Do you believe in fortune teller?

figo16

I passed by one fortune teller today. Pay $10 to an ah pek and he will assess your fortune. How come ah pek still haven't kena arrested for conning people & CSB?

I know got kumgong really believe in fortune teller and the fortune teller told him his life jialat. he everyday depress until uplorry

jgrader

Go for those bazhi or zhiwei dou shu.... Just a technical analysis.

Those ah pek if lucky get paid to bed a milf

Pearce

Fortune teller already out of trend liao

Just like Bank teller. Now people can ownself deposit liao

GundamG

good ones dun sit by at the street. those can con well open big shops.

mocax

heng moi everyday liam amitofo... whatever good or bad fortune inthis life no longer matters to moi, as long as moi reborn in pure land.... :o

:(

koizumi888

yqhIhbD.gif

anuclearbomb

if this kind can arrest, how about those institutions that talk about higher beings that control the whole universe

Medicated Oil

If your life is all smooth or rosy, would you go to a fortune teller or go to a temple ?
That is why I heard from a youtube yesterday.
He mentioned that most of the people that joined a particular religion cos they encountered a lowest point in their life.
Happened to two person that I know and their reason is their breakup.

The fortune teller is just there for you to give you some chicken soup.
To tell you general things that you want to hear and advise you that your life will get better.
They will not tell you that you will die within a year if that is the truth.
You only paid $10 and what do you expect ?

Even if you paid a higher price, the FT can only hint to you to avoid certain places at certain period of your life.
They will not tell you the truth cos they can't.
But, you will still eventually do it and follow your destiny.
That is life.

luckygal

I only believe in shoulder score. ( just kidding )
Shoulder score is crap. I wonder who so stupid to believe.

AUTUMN&WINTER

heng moi everyday liam amitofo... whatever good or bad fortune inthis life no longer matters to moi, as long as moi reborn in pure land.... :o

:(

Your life will sure be good because you 'liam' Amituofo. Tell you a true story. I have a friend who was new to Buddhism back then, she didn't know that Buddhists were discouraged to visit fortune teller. The fortune teller that she went to was a true fortune teller. The fortune teller told her to take 3 cards. She happened to draw 2 queens and 1 king. The fortune teller told her that he couldn't read her fortune because she was a Buddhist, a Purelander. He told her that he couldn't predict her fortune because her fortune depended on her practice of Dharma.

The king is Amituofo and the 2 queens are Guan Shi Yin Pusa and Da Shi Zhi Pusa who are the 3 saints of Western Pureland. Fortune teller can only predict the fortune of those who don't practice the Dharma but not the 念佛人 and those who practice the Dharma.

jgrader

Fortune tellers are a bunch of liars

Not all though agree many are con man i have seen a prominent one always appearing on tv each time he is with a different young pretty lady .... There are many are doing as a hobby to understand their own life n hopefully avert diaster n bring prosperity to families .

Shadow_Dancer

Go for those bazhi or zhiwei dou shu.... Just a technical analysis.

Those ah pek if lucky get paid to bed a milf

My bazi say I become CEO of one MNC but now I sell fishball noodles. Not really accurate.

deepbluewater

Fortune tellers are a bunch of liars

There is only 1 standardize way of seeing it from 古书,however, some fortune tellers (those of them whose knowledge not tip top) will lure clients to talk about their own things when touch on a point and input their assumptions into it to derive a conclusion, hence, clients will feel that they are not accurate or lying.

Some fortune tellers will twist the knowledge that they know based on what they have learnt about for example bazi through 古书 when the client decides to talk more about their encounters in life and further justify it , you do not have the knowledge on bazi and can either believe or don't believe.

I have been to many fortune tellers, there are many ways in metaphysics - the most common will be bazi, so far, only 1 is really really good.

thisisnotme1212

wonders they noes scares of karmas lyings everydays? :(
everydays lies noes tirings mehs? :(

Medicated Oil

There is only 1 standardize way of seeing it from 古书,however, some fortune tellers (those of them whose knowledge not tip top) will lure clients to talk about their own things when touch on a point and input their assumptions into it to derive a conclusion, hence, clients will feel that they are not accurate or lying.

Some fortune tellers will twist the knowledge that they know based on what they have learnt about bazi through 古书 when the client decides to talk more about their encounters in life and further justify it , you do not have the knowledge on bazi and can either believe or don't believe.

I have been to many fortune tellers, so far, only 1 is really really good.

There are so many fortune telling books and videos around.
You can already generate your bazi, ziwei and astrology chart from internet.
So, you can also gather and piece the information yourself on your strength and weaknesses.
In terms of your future predictions, it will be a tougher challenge.

I visited a few myself and a few of my friends also did.
I prefer the FT finished my analysis one time.
(Too bad I was not matured enough to ask more serious questions since I was just fooling around.)
Will be wary about those who asked for more money to perform rituals to avert your coming mishap in which two of my friends encountered.
It is very hard to prove whether the ritual were effective or it was just BS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.