iPhone SE 2020 — Now Available

hereiam7788

depends on what are u looking for.

if u can tahan iPhone SE weak battery life + 4.7" and dated 2 huge big black borders.. by all means go for the SE 2020 due to the software updates guaranteed for 5yrs.

where as Iphone X is already 3 gen behind.. so likely u will have another 2 yrs of software update by Apple.

decided to go with iphone X. iPhone X with A11 bionic chip can certainly get another 3 more years of iOS update.

iphone 5s and iphone 6s (A9 chip) has 6 years of iOSes supported. I am sure iphone X with powerful A11 bionic chip can have the same. my almost 3 years old iphone X has no sign of slowness at all.

iphone se
1) older design with thick bezels and big chin. outdated design.
2) display is LCD and only 720p. iphone X has OLED and much higher resolution display, more pleasant and much much nicer display to look at on daily basis.
3) display size is too small for my dad. even i myself will find 4.7 inch screen too small to use
4) weaker battery

iPhone X found still working six days after sailor dropped it in sea
https://www.independent.co.uk/life-...one-x-dropped-sea-still-working-a9635806.html

bodohboy

decided to go with iphone X. iPhone X with A11 bionic chip can certainly get another 3 more years of iOS update.

iphone 5s and iphone 6s (A9 chip) has 6 years of iOSes supported. I am sure iphone X with powerful A11 bionic chip can have the same. my almost 3 years old iphone X has no sign of slowness at all.

iphone se
2) display is LCD and only 720p. iphone X has OLED and much higher resolution display, more pleasant and much much nicer display to look at on daily basis.
3) display size is too small for my dad. even i myself will find 4.7 inch screen too small to use
4) weaker battery

https://www.independent.co.uk/life-...one-x-dropped-sea-still-working-a9635806.html

How much did you get it bro? Attractive price?

Alexz_Hong

Some shots taken on the SE. not bad actually, especially day time shots. like it better than the XR in terms of how it processes images. Those technically the camera hardware is probably still a bit better on the XR looking at the low light shots. Too bad no night mode here.

55WIp5L.jpg

h2A5Puz.jpg

lI9l2hq.jpg

vb3UOdH.jpg

icJ4tIv.jpg

mcwings

Isn’t it the same as its predecessor :s11:

Some shots taken on the SE. not bad actually, especially day time shots. like it better than the XR in terms of how it processes images. Those technically the camera hardware is probably still a bit better on the XR looking at the low light shots. Too bad no night mode here.

55WIp5L.jpg

h2A5Puz.jpg

lI9l2hq.jpg

vb3UOdH.jpg

icJ4tIv.jpg

mcwings

Yeah I agree iPhone X series has more bang for the buck. No regrets :)

iphone se
4) weaker battery

Alexz_Hong

I mean IP8

iphone se and iphone 8? yeah, should be the same sensor (also iphone x), which is why i said the camera hardware is probably still a bit better on the XR lor since it's one year newer. When you say predecessor i just thought of the last gen of iPhones instead of the iPhone 8 haha.

For me it's mainly just lowlight, can tell that XR can retrieve more details, but then in general, not a huge difference since both no Night mode anyway :s13:

but the image processing (smart HDR) from the new A13 chipset is a lot better than the usual auto HDR on anything pre iPhone XR/XS. I'm not sure if apple has improved the image processing over the years since I haven't used the X/8 in a long long time, but comparing to similar shots I took back that, it's a huge difference.

zhNkVmc.jpg

cet87

iphone se and iphone 8? yeah, should be the same sensor (also iphone x), which is why i said the camera hardware is probably still a bit better on the XR lor since it's one year newer. When you say predecessor i just thought of the last gen of iPhones instead of the iPhone 8 haha.

For me it's mainly just lowlight, can tell that XR can retrieve more details, but then in general, not a huge difference since both no Night mode anyway :s13:

but the image processing (smart HDR) from the new A13 chipset is a lot better than the usual auto HDR on anything pre iPhone XR/XS. I'm not sure if apple has improved the image processing over the years since I haven't used the X/8 in a long long time, but comparing to similar shots I took back that, it's a huge difference.

zhNkVmc.jpg

The Color so much diff. IPhone X over exposure?

szeli

u can see e exposure difference at e void deck area.
iPhone X dun have e smart HDR feature which started on Xs

Alexz_Hong

Shot isn't over exposed. It's just the hdr processing isn't as good back then (also I think they did reduce the brightness of the light at the void deck a bit, which is why difference is more obvious). But if you see the lights above the void deck (which is the same intensity), it's also blown out. Not sure if they have improved the processing since then though.

I also have photo from the Pixel 2 taken at about the same period, and can still see the details on the void deck too. Even back when it just came out the iPhone X's camera was already quite underwhelming compared to the competition.

HOR55Jy.jpg

iphone x
pdWaudR.jpg

pixel 2
lqLgJTA.jpg

cet87

The iphone SE camera consider quite good Liao at this price range

RyoHarusaki

iphone x is the weak faceid sensor that will fail overtime.

touchid is still the most stable

szeli

still using my X. haven’t encounter this so call “weakening” yet 🤔

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.