[BREAAKING!!!]New salary range for **** in Singapore announced!!!

Mr Duck

I don’t have a problem with them increasing the qualifying salary, but this alone is not sufficient. They can add levy equivalent to CPF employer contribution or collect other fees to make it more expensive to employ foreigners. MOM should be more stringent in processing all applications. Problem is MOM seems to be approving work passes, like a careless immigration officer stamping on a passport.

Anyway, I speculate they will lose more votes and maybe another GRC next election if they don’t fix the **** problem. I am hopeful they will make a genuine effort. :D
I can confirm PAP will lost more votes in next GE.

wwenze

What PAP scholar thought will happen:
**** gets sacked and replaced with sinkie

What will actually happen:
**** still hire **** but now with higher pay

wwenze

so those FT that are employed now auto get increment to 4500? or kena sack and replaced by sinkie ?

Better question would be the sinkie degree holder with experience how

Imagine 5 year experience earn less than fresh grad.

uvANeev.gif

Sent from - **** is Colonised East Coast Already - using GAGT

The non verbal cue suggest she telling the old dog to shut up

wanabfit

Wow natural increment.

There would be no coys out there terminating their FT based on this reason. Do u know how difficult it is to retrain a replacement staff?

Renzokukenz

This is nothing new. Common tactics.

No one wants to report because if they do, the worker will worry that they will be sent back.

I want to know if this is really happening

may i know if you've seen this yourself or if you have a friend in real-life who had encountered this???

Nickypigu

The kiasu Singaporean will suggest charge additional levy on top of increased minimum salary. We have lost our kiasuism.

Senna Wales

Come to Singapore, guaranteed $5k pay, song man.

Renzokukenz

there are way too many people making this claim

if it is fake news it would have been POFMA-ed
but what i see is the usual, the MIW pretending it doesn't exist, so it makes me believe these claims more.

end of the day MOM is part of the government
if the government still prefers all these "talents" than to protect the livelihood or Singaporeans, then it's not MOM's fault, because in a way it is planned

I also need to know this, whether it is true.
This might explain why some has really high salary, but the experience was very little. They might even fail the test, but very strange the salary is quite high.

It is nothing to lose for them, if they use this kind of tactics.

The guy has "inflated/fake" declared salary. He will then apply job to another company who "has no choice" to offer the same salary. But this time, it is a genuine salary offered by new company. Once he jump to the new company, he is "free", and not considered cheating anymore.

This practice really hurts the IT industry a lot. Because we need a real IT experts, not some fake IT pool here.

Which company has been indicated/punished for such practice? So that genuine bosses can ban all candidates from the same company. I can share this to my boss as well.

If there's such practice, how do you suggest to detect such practice?Should MOM actually do random interview?

UptheToon

The useless paper scholars have no idea what to do. Or replacing sinkies is part of the major masterplan after all? Seems like that's the main goal.

Sinkie must form the bottom end of pyramid in service sectors like delivery, cleaning etc.

High pmet jobs for foreigners.

The useless paper scholars have no idea what to do. Or replacing sinkies is part of the major masterplan after all? Seems like that's the main goal.

Sinkie must form the bottom end of pyramid in service sectors like delivery, cleaning etc.

High pmet jobs for foreigners.

Sinkie voted for the gov they deserve

havetheveryfun

there are way too many people making this claim

if it is fake news it would have been POFMA-ed
but what i see is the usual, the MIW pretending it doesn't exist, so it makes me believe these claims more.

It is real, if not Mrs Jo Teo would not have said it herself too :
Mrs Teo also said that MOM will continue to investigate cases where employers falsely declare the salaries of foreign employees in order to meet the work pass salary criteria, based on tip-offs and its contact networks such as the Migrant Workers' Centre. It can prosecute those found to have committed offences.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...nt-pass-to-rise-to-4500-from-3900-even-higher

also: https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ly-declaring-monthly-salary-of-its-workers-to

but poor thing they aim at S pass when they should do it more for EP... S pass is what we need , esp in f&b sectors where we need more foreigners and pay lower than 2.4k... most PMET pinoy n **** sitting in office easily earn more than 2.5k anyway

Goodtodo

Actually the solution for equality can be very simple :
Make it compulsory for the employer to prove that in order to apply for an SP or EP, there must be at least 40% of sinkie earning the same salary if not more.

ArcticCheetah

Pay And Pay do things never think one.
Their strategy is as deep and comprehensive as headache eat panadol.
Then all their minstries also have no thinking strategies. They never think collectively what unconventional methods to achieve a particular
goal.
All old dogs when ask to jump reply how high?

runforyourlife

Actually the solution for equality can be very simple :
Make it compulsory for the employer to prove that in order to apply for an SP or EP, there must be at least 40% of sinkie earning the same salary if not more.

Why would they do that?

Strong mandate won’t have such draconian measures.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.