[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

rottingapple

Final party list announced, her name not inside. Don't think will spring any surprises too unlike LHY. Its really a surprise, I honestly think WP got very little chance to win now...

Hmm. I still hold hope that WP can win more seats this GE. Never give up to the end.

suzukaze

Hmm. I still hold hope that WP can win more seats this GE. Never give up to the end.

I hope so too, but this GRC is not my fight.
Anyway, I have a few friends still living in PE, and most wanted to vote for WP because of LLL and Jamus, but primarily LLL.

Now, I don't know if they will become swing voters again... I really would like to hear the rationale of pulling her out despite her popularity.

suzukaze

My friends who are swing voters in Rivervale.... it doesn't seem to sweet for WP after people found out LLL not contesting. Most veering to PAP now. I may be an oppo and WP supporter but I think Sengkang GRC has been lost already.

rottingapple

I hope so too, but this GRC is not my fight.
Anyway, I have a few friends still living in PE, and most wanted to vote for WP because of LLL and Jamus, but primarily LLL.

Now, I don't know if they will become swing voters again... I really would like to hear the rationale of pulling her out despite her popularity.

Perhaps u may try to PM her in Facebook..?

We_Generation

This is disappointing. Leave Jamus alone to anchor this GRC meh siao... WP giving up on us so fast...

lcyt89

Unfortunately LLL's popularity did not translate to votes in 2015. She was voted out by PE residents, so PE residents shouldn't be complaining about her choosing not to contest this time round.

Sibei_lowprofile

If LLL was contesting there might have been a chance, but now I think WP's chances are slim already. But Sengkang is a new GRC, just let the candidates continue walking the ground there after this GE and build rapport with the residents, and maybe they can garner more votes in GE2025.

wlalala

Unfortunately LLL's popularity did not translate to votes in 2015. She was voted out by PE residents, so PE residents shouldn't be complaining about her choosing not to contest this time round.

actually she only lost about 200 votes in 2015(15.8k) compared to 2013(16k)

but thanks to the electorate increasing by some 3k voters, she ended up losing by 1.1k votes

ctstalin

Come on lah, don't use the absence of LLL as your excuse to vote for the PAP.

Actually deep down you want opposition in the parliament but do not want it in your backyard.

It is going to be very tough for WP to win this grc, all the more I will vote for them.

Posted from PCWX using HD1900

tonyc

actually she only lost about 200 votes in 2015(15.8k) compared to 2013(16k)

but thanks to the electorate increasing by some 3k voters, she ended up losing by 1.1k votes

i am PE residents also, i know where these 1K+ votes came from.

HDB suddenly built so many new flats and rental flats beside that temple (Rivervale Crescent) where WP used to hold their rally on that big empty field. Amazing part is the timing so damm 准, all the new residents/new citizens from dunno where start moving in b4 the 2015 election!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.