Coffee beans in sinkieland (not 3-in-1)

kifo

Why-You-Should-Grind-Your-Coffee-Beans-at-Home.jpg

Kopi addicts!! Can share where you buy your coffee beans??? Do they do online order? Or are you buying them from Starbucks only???

Can share share where to get the best beans??? Kamsia! :s12:

>>>>> UPDATE
Summary of all responses on post 73 here
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/127594904-post73.html

kcarrey

old school wet market stalls with old school grinder

hardwaregone

I'm using
ARCAFFÈ Coffee Bean – Margo or Meloria Blend
Cheap and good, very balanced and thick.
If you want more Chocolatey, the Giannutri blend is good too.
Much better than many atas coffee roasters I've tried. Many are either too flat or sour.

Used it as espresso or kopi o, both work damn well.

Don't take my word for it, it was featured by Forbes 2020 in their first edition of fine food and only their sister brand Le Piantagioni made the list.

Le-piantagioni-forbes-1024x751.jpg

If you like those hipster kind of coffee similar to Nylon, Tiong Hoe, etc.
You can go for the Le Piantagioni range like Alto Palomar which is fully organic. Or blends like Cachoeira, Dambi Uddo, etc.

Their coffee price for 250g start from $9 onward, cannot beat for the quality.
https://www.finecoffeecompany.com/coffee-beans-singapore/

:o

kifo

I see on shopee brands like Jaxinn, DiKaffia, Jewel, Supresso, Koffeasia.... anyone got try them before?????

yukirin92

I get mine from Tiong Hoe at Queenstown

Sent from Google PIXEL 4 XL using GAGT

This one is the best roaster in Singapore. All my cold brew batches are made using their beans and taste better than majority of cafes cold brew.

Nylon is also good but their prices are a bit higher.

kcarrey

cos if u older then your childhood kopi powder seller should have better fragrance for your memories mah

lol younger than 30 with year 2k account??? I on my way to big 5 liao

kifo

This one is the best roaster in Singapore. All my cold brew batches are made using their beans and taste better than majority of cafes cold brew.

Nylon is also good but their prices are a bit higher.

which beans/blends do you recommend_????? Got quite a range dunno to pick which...

kifo

cos if u older then your childhood kopi powder seller should have better fragrance for your memories mah

no leh.... childhood kopi all black and highly bitter for you. You drink starbucks from young ah_?

yukirin92

which beans/blends do you recommend_????? Got quite a range dunno to pick which...

If you make filter or cold brew, the Harusuke is good. Chocolate tones with a hint of wine, very interesting roast.

I usually buy 1 of those and a cheaper pack of Brazilian beans during my fortnightly grocery run at Vivo Ntuc. 2 packs about 35 dollars.

kifo

If you make filter or cold brew, the Harusuke is good. Chocolate tones with a hint of wine, very interesting roast.

I usually buy 1 of those and a cheaper pack of Brazilian beans during my fortnightly grocery run at Vivo Ntuc. 2 packs about 35 dollars.

Kam siah!! Which coffee at NTUC? Boncafe? Jewel???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.