Honda Fit/Jazz Part 2

HondaJG

Yup. 2018 Fit Hybrid 1.5. 135 bhp.
Existing stock with the color I want - white.
1 bid guaranteed CoE without top up.

Can collect in less than 2 weeks, but I waited 1 more week for bodykit. PI help me settle. Chassis and engine number all written down in contract once you pay deposit. And deposit is simply for the CoE bid.

Default accessories:
- iRoad Q7 2-ch (if dun want, discount directly off car price)
- Chose own sports rim (they help me trade-in for 16" at new tyre price)
- Chose own color leather seats
- 5 year warranty or 130 km
- Pioneer HU with apple car play/android auto support
- Reverse sensor + camera
- Solar film, not the best, but max LTA approved level
- Floor mat (I expected this one would be fugly with huge logo of their company, but actually not bad)

Asked PI to arrange:
- 205/50/R16 black sports rims (so front wheels protrude out side ways a bit)
- 5 pc Mugen style bodykit (which offsets the protruding wheels) and slightly raised height
- Muffler tip
- LED scuff plate
- Auto mirror relay

Final damage is still more than 10k cheaper than the Jazz 1.5 RS as it has 10k VES rebate. After I buy, got other PI go below 70k, aiyah... but still bought at a pretty good price, so I never research whether that other PI can be trusted of not.

So far, best record for fuel economy is 37.5 km/l on 10% city, 90% expressway if I use econ mode and limit any hard-acceleration. B4 I exit expressway I actually hit more than 40 km/l. See already sebei song.

I also like to on the aircon while parking and waiting, even when engine auto-off, aircon still cold coz the lithium battery take over.

Read that the current generation of lithium batteries lasts 15 years, dunno true or not. But even the old generation of battery lasted 5 years. So I prepared to fork out 2k to replace the batteries 5 years down the road.

I know different people count differently, but to me 2k is more or less a fixed cost spread over the 10 years of my car life. $200 per year/$17 per month. I definitely save more than that per month on gas.
And 2k is fixed cost compared to the uncertain fluctuations of petrol.
Plus basically, I can safely hoot RON 95 without worry coz fuel grade makes even less of an impact.

1. your accessories not bad lor.. still got 5pcs Mugen bodykits
2. your mileage is 65% better than RS (70% highway 30% city)
3. FIT hybrid pick up speed leh?
4. aiyoh! 2k to change lithium batteries? cheap cheap loh...
like that can change twice within 10yrs on safe side.

Orphan

PM me too for Fit 1.5 hybrid!

Done :D

This is looking dangerously like the old thread, so, just to clarify, this PI is I find on SGCarmart one, and subsequently bought from. I went KM, called up a few PIs and also PM'd for lobangs from fellow forum users. Searched for complaints and checked on CASE webpage to verify they really CASETRUST SVTA Accredited :D

It's not a secret or anything, but I rather not risk flouting forum rules.
At the time I buy, they had the best price. Was wary since buying from PI instead of AD. Dealer turned out very trustworthy, offer has no gimmicks. So it's personal experience.

Orphan

1. your accessories not bad lor.. still got 5pcs Mugen bodykits
2. your mileage is 65% better than RS (70% highway 30% city)
3. FIT hybrid pick up speed leh?
4. aiyoh! 2k to change lithium batteries? cheap cheap loh...
like that can change twice within 10yrs on safe side.

1 - The 5 PC Mugen kit and those items I put under "Asked PI to arrange" are extra service after I asked the dealer whether he can get for me lah. Also, I said Mugen style ;) It's a fraction of the cost :)

Before these extras, it was more than 10k cheaper than the reduced 1.5 RS price from KM. After all these, it's still more than 10k cheaper, so I count count, maciam save quite a bit compared to getting RS, so whack all the extras. Malaysia can get even cheaper. But since he also need lead time to do the upholstery/iRoad/HU, just asked him to do the extras so I save time.

3 - Pick up quite good actually, even in econ mode. Can feel the power come whenever I need to overtake. I initially had a very bad impression of hybrid cars' power and pickup coz I thought the heavier overall car weight will slow it down.

Will play with sports mode later :D
Honda says the Fit Hybrid can do 0-100 in 8.8 secs, compared with 9.6 secs for the new 1.5 RS.

winningeleven

You are right! Below the 5 year unlimited warranty, fine print says the "Not applicable for Jazz 1.3 Hatchback".

Is refer to the 3 years complimentary service. All 1.3 jazz regardless whether it is LX or non LX models have 5 years unlimited warranty.

HondaJG

3 - Pick up quite good actually, even in econ mode. Can feel the power come whenever I need to overtake. I initially had a very bad impression of hybrid cars' power and pickup coz I thought the heavier overall car weight will slow it down.
Will play with sports mode later :D
Honda says the Fit Hybrid can do 0-100 in 8.8 secs, compared with 9.6 secs for the new 1.5 RS.

wow! got econ and sport mode? sounds like Toyota pattern :s13:
your FIT Hybrid is which model one? Sport Hybrid i-DCD sibo?

where is the lithium batteries located? the front or the rear boot?

Wryer

I probably should go see for myself, but wanna tap on the experience of the folks here -

How does the 2018 Jazz interior space feel like compared to Elantra, K3 and Mazda 2? The usual comparables (price) basically.

My family consists of 2 adults and a toddler that will still be in a car seat.

Orphan

Is refer to the 3 years complimentary service. All 1.3 jazz regardless whether it is LX or non LX models have 5 years unlimited warranty.

Yes all jazz 5yr warranty from kah.. I can confirm..

The clause isn't for jazz la.. Not * ma.. It's ^.

Thanks for the confirmation guys!

The 5 year unlimited mileage is attractive to ppl like me. 1 thing less to worry about.

Those "5 year or 130 km whichever is earlier" clause, logically I know that 130 km is quite long (need to drive like 75 km for 365 days to hit), but it still feels like a having a weight dangling over my head.

iCubes

I probably should go see for myself, but wanna tap on the experience of the folks here -

How does the 2018 Jazz interior space feel like compared to Elantra, K3 and Mazda 2? The usual comparables (price) basically.

It's quite spacious but the details and finishing not as elaborate as Mazda and Elantra.

Orphan

wow! got econ and sport mode? sounds like Toyota pattern :s13:
your FIT Hybrid is which model one? Sport Hybrid i-DCD sibo?

where is the lithium batteries located? the front or the rear boot?

Ish the kosong model only.
I don't think got PI import the Sport Hybrid yet.
No one import the AWD version of Fit also.
Or the Welfare version (passenger seat can swivel out so that elderly ppl can alight/board or transfer to wheelchair more easily).

The OMV of the kosong Fit Hybrid is almost maxing out the tier 1 category. Any of the other variants confirm will become tier 2 (unless they under declare) and will have higher tax/custom. So I think the PIs import what give the best cost/benefit, and yet, can sell easily.

Lithium battery in the boot. Replaces the space where the spare tire normally is for the Jazz.
Fit normally comes with tire repair kits rather than spare tires, so it's a logical place to put the battery I guess.

giamhe

Thanks for the confirmation guys!

The 5 year unlimited mileage is attractive to ppl like me. 1 thing less to worry about.

Those "5 year or 130 km whichever is earlier" clause, logically I know that 130 km is quite long (need to drive like 75 km for 365 days to hit), but it still feels like a having a weight dangling over my head.

No prob buddy. Actually I think the same way too.. but sometimes i do wonder if the premium worth the warranty given jazz historically quite reliable.. more than a decade old, 3rd gen..

But since i bought liao, no point thinking back.. ahhaha.. also dont wanna mislead anyone to think its an invincible car also la..

Orphan

Some comparisons below to give you an idea, but best is really you go see for yourself.

https://www.asburyauto.com/compare/2018-honda-fit-vs-2018-hyundai-elantra-sedan/153197
Passenger Space
The Fit has .7 inches more front headroom, .2 inches more rear headroom and 3.6 inches more rear legroom than the Elantra Sedan.
For enhanced passenger comfort on long trips the Fit’s rear seats recline. The Elantra Sedan’s rear seats don’t recline.

Cargo Capacity
To allow full utilization of available cargo room, the Fit’s hatch uses gas strut supported hinges that don’t intrude into the cargo area. The Elantra Sedan’s useful trunk space is reduced by its intrusive beam hinge.

https://www.asburyauto.com/compare/2018-honda-fit-vs-2017-kia-forte-sedan/142099
Passenger Space
The Fit has .4 inches more front headroom, .2 inches more rear headroom and 3.4 inches more rear legroom than the Forte Sedan.
For enhanced passenger comfort on long trips the Fit’s rear seats recline. The Forte Sedan’s rear seats don’t recline.

Cargo Capacity
The Fit has a much larger trunk with its rear seat up than the Forte Sedan (16.6 vs. 14.9 cubic feet).
To allow full utilization of available cargo room, the Fit’s hatch uses gas strut supported hinges that don’t intrude into the cargo area. Its intrusive beam hinge reduces the Forte Sedan’s useful trunk space.

https://www.asburyauto.com/compare/2018-honda-fit-vs-2017-mazda-3/142082
Passenger Space
The Fit has .9 inches more front headroom and 3.5 inches more rear legroom than the Mazda 3.
For enhanced passenger comfort on long trips the Fit’s rear seats recline. The Mazda 3’s rear seats don’t recline.

Cargo Capacity
The Fit has a larger trunk with its rear seat folded than the Mazda 3 5-Door with its rear seat folded (52.7 vs. 47.1 cubic feet).

HondaJG

No prob buddy. Actually I think the same way too.. but sometimes i do wonder if the premium worth the warranty given jazz historically quite reliable.. more than a decade old, 3rd gen..

But since i bought liao, no point thinking back.. ahhaha.. also dont wanna mislead anyone to think its an invincible car also la..

so far Jazz is quite reliable la.. this time i just upgrade to RS1.5 instead (previous is LX1.3) for the extra power :s12:

HondaJG

for me, if a US guy (big size + height abt 1.75) can sit in Jazz and I still can drive with a mileage of 19.x km/l (40% City, 60% Highway), what do you think of the space and engine power for Jazz 1.5 RS?

from your above, you are comparing on 2 things
1) price and 2) space (for 2 adults and a toddler) ?
& when there is a toddler, then you will need to include also safety (car with backside).

then you should look at Hyundai Elantra (new version is Avante 2019) instead base on the above 3 comparison points.

but then again, to each individual view. I prefer no backside car. :s13::s13::s13:

HondaJG

Ish the kosong model only.
I don't think got PI import the Sport Hybrid yet.
No one import the AWD version of Fit also.

yes I was looking at Sport Jazz Hybrid but only launch in Malaysia. :(
Will definitely go for it if I am still looking for a new replacement :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.