Any Interior Design Firms to recommend?

Imam Wahyudi

Hi guys i'm from Nouvea Design. We are a brand new ID Company. If anyone wants to renovate their house at a good price, feel free to PM me.

Joneo18

Hi, anyone know the estimated amount for a contractor to build a room from scratch complete with air con and electricity? I may have an empty rooftop that can be used To build a room.

Mrwaynetan

Hi is there any recommendation of contractors ?

I don't need to have any custom carpentry work feature wall etc. Just need my new HDB to be in move in condition. I wanted to take up OCS but didn't have the option to do so cos mine was left over flat so I think it doesn't come with floor.

Is there any recommendation for contractor or Id that provide move in renovation package at affordable price ??

blacklisa

Reliable and low priced design & build consultancy!!!!

Just sharing my good experience with everyone here:

Recently just got to know Elique (design & build consultancy - not interior design firm!!!) through a friend. Found out that interior design firm will normally jack up prices and they earn WAYYYY beyond expectations. But design and build is in between id and contractor - budget but gd design n construction. Even though the company is new (but the employees hv over 15 years of experience in the field), to my amaze, the 3D drawing was good and cheap. Now got promo only $388 for the 3d drawings before i sign contract. Normally, i ask around would be like $1k+.

If i engage interior design firm, they only quote on floor plan which is not very accurate according to my research online. Because in the end, the interior design firm just keep increasing the cost. So at first they quote me around $30k but in the end confirm $60k add non-stop and 3D drawings only after i sign the contract.

So for Elique, the quotation on 3D drawing is quite accurate because they list all the materials, specs, electrical everything bao ka liao lah. I highly recommend them, sharing my good experience with you guys. So if wanna contact them, just go FB & IG search elique.co

edit fr ppl who don’t understand and keyboard warriors

g_t2006

Just sharing my good experience with everyone here:

Recently just got to know Elique (design & build consultancy - not interior design firm!!!) through a friend. Found out that interior design firm will normally jack up prices cause they wanna earn. But design and build is they based on your lifestyle everything and build according to your needs and practicality (not for aesthetics only). Even though the company is new (but the employees hv over 15 years of experience in the field), to my amaze, the 3D drawing was good and cheap. Now got promo only $388 for the 3d drawings before i sign contract. Normally, i ask around would be like $1k+.

If i engage interior design firm, they only quote on floor plan which is not very accurate according to my research online. Because in the end, the interior design firm just keep increasing the cost. So at first they quote me around $30k but in the end confirm $60k add non-stop and 3D drawings only after i sign the contract.

So for Elique, the quotation on 3D drawing is quite accurate because they list all the materials, specs, electrical everything bao ka liao lah. I highly recommend them, sharing my good experience with you guys. So if wanna contact them, just go FB & IG search elique.co

Damn oxymoron. Then design and build don't need to earn? So no need to jack up prices? LMAO

Kevin10

I just got quoted around 40k for a 3 rm bto - is this too much?

It all depends on what u are doing. Very hard to comment on too much or too little.

My 3rm BTO I did 5yrs back was around 50K(Due to alot of Carpentry). :s13::s13:

The only way u can find out, go ask for 3-4 quotes and must be the same things that you want, this will give u a rough answer.

deathscthe

Anyone got any 1 stop contractor to gaisiao to do carpentry and 2 toilet?

Sent from OnePlus HD1900 using GAGT

clxueee

Hi! Anyone has reviews (positive or negative) to share on:

1) Zenith Arc
2) Exqsite Interior Design
3) Sky Creation

Currently shortlisting IDs, and would be good to hear some reviews.

pureice

hihi~ any peps here have done marble tiles in living room and vinyl in bedroom? will it look weird?

TIA!!

engkeat.yeo

Hi guys, going to do renovation for my existing HDB flat. Do u guys goes to any reno portal and let them recommend ID firms to you?

OneMantou

hihi~ any peps here have done marble tiles in living room and vinyl in bedroom? will it look weird?

TIA!!

It just needs to look ok for you /those in ur household

Other people who find it weird, remember these "other people" are not staying with you and did not pay for your flat either...

popdod

Hi guys, going to do renovation for my existing HDB flat. Do u guys goes to any reno portal and let them recommend ID firms to you?

either u go qanvast to assign you.
or you get some recommendations from your frds.

Just remember.
Try not get those freelancer ID.
either they remain uncontacted or delay too long coz they just started out.

Hard Freelancer IDs Truths.

:o :( :o

compro_1975

i am new to this, how do u guys shop around for ID? select some ID, then send them the floorplan plus existing photo? whatelse?

marc2002

Actually i was thinking, if i engage those interior firm to just do :

Hack 2 wardrobe
Hack and rebuild kitchen cab (1 tier with raised screed - currently not raised)
painting whole house
polish marble flooring all rooms+living rm

is 20k enuf?

EDIT: for 4rm 90sqm resale

Tristiany

I just had finished with renovation in my 3rm resale house. Hacking of wardrobe in masterbedroom, hacking of kitchen, carpentry for new kitchen and 2 built in wardrobe, and parquet tilings and misc stuffs.. all is ard 18k. So far no complaints, workmanship is good, maintaining my expectations also good.

Some ppl say ID is expensive, mark up the price and so on. I think its fairly subjective. A price to some is affordable and to some is daylight robbery. It all depends on each id firm how much they want for their profit margin. Some can be as low as 10% some might ho for 70%. You just got to search and find the correct ones. Luckily the ID that i took is satisfactory and reliable and not the scam ones.

My advice is go look for 3 to 5 quotations from different firms, then compare. Gotta do some leg work on your part, know some basic stuffs so the company cannit con you.

If you want to know about the id firm that I took can pm me.

weathersohot

getting a resale and need the house to be ready in 3 weeks. not major works, just need redo kitchen and some other carpentry work. not intending to replace tiles

anyone got recommendation?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.