Singapore Airlines *Official* (SGX:C6L)

maxxken

[/QUOTE]10years at 5% yield already cumulative 50% dividends, most impt thing is to subscribe to the rights or sell it, worst mistake is to do nothing and let your shares be diluted. Think there is some retirees who dont know about all these right issues and just leave stock there, this only benefit other investors who subscribe to excess rights at $3.[/QUOTE]
Thanks for the great explanation! Guess i will subscribe to the rights, just hold on to it and follow where SIA goes!!:D

Sinkie

now still CR, XR is 6th may i think

10years at 5% yield already cumulative 50% dividends, most impt thing is to subscribe to the rights or sell it, worst mistake is to do nothing and let your shares be diluted. Think there is some retirees who dont know about all these right issues and just leave stock there, this only benefit other investors who subscribe to excess rights at $3.

He bought at $11.4, at his price, 5% dividend yield, will mean $0.57 dividend, If they can continue to give $0.57 dividend post xr, which translate to more than 14% dividend yield after

teof

Any fsmone customers received the email on the option to exercise the rights already?

yoyokid

Thanks! Now I’m thinking of maybe leaving the 1500 rights together with my 1000 in cdp and see where will it go. I bought my 1000 at 11.4 years ago, don’t know when to take back my capital:s22::s22::s22:[/QUOTE
1 lot is sup sup soi... :s13:...

.. but your biggest mistake is buying high... and not selling when it dropped lower... :)

.. but at least you're better off than those who kept averaging down (ie. buy more 'cheaper')... :s8:

.. averaging down commonly is the cause for people to contemplate visiting Bedok Reservoir... Lol... :s13:

maxxken

Thanks! Now I’m thinking of maybe leaving the 1500 rights together with my 1000 in cdp and see where will it go. I bought my 1000 at 11.4 years ago, don’t know when to take back my capital:s22::s22::s22:[/QUOTE

.. but your biggest mistake is buying high... and not selling when it dropped lower... :)

.. but at least you're better off than those who kept averaging down (ie. buy more 'cheaper')... :s8:

.. averaging down commonly is the cause for people to contemplate visiting Bedok Reservoir... Lol... :s13:
LOL!!! I stay in the east, veri near to that reservoir, and there4 quite convenient for me when things go south! Anyway, i usually is buy and let it rot in cdp, same goes to this rights. 5 years down the road then see how...

cherry6

when will the stock price be adjusted due to dilution ?

Price is market adjusted upon x-rights share trading day.

No gahmen authority can 'adjust' the price except by throwing SG reserves at the problem like:

eySnRUU.jpg

And maybe give SIA interest free loans or even special privileges like FOC parking, use of airport, special gahmen funding and transfers, tax exemptions, gifts etc etc.

hwbest

i’m holding on to mine at $20. will likely subscribe to average down.

jacksonjones

How to apply for SIA rights

Need some help. Newbie here.

I bought 2k of Sia at about 6.00. Anyway, how to apply for rights? And when is the time period?

Also, for MCB, I heard you can sell the rights also?

Can you do all this in ATM?

Thanks.

cherry6

Very dependable on whether the airlines industry can be as vibrant as pre-Covid19. My views:

1. Likely still restrictions until a vaccine is available (10 months to forever)
2. Depends on the economy and recovery
3. No of airlines bankruptcies and whether SQ can capture the market

Worst scenario is SIA is taken private like SMRT? The airline can still fly high, senior executives continue to earn big bucks but shareholder investment gone

The bond is so complicated. If Temasek takes SIA private, how to pay fair value on the bond or don't redeem bond, but the value of the bond is premised on SIA share price.

Maybe SIA will then have to redeem the bond at whatever they promised for early redemption which is like 4% compound interest for like 6yrs iirc and then 6% for 8 years and at 8% thereafter.

How to unwind this complicated calculation and if so, would it then even be in Temasek interest to redeem these bonds if the SIA share price is say at $2 at that point and iirc, the conversation price of MCB to shares in 2030 is $4.68/share.

If don't prematurely redeem SIA bonds, then Temasek will have to vary the bond terms into ordinary bonds with fixed coupon, but probably will need court approval since bind value is tied to share price.

Only option is early redemption of the bonds but this will costs Temasek a bomb I believe.

Temasek/ SIA painting themselves into a corner or too optimistic is it?

cherry6

[QUO***TE=hwbest;126862945]i’m holding on to mine at $20. will likely subscribe to average down.

20?? Mine is 11.4. Reservoir you go first, i behind you
Anyway, i also more to average down
Dunno what the 2 of u talking because u have no discipline in using the [quot€] function.

Each [quot€] must be strictly followed by [quot€/] otherwise the whole reference system goes haywire.

I changed the 'e' in 'quote' to € so the system will not read my [quot€] as a BBC code command but u know what I mean.

reddevil0728

On which day can we start to buy SIA shares WITHOUT the Rights Shares and Rights MCBs?

hwbest

be confident. we go reservoir is to see scenery and relax. with temesek subjected the the same terms and the brand value of SIA, we’d be fine.

20?? Mine is 11.4. Reservoir you go first, i behind you
Anyway, i also more to average down

Sinkie

Think someone in this thread says XR is 6th May iirc.

LvPL6Wt.jpg

SIA has provided a hotline to call, +65 68781375

Any queries, should direct these people to call this number

Many queries are repeated, and I’m worried, many many investors here are either super noob or super first time

maxxken

Dunno what the 2 of u talking because u have no discipline in using the [quot€] function.

Each [quot€] must be strictly followed by [quot€/] otherwise the whole reference system goes haywire.

I changed the 'e' in 'quote' to € so the system will not read my [quot€] as a BBC code command but u know what I mean.
Haha, look at my post count! I new lah..

cherry6

It’s a 10 years zero coupon bond.

Mcb only concern is whether SIA has the money to redemn everyone mcb within 10 years

But according to presentation, they will pay the coupon in lump sum if they decide to redeem early.

So really is heads u loose, tails u loose also.

So people who buy the bonds must find ways to 'sabo' SIA, put them in $ difficulties etc, so that Temasek is forced to buy out SIA, then will redeem the bonds according to the premature redemption protocol and pay the holders the 4-6-8% coupon in lump sum during redemption.

SIA must really come clean about Temasek takeover protocol for the MCB.

Too much opacity and very suspicious mechanism since it's really a lose lose situation for MCB holders unless there is a Temasek buyout to force the early redemption of MCB.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.