[OFFICIAL] 我的女侠罗明依 A Quest To Heal, Debuts 20 July 2020, Every Mon - Fri 9pm, Channel 8

cleffa3000

they keep showing past
then the present

then i always trying to fill in the blanks, like no link

IceHoneyLemon

What caused the time travel?

I think it's the pendent that Carrie is wearing. The one said to be one of the goods Zheng He retrieved when he went 郑和下西洋

Xubin tried to make them go back but failed the first time cos that time Carrie did not wear the pendant.

beast78

i really dunno wat the focus of this drama is
:s22:

no focus. Plot is very very weak tbh

The focus is time travelling loh... after how people from another era come and be amazed by the things in the new world...and slowly adapting to the new way of living...

Don't know what you all expecting sia when it is blatant that it is a time travelling drama liao...

IceHoneyLemon

The focus is time travelling loh... after how people from another era come and be amazed by the things in the new world...and slowly adapting to the new way of living...

Don't know what you all expecting sia when it is blatant that it is a time travelling drama liao...

Yalor, this is not 小毛病大问题 programme so no need to focus on what TCM at all. Of cos they go to future will wah here and wah there. Don't tell me if we go to future we won't behave in this way meh ?? The way they behaved is logical. I just don't like the way Carrie talk so fast (behavior).

Another thing is that I noticed they keep emphasizing that Carrie is like sensitive to chilli and spicy food, but why, I don't know yet for now.

IceHoneyLemon

Actually when they mentioned before that they usually 'recruit' deaf and mute people to be 'food tester' for the King so that they can't hear any secrets they were discussing, I was thinking where got so many mute and deaf people. Maybe they purposely make them deaf and mute so that they can 'do their job'.

cleffa3000

Yalor, this is not 小毛病大问题 programme so no need to focus on what TCM at all. Of cos they go to future will wah here and wah there. Don't tell me if we go to future we won't behave in this way meh ?? The way they behaved is logical. I just don't like the way Carrie talk so fast.

the way they keep focusing on li shizhen
and teach some tcm
i thought it will be some gu dai physician show

IceHoneyLemon

and teach some tcm

They are just 'making use' of a real 古代 person to spin off a fictional DRAMA. Some parts about him should be true, as for the rest of the detail of the drama it's just up to their imagination. Once a while they will just throw in a bit (facts?) about TCM e.g. what herb is good for what etc, that's all.

beast78

Actually when they mentioned before that they usually 'recruit' deaf and mute people to be 'food tester' for the King so that they can't hear any secrets they were discussing, I was thinking where got so many mute and deaf people. Maybe they purposely make them deaf and mute so that they can 'do their job'.

715 mentioned before that they were made deaf and mute on purpose.

beast78

and teach some tcm

You are expecting a wrong drama lol

Best to cut your losses and stop watching... otherwise the typical mediacorpse drama will spiral downwards as it progresses, and you will have tons of more things to complain...

Ottoke

In some olden countries they were made deaf and mute by making them consume poison and/or chop off their ears (or whatever that can achieve the aim) so that they can serve the kings and emperors with no questions asked

IceHoneyLemon

In some olden countries they were made deaf and mute by making them consume poison and/or chop off their ears (or whatever that can achieve the aim) so that they can serve the kings and emperors with no questions asked

Yeah really so damn horrible of them to do these.

feihuaduoduo

Yalor, this is not 小毛病大问题 programme so no need to focus on what TCM at all. Of cos they go to future will wah here and wah there. Don't tell me if we go to future we won't behave in this way meh ?? The way they behaved is logical. I just don't like the way Carrie talk so fast (behavior).

Another thing is that I noticed they keep emphasizing that Carrie is like sensitive to chilli and spicy food, but why, I don't know yet for now.

Now that you say, they are probably foreshadowing something that will happen to carrie when they time travel back.

feihuaduoduo

This present storyline seem like they just recycle the 祖先保佑 plot of helping the family business. Hopefully they are trying to set up some things because now the plot a bit boring and like no direction…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.