[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

Lemon_Tea

Sengkang has always a slum under Teo Chee Hean and Ng Chee Meng's leadership. In fact, Hougang is better maintained compare to most of Sengkang area.

Sengkang resident, go down your neighbourhood to look how tall the grass has grown. And walk to your neighbouring ward - Hougang SMC and compare the difference.

:s12::s12::s12::s22::s22::s22:

iwanfreedom

Lam Pin Min posted on his FB that he went to Block 266 Compassvale Bow for the famous Bak Chor noodles.

Not sure who told him the Bak Chor Mee is good because I only know the Wanton Mee is famous. :s22:
Yes the wanton mee always hav queue de.

foxer77

Hdb light or dustbin cover not functioning in my blk level, i would need to send into town council apk to get them fix.

Should this be the case?

explorerX

Speaking of this topic, any other nice food to recommend around Buangkok mrt area? I just moved here for only about a year, my main peeve is that there are not much food options around my area. Gam sia in advance :D

Hougang Green has a pretty good prawn noodles, by lunchtime finish.

WuRenJi

Really... no hawker centre in Sengkang...

All expensive food and food court....

All carrot heads..

Quala98

It's an open secret ma.. Koufu and kopitiam occupies most of sengkang food options.

I wonder who are in their board

Sent from A Place Away From You using GAGT

wlalala

sengkang square sucks balls

every time see ppl post simi bedok hawker, old airport hawker, whampoa hawker

me damn jealous sia

y2c_whtdouwant

Sengkang has always a slum under Teo Chee Hean and Ng Chee Meng's leadership. In fact, Hougang is better maintained compare to most of Sengkang area.

Sengkang resident, go down your neighbourhood to look how tall the grass has grown. And walk to your neighbouring ward - Hougang SMC and compare the difference.

I thought was because of the whole covid situation that led to no workers cutting the grass:s11:

iwanfreedom

Speaking of this topic, any other nice food to recommend around Buangkok mrt area? I just moved here for only about a year, my main peeve is that there are not much food options around my area. Gam sia in advance :D

KFC? Haha. Or the zi char at Kopitiam, a new fish soup stall started operating dunno nice or not, if morning breakfast u can try the economical bee hoon at blk 267 happy hawkers sure need to queue again

HeiHeiHei

Seng kang is seriously lacking in vibrancy considering that Hougang is right next door... really under developed.

AndreFLo

TBH no good food at the BK Kopitiam leh. Maybe I'm just picky. The hokkien mee stall used to be good, but now the standard drop liao.

Yes that's what I thought too. But the zi char and the ytf is ok la..but exp. The other coffeeshop across the road also nothing much.

Really hope they have either McDonald's, cold storage or starbucks at the new development (SK grand residences).

surfman

Wp field b team at sengkang leh

I think even better than pap team

He ting ru - head of legal and Corp comm at a mnc
Jamus lim - professor
Chua kheng wee - vp at credit suisse
Raessah Khan - founder of vwo

Lemon_Tea

I thought was because of the whole covid situation that led to no workers cutting the grass:s11:

So Hougang's grass got growth inhibitor and Sengkang grass is on steroid? PAP is a party full of excuse one lah..
Another thing i also learnt is that their MP don't response to emails on weekend one. If you hav estate issue on weekend, be prepare to wait until a working day to have it resolved.

Last time i heard, Hougang SMC under WP is not like that. 24/7 on standby to solve resident issues. Last time, Mr Low will also personally attend to those matters.

I want a MP with heart. Not a Monday - Friday, except Public Holiday MP.

lcyt89

https://mothership.sg/2019/05/cai-png-sengkang-general-hospital/

60097612_2458766437481624_2776191852825542656_o.jpg

$6.60 for this at SK hospital.

ctstalin

to be fair, due to ** there is no one to cut the grass and it will take time to clear the backlogs of grass all over sg

Lemon_Tea

to be fair, due to ** there is no one to cut the grass and it will take time to clear the backlogs of grass all over sg

Correction. You mean all PAP wards.. and not WP wards. You got go hougang to look at their grass patch yet? :s12::s12::s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.