SembCorp Industries Ltd *Official* (SGX: U96)

arctician

Good news for SembCorp Industry shareholders, but what about SembCorp Marines share-holders? They will be forced to fork out money???

yea its 5 for 1 at 20c, its alot of money..if you have 100 lots means $100K of funds.

terence2112

Am just gonna participate in the rights. Holding 2000 units of SMM, bought it during the last decade.

durain

i got some similar experience with you too bro.

was holding 4000 units of SMM @ $3.1.

unsure whether to get the rights of 1 unit @ $0.2, or just dump this and dont look back.

Really any advice would be much appreciated!!

Actually there's a third option, keep your original shares, sell the rights only.

1) Dump and dont look back

2) Sell only the Rights, keep the shares (you get some money back, but your original share will be diluted)

3)Subscribe to the rights issue and pump more money in, but knowing the stock's finances are better, and can last longer if there is a recovery.

Which option is best, i'm not vested so hard to give advice:(. I'd say option number two: is a balance of both, if the share value falls, at least you sold the rights and took some cash back. If it goes up, at least you kept your original shares.

You will need to ask yourself what is the outlook on oil and gas, the maritime sector, the price of oil, etc. then go from there. Good luck!

HWZ1973

Means will receive odd lots of SCM shares, will we know the exact shares to be received before this exercise ends so can buy some SCM rights to top up.

toolbox03

Actually there's a third option, keep your original shares, sell the rights only.

2) Sell only the Rights, keep the shares (you get some money back, but your original share will be diluted)

3)Subscribe to the rights issue and pump more money in, but knowing the stock's finances are better, and can last longer if there is a recovery.

Which option is best, i'm not vested so hard to give advice:(. I'd say option number two: is a balance of both, if the share value falls, at least you sold the rights and took some cash back. If it goes up, at least you kept your original shares.

You will need to ask yourself what is the outlook on oil and gas, the maritime sector, the price of oil, etc. then go from there. Good luck!

How to sell the rights?

arctician

Possible for SCM holders to reject the deal at egm? Doesn't look good at all for SCM holders

i am not sure whats the passing %, but its gg to be very hard, for temasek companies u seldom see a deal being rejected, on top of that SCI and temasek own 60% of SMM direct and indirectly.

Only bad thing about SMM is the rights really raise Lots of money from existing shareholders so most likely SCI has to undertake up all the balance..but it extinguish the $2b loan from SCI and capitalize it further

compro_1975

looking back abit pissed.... should have loaded more of my budget to this gem rather than putting in SGX and waiting for ocbc where the boat is gone

siloti

Relac la knn

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Brother, give chance can??

I am damn charmp liao....... i buy 10,000 (10 lots) average pricing at $2 over a long time. Already at 80 cents i am still screaming a lost.

I already lost my job since COVID, and pay till like crying for SIA rights.

Now kenna this ScM rights.......

I damn jinx.

chill_lax

So after trading resume. If we buy SCI stocks. We wont be entitled to the 'free' SCM lots? This only applicable to existing SCI holders?

arctician

No tom still cant get smm shares as long as its before CR date. For odd shares usually will have a separate symbol or ticker to trade odd shares

durain

How to sell the rights?

Akan datang, newspaper usually post big big when they get the dates settled.

U only need to look out for : Day rights start trading/ Last trading day for rights.

Then you manually calculate how many rights you are entitled to based on how many shares you own (eg. 2000 shares= 10000 rights). Then on the day rights start trading, to the last day you have a window to sell.

It will most likely appear as something like [Sembcorp Marine R] on sgx. then you sell it like a normal stock based on how many rights shares you have.

_death_god

thank you bro for the advise!!! i think like what you and other bros have said, participating in the rights is probably the right way to do to prevent my shares from diluting. Holding it might be also what I intend to do due to the possible merger of SMM and keppelcorp!

weng0202

Wah finally my cold storage 2k shares of sci can defrost liao! With the updates maybe it will finally earn money and not report loss every quarter.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.