Redmi K30 Series, Pro and Ultra

Nakedtoes

I rather buy a China set at 440(200+ cheaper than base model Poco f2 pro) with 100% usable banking apps and NFC working, than flashing a global ROM on it leaving BL unlocked(some of you might even suggest flashing EU ROM with magic disk but nah, gpay NFC works but you will face some issues with banking apps)

Why breastfeed ppl.. NV ending.. Let them buy poco f2 lor. Lol

davidwong

Esp lately banking apps like uob very picky even when the system passed cts, both root (via magisk) and unroot have errors with uob banking app.

OddEye

I think this might not be a good year to buy top of line phones if you are picky about price. The mandatory separate component for 5G is really driving up the price.

P R N D

Esp lately banking apps like uob very picky even when the system passed cts, both root (via magisk) and unroot have errors with uob banking app.

Thanks for the info.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

eddy0505

It really depends on what your looking for. Camera and 5G, lg v50 used set is only 349sgd. Cheapest 5G old flagship.

Will be trying k30 pro basic edition once I get a good deal from JD.com. to see if it can truly replace my v50.

Nakedtoes

Now give u 5G also no network to use.. I dun buy k30pro zoom for the 5G..even if no 5G I will still buy

1982-1994

I don't need 5G even if the network is implemented
I'm attracted to the battery life, best so far across all chipset
hope it will be good for gaming and not warm on the back too

though the charging time is left to be desired at 80mins

TechNuB

I don't need 5G even if the network is implemented
I'm attracted to the battery life, best so far across all chipset
hope it will be good for gaming and not warm on the back too

though the charging time is left to be desired at 80mins

I wonder how's the haptic engine for the k30 pro series. Any bro can feedback?

Beefsteak

Anyone here can confirm whether the DBS digibank app can be used without any issues in the china rom?

Baroness

Just switched over from iPhone and I realised some of the apps behave abit differently in Android. Eg my corporate email app doesn't allow me to take screenshots or launch links from the email but I have been doing that for years on my iPhone

Any way to get around it?

Posted from PCWX using Redmi K30 Pro Zoom Edition

P R N D

Prepare your finger to get voucher liao.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

Frayzxc

K30 pro zoom 8/256gb at $750 after $50 coupon and gc 2% can hoot? Or is there any other ways to get it cheaper?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.