for a new phone :s13:

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2 using GAGT

royalmix

Just saw that one of the corner has paint peel zzz. Been using TPU Case since day 1 and never dropped it b4 but the paint still peeled. I do clean it once a week with microfiber cloth. Time to scout for a new phone :s13:

thanks for sharing

kero89

Wa can reply directly from notification, that's like godsend from Xiaomi. Hahaha. Before the update still need to double finger to drag open the reply button. Notifications got clear distinct card stacks now.

1 March security patch as well.

Yuripa

Wait for June!!

Hopefully mm3 will be released by then :D

Yuripa

Wa can reply directly from notification, that's like godsend from Xiaomi. Hahaha. Before the update still need to double finger to drag open the reply button. Notifications got clear distinct card stacks now.

1 March security patch as well.
Sounds like I should update.

Coz I'm usually apprehensive about fixing anything if it isn't broken.

If you guys know what I meant.

windwaver

Bro, no need to clean so often, just use a flip case and nothing can be seen liao :s13:. MM3 probably will take another year to be stable.

Yuripa

My mm2 did a note7 on me and force install the updates while I was asleep last night :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.