[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

etyx84

vote lam pin min in, to help you accelerate all these policies

- Reserved presidential election.
- CPF Life. using your CPF to buy insurance plan, which in theory, may result in $0 monthly payments.
- heavy reliance on foreign workers. pungool have an indian sch, soon punggol digital district. all the PMETs will likely flow over to sengkang. SK will be a bustling town. more integration opportunities for local sg citizens with foreigners.
- GST increase to 9%, with a stronger mandate, it will probably be implemented faster
- the management of the oxley house
- the building of founders memorial, when even LKY said that there should not be a cult around him?
- install own personal lawyer as attorney-general.
- 6.9m or 10m popultion, which less than half are singapore citizens?
- holding election in midst of COVID19?
- POFMA, where only the govt's interpretation are facts.

no right no wrong if u really believe in these policies
Mai la mai la
Wah mai

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

OrangePineapple

I will not be afraid of that .. if you are good, you will be voted in

There will be opposition members in - Dennis have a good chance

Unfortunately sk wp team can not convince me

I dun even receive a house visit or anything for them to explain their manifesto
yes, you can vote SK PAP team in, so that you can receive house visits by them.

but at the same time, you are also agreeing to the below policies

- Reserved presidential election.
- CPF Life. using your CPF to buy insurance plan, which in theory, may result in $0 monthly payments.
- heavy reliance on foreign workers. pungool have an indian sch, soon punggol digital district. all the PMETs will likely flow over to sengkang. SK will be a bustling town. more integration opportunities for local sg citizens with foreigners.
- GST increase to 9%, with a stronger mandate, it will probably be implemented faster
- the management of the oxley house
- the building of founders memorial, when even LKY said that there should not be a cult around him?
- install own personal lawyer as attorney-general.
- 6.9m or 10m popultion, which less than half are singapore citizens?
- holding election in midst of COVID19?
- POFMA, where only the govt's interpretation are facts.

no right no wrong if u really believe in these policies.

rottingapple

Lam pin min should just go back to become eye surgeon la. Why does he wanna meddle with politics when he studied medicine i don't understand.

UptheToon

If sk residents still vote for the ****** or paper general instead of Jamus, I give up on sinkies after this elections.

SOS9112001

sk1.jpg

How's the SK food vending machine?

matcha18

Totally agree with you. Have lived in SK for 15 years at Rivervale, the estate is getting dated, the flat designs are really bad if you compare to Punggol or Buangkok. Just wondering who were the HDB architects who designed these flats then? No hawker centre, no heartland hardware shops... can only buy limited range of household stuff from Fairprice which cost a lot more, lousy foodcourt food at exorbitant prices... even CapitaLand also sold Rivervale Mall and the Mall has many vacant units for past 2 years... not to mention the noisy fighter jets invading your privacy even in the nights or weekends when you just want a good sleep.
Glad I’m out of SK but envious of SK residents. Hope they will give WP a chance to prove themselves, really not easy to get opposition candidates like Jamus. Wish he’s in my current ward haha.

Oh yes, not forgetting the huge influx of foreign prata residents ... very rude and noisy neighbours and stuck up, thinking they’re upper class expats!

etyx84

Jamus also paper collector economist
So if an eye surgeon and ex general can do this job.
Why can't the paper collector economist, finance analyst, lawyer and entrepreneur do it?

money88

If sk residents still vote for the ****** or paper general instead of Jamus, I give up on sinkies after this elections.

Sengkang residents for the past 10 or 15 years have no major upgrading to the estate , what is 5 years plan to them they can live without upgrade one

etyx84

Sengkang residents for the past 10 or 15 years have no major upgrading to the estate , what is 5 years plan to them they can live without upgrade one
They wanna upgrade it to one with columbarium what.
Just that people didn't appreciate mah.

Danielvvvvvv

Future of Sengkang

Hi all, I am new to the forum, but I am here to offer some of my 2 cents.

I am indifferent to who ultimate wins for the Sengkang GRC. My only hope is that whoever wins can spare some time to look at the development for Sengkang, especially Sengkang East.

There are so many developments in the Sengkang West area but sadly there is extremely little changes made to Sengkang East area. I stayed near to the Campassvale LRT for years. There is no hawker center near my house and I have to take a bus just to buy food. Just think about it,, I need to take a bus just to buy food. This is unbelivable when you compare this to the other parts of Singapore.

Yes, I agree that having more hawker centers may not reduce the price of food in the short run. At the very least, this can provide greater convenience to all of the nearby residents. Costs are also reduced as we do not need to take a bus to buy food.

I am extremely puzzled and even sad that there are so few attention focused on Sengkang East. I will more than happy to vote whoever can offer a solution to this.

Coutinho_#23

I am indifferent to who ultimate wins for the Sengkang GRC. My only hope is that whoever wins can spare some time to look at the development for Sengkang, especially Sengkang East.

There are so many developments in the Sengkang West area but sadly there is extremely little changes made to Sengkang East area. I stayed near to the Campassvale LRT for years. There is no hawker center near my house and I have to take a bus just to buy food. Just think about it,, I need to take a bus just to buy food. This is unbelivable when you compare this to the other parts of Singapore.

Yes, I agree that having more hawker centers may not reduce the price of food in the short run. At the very least, this can provide greater convenience to all of the nearby residents. Costs are also reduced as we do not need to take a bus to buy food.

I am extremely puzzled and even sad that there are so few attention focused on Sengkang East. I will more than happy to vote whoever can offer a solution to this.

Can’t believe pap ward like slum worst than hougang.
Hmm I stay in the east also need 10mins walk to buy food nia. I near Paya Lebar area, only these few years then have 3-4 shopping Malls last time go shopping mall nearest is Bugis or parkway liao

etyx84

I was staying there before I got my own flat at skw.
I feel your pain. But realistic qn would be landspace?

U less u tear down the sculpture park. There isn't really much space left for hawker centres?

I rmb they even once tried to take away the feeder bus just to force people to take lrt. Zzzzz

Edwinth

I believe Jamus and his team will listen and do their best if elected by the resident of SK. I sincerely believe so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.