Parc Clementis (former Park West)

pippo20

My guess is the recent GLS plot is further away (and smaller) than parc clematis's and expected to price higher

I thought when talking bull, pp always say landprice is always the factor the GLS land price is $788psf while park west is $850psf so how can it price higher or landprice is just a factor albeit the biggest one. Sorry lah i like to talk bear because i looking for a new home haha.

annetyu

I thought when talking bull, pp always say landprice is always the factor the GLS land price is $788psf while park west is $850psf so how can it price higher or landprice is just a factor albeit the biggest one. Sorry lah i like to talk bear because i looking for a new home haha.

He is trying to be a bull for parc clementis, even though the site at clementi avenue 1 is bought at a cheaper rate. Bulls will always be bulls, even if their reasoning is illogical. At least we consider the real facts and data to form an unbiased opinion.

Strong sales on first day, will prices go up soon? My agent told me developer raise price soon (as usual :s13: )

Still considering if I should take the plunge

well, if u ady made up your mind on this project, then wats holding you back? waiting for the price to drop? we all know that that is very unlikely to happen especially when the take up rate is so good during the launch..

hbms1969

well, if u ady made up your mind on this project, then wats holding you back? waiting for the price to drop? we all know that that is very unlikely to happen especially when the take up rate is so good during the launch..
When the whole world economy tanks, lets see if what will happen to SG property.

Baroness

I also dunno what's holding me back tbh. Just an uneasiness at the back of my mind maybe due to the commitment or maybe I fear recession coming.

This is honestly one of the more decent developments I've seen so far that's within my budget. :o

RMCWMR

Did property not slump 10 years ago?? :o

Define slump?

Anyway even during a slump you guys will buy? Most will just wait and wait until prices bounce back and skyrocket then FOMO starts kicking in ending up buying at a premium

Merg91

No money one always say that.
If 1969 is your year of birth & still in hdb,you have already missed the private property boat.

When the whole world economy tanks, lets see if what will happen to SG property.

hbms1969

Define slump?

Anyway even during a slump you guys will buy? Most will just wait and wait until prices bounce back and skyrocket then FOMO starts kicking in ending up buying at a premium
first hand experience ?

Merg91

These people would be more worried their rice bowls & some 'students' here about their future job opportunities when they graduate /pay back for uni tuition fee.

Buying a condo, if the bank loan gets approved is
at the bottom of the priority list.

annetyu

These people would be more worried their rice bowls & some 'students' here about their future job opportunities when they graduate /pay back for uni tuition fee.

Buying a condo, if the bank loan gets approved is
at the bottom of the priority list.

Some are lucky to have "recession-proof" jobs. :)

Merg91

I have never been jobless since day 1 of my uni graduation. No pay cut but may be less bonus (understandable at some of those crisis years)
My wife & my close working relatives are too.

Some are lucky to have "recession-proof" jobs. :)

annetyu

Define slump?

"The year 2007 was a bullish one for property in Singapore. By the end of 2007, many analysts said the bull run would continue, albeit at lower rates of growth.

A BT report on Dec 5, 2007, quoted developers and analysts predicting that 2008 would be a year for mass market homes, seeing 10-20 per cent hikes and high-end home growth to be in the range of 0-10 per cent .

Did that happen? Well, the URA private home price index in 2007 was 122.1. In 2008, a year later, it fell to 116.4. Far from rising as predicted in 2008, prices had fallen across the board by 4.7 per cent."

"Millennials today, however, will be buying into a market that is already highly priced. They can't expect prices to keep going up in high single digits or double digits each year if our population growth slows down.

Forecasts of prices doubling in 13 years may sound reassuring, but are very rosy. Who knows what the property market will be like in three years, let alone 13?

Prudent property hunters should not take such forecasts too seriously. Expectations of steady home price gains do not take sufficient account of possible major shocks - such as a war in Asia, a calamitous financial meltdown like in 1998 or 2008, a terror attack that shakes confidence or political change in Singapore or its vicinity."

RMCWMR

"The year 2007 was a bullish one for property in Singapore. By the end of 2007, many analysts said the bull run would continue, albeit at lower rates of growth.

A BT report on Dec 5, 2007, quoted developers and analysts predicting that 2008 would be a year for mass market homes, seeing 10-20 per cent hikes and high-end home growth to be in the range of 0-10 per cent .

Did that happen? Well, the URA private home price index in 2007 was 122.1. In 2008, a year later, it fell to 116.4. Far from rising as predicted in 2008, prices had fallen across the board by 4.7 per cent."

"Millennials today, however, will be buying into a market that is already highly priced. They can't expect prices to keep going up in high single digits or double digits each year if our population growth slows down.

Forecasts of prices doubling in 13 years may sound reassuring, but are very rosy. Who knows what the property market will be like in three years, let alone 13?

Prudent property hunters should not take such forecasts too seriously. Expectations of steady home price gains do not take sufficient account of possible major shocks - such as a war in Asia, a calamitous financial meltdown like in 1998 or 2008, a terror attack that shakes confidence or political change in Singapore or its vicinity."

They said the same in 1984, 1997, 2000, 2007. In 2013 i tell everyone prices of condo in punggol will reach average $1k psf everyone laugh at me. That time punggol only $600-$700 psf. Everyone say cannot go up liao. Punggol leh. Today Punggol EC also > $1k psf liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.