Debt consolidation Plan - Part 2

StressedLoner

to how much I can earn. I even had to use my saving and life policies surrender value. Now I have only 1 last savings plan which I cannot and wont touch because that is joint with my wife. We are paying 50 50.

My story can go on and I believe everyone have their story. But all in all, I can only blame it on my financial management. :sad:

How come so jialat?
U god of gambler?
赌神 aka 赌到神经?

seeklightsoon

But I heard CCS Only applies for bank debts not moneylender. I have both bank and LML. Worse still I have debt under my wife's cc which she doesn't know.

Sorry to hear your situation. I guess those of us who are in similar poor financial management situation have somehow situations that went out of control. For now, you need to act fast. Delaying the situation doesn't make the problem go away.

For CCS, they do not help with LML. You can approach the charity organisations (listed in CCS website) who will be able to help you negotiate with the LML. Let CCS know and they will factor this in, when computing your monthly repayment. As for your wife CC, these will not be covered in both CCS or DRP. You will need to be disciplined to slowly pay down. My personal advice is to take one step a time. Handled the LML and the banks debts first. Then you need to save out to gradually pay off your wife CC.

This will be a long and sometimes uneasy journey (Sometimes, one may feel like giving up halfway). However, with the belief and determination that you can sort this out eventually, it will be able to see you through. Recongizing that you have a problem is a big step ahead. Next, you just need to take the next step to get it resolved through the available means.

All the best.

StressedLoner

Thanks. Appreciate your advice and encouragement. I hope my situation can get better

Sorry to hear your situation. I guess those of us who are in similar poor financial management situation have somehow situations that went out of control. For now, you need to act fast. Delaying the situation doesn't make the problem go away.

For CCS, they do not help with LML. You can approach the charity organisations (listed in CCS website) who will be able to help you negotiate with the LML. Let CCS know and they will factor this in, when computing your monthly repayment. As for your wife CC, these will not be covered in both CCS or DRP. You will need to be disciplined to slowly pay down. My personal advice is to take one step a time. Handled the LML and the banks debts first. Then you need to save out to gradually pay off your wife CC.

This will be a long and sometimes uneasy journey (Sometimes, one may feel like giving up halfway). However, with the belief and determination that you can sort this out eventually, it will be able to see you through. Recongizing that you have a problem is a big step ahead. Next, you just need to take the next step to get it resolved through the available means.

All the best.

pacz87

So did you proceed with them? I am still considering to go for DRS or thru CCS for DMP

I am not eligible for DRS as my total loan amount is 120k sgd. So i am grateful that my DCP was accepted. If you can, get DRS, because it does not involve additional interest like DCP.

Syahirun

Hi Anyone on dcp/dmp able to get renovation loan? Able to PM me and share ur experience? Really need help right now. Thanks

Nelsonlow

I just applied for DBS DCP
6.99% per annual.
Applied on 18 Dec 2019
Received a sms on 20 Dec 2019 that my DCP is approved.
No default payment.
Paid every outstanding on time.

Cbs rating : FF

Debt : 48k
Monthly income : $3400

Didnt expect to approve so fast

Eggmayoyummy

Anyone here got their dcp approved with a ** rating of HH? I’ve been waiting for my approval since last week. I Guess my application must have been rejected ☹️

Eggmayoyummy

Am considering to take up Dmp or Dcp. Currently am in debt of 40k with 7 different banks and my monthly repayment is 1.8k. My gross salary is around 3.2k but the rest of the money need to pay for my vehicle loan, my petrol, Hp bills, and have outstanding debt of 2.1k with LHL. My ** ratings now is HH so am doubtful if the banks would accept my DCP. Just got married last two months, I don’t know how to even start a conversation with my wife about this. Can I consider going to CCS talk and apply for dmp? Or any good advise for me. Am stressed out right now 😫😞

sneggg

Am considering to take up Dmp or Dcp. Currently am in debt of 40k with 7 different banks and my monthly repayment is 1.8k. My gross salary is around 3.2k but the rest of the money need to pay for my vehicle loan, my petrol, Hp bills, and have outstanding debt of 2.1k with LHL. My ** ratings now is HH so am doubtful if the banks would accept my DCP. Just got married last two months, I don’t know how to even start a conversation with my wife about this. Can I consider going to CCS talk and apply for dmp? Or any good advise for me. Am stressed out right now 😫😞

bro you should cease ownership of the car.

both DMP or DCP also can DMP pay lesser in total paid but leaves a 'record' that is more difficult to remove compared with DCP

Eggmayoyummy

bro you should cease ownership of the car.

both DMP or DCP also can DMP pay lesser in total paid but leaves a 'record' that is more difficult to remove compared with DCP

I own a bike. But if I were to cease my bike, I need to pay upfront of my outstanding installment to my bike shop about 5.9k 😩 what kind of ‘record’ that is difficult to remove? I don’t think I would want to apply for any cc or Personal Loans after I settle all my debts. Heart pain

sneggg

I own a bike. But if I were to cease my bike, I need to pay upfront of my outstanding installment to my bike shop about 5.9k 😩 what kind of ‘record’ that is difficult to remove? I don’t think I would want to apply for any cc or Personal Loans after I settle all my debts. Heart pain

credit history lor if not an issue jsut schedule for dmp straight away, dont wait alr.

if its an issue than apply dcp first if fail than dmp

meanwhile just try to cut expenses and increase income.

these are all the same usual advice which is the only to move on honestly.

Jetzie

Hi all,

I am in about 80k in debts and I chanced upon edudebt,

I really need to hear from any bros here, any feedback on them.

They seems legit but i am really unsure how they can mediate such big discount for debt consolidation.

Anyone tried them so far?

Eggmayoyummy

Hi all,

I am in about 80k in debts and I chanced upon edudebt,

I really need to hear from any bros here, any feedback on them.

They seems legit but i am really unsure how they can mediate such big discount for debt consolidation.

Anyone tried them so far?

They are using Debt Repayment Scheme. You need to fork out around 3k plus for their fees. No harm trying

Extsuna

DCP

Hi All,

New to the Forum,

Couldnt really search through for informations i needed.

Can i just check really Quickly with all the seniors and experience person here.

1- Does having DCP affects my future Loan?
1.1-Car Loans
1.2- Housing Loans HDB/Banks
1.3- Courts Installment approval
and so on?

I am thinking of applying for DCP to ease my burden but afraid of getting it due to uncertainties of the future intention of Selling and buying a Car. I am going to buy a new Resale Flat in 2 years' time and will definitely buy furniture from Courts/Gaincity and afraid of not getting an installment plan approved.

Total Loan amount is SGD$45K
Total Salary $3K
Monthly Repayment to FI: $3130

Please advise.
I really need help.

Thank you in advance

shanz80

I'm not sure abt car loans etc..

But definitely will affect your future loan like with Bank.

I applied for HDB loan for my bto while I'm on dcp. But may not effective yet as I have not collected keys. So technically, it's still not reflected in hdb system.

Since still got abt 2 yrs, try to save hard cash for the furniture purchase?

Hi All,

New to the Forum,

Couldnt really search through for informations i needed.

Can i just check really Quickly with all the seniors and experience person here.

1- Does having DCP affects my future Loan?
1.1-Car Loans
1.2- Housing Loans HDB/Banks
1.3- Courts Installment approval
and so on?

I am thinking of applying for DCP to ease my burden but afraid of getting it due to uncertainties of the future intention of Selling and buying a Car. I am going to buy a new Resale Flat in 2 years' time and will definitely buy furniture from Courts/Gaincity and afraid of not getting an installment plan approved.

Total Loan amount is SGD$45K
Total Salary $3K
Monthly Repayment to FI: $3130

Please advise.
I really need help.

Thank you in advance

Xandria17

Hle approved / housing loan approve via banks?

Anyone had their hle approved or bank loan approved while under dcp?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.